Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alagon Central Hotel & Spa

52B-62-64 Pham Hong Thai Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 700000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 2303 reviews

1813 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2303)
Sort by:
Hariati O. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 16, 2015
nice and comfortable hotel

cleaness, near tourism object and friendly staff
9
4 days
Report this review
Freddy C. Couples Singapore, June 15, 2015
Maintenance Work @ 9 am

Location, friendly staff
7.3
Maintenance work early morning at 9 am. Hammering and drilling on the wall. Cannot sleep with this type of noise
Report this review
Che Y. Families with young children Singapore, June 14, 2015
Well Done - We pick the right hotel ...

Helpful staff, centrally located and value for money ..
8.7
We have a wonderful stay at the hotel. The staff - Mrs. Lucy is very helpful to arrange the room for us to check in early as we have been on an overnight train ride from Nha Trang and reached the hotel at around 6am. My kids are very tired and she managed to get us a room around 10am + .. Truely appreciate the kind gesture .. Good job !!! and Thanks sss
Report this review
Phu T. Solo travelers Australia, June 14, 2015
Value for money in the heart of Ho Chi Minh

Cheap, clean, central
6.3
I had an easy stay. The hotel was central and walkable distance to mist attractions Ho Chi Minh has to offer.
Report this review
Yap K. Solo travelers Singapore, June 13, 2015
Good location

Clean, comfortable and staff performance
7.7
Good and comfortable
Report this review
Mohd S. Business travelers Malaysia, June 13, 2015
I dont like this hotel because dont have lift

Large room
6
Report this review
Chow Y. Families with young children Malaysia, June 12, 2015
Good choice to stay in this hotel

1. bed. 2. bathroom. 3 location
6
the hotel is near to central market. good for shopping . recommended if you come to Ho Che Minh.
Report this review
Che Y. Families with young children Singapore, June 10, 2015
Good Choice

Centrally located near various tourist attraction, the staff are very friendly and helpful
8.7
Fantastic !! Very enjoyable for my family as the staff are very friendly and helpfull ..
Report this review
Nor A. Groups Malaysia, June 9, 2015
Comfort and quiet. Recommended :)

Friendly staff, quiet, good service
8
I read many review for hotels around ben thanh; very noisy and smelly etc. But here staying in hoang hai long hotel, walking distance to ben thanh around 5-7mins. Its quiet, not noisy at all. Good service and friendly staff. Staff very helpfull, we ask them if there is maybank nearest and they search for it and able to find it. We request to extend check out until 6pm and they still can tolerate how much you need to pay. Room very clean, not smelly, but extra bed not comfort at all. We didnt try food bcoz we r not cofident with halal food they prepared. Overall this hotel highly recommended and will stay here again next time.
Report this review
Tze L. Couples Malaysia, June 9, 2015
highly recommended budget hotel

good location, worth for money, friendly staff
8.7
Very friendly staff, they will introduced what is the best place to eat, shopping and sight seeing. they can speak English fluently, amazing. hotel room is clean and very comfortable. but a little too small, not suit for big group. sound proof need to improve, can heard walking sound, shower sound and etc.
Report this review
Previous page 221 - 230 of 1813 reviews Next page
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pool BarAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky GardenAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma GymAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pool BarAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma LoungeAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky GardenAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Way to saunaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky GardenAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SaunaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky GardenAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Health Club ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Wooden SundeckAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa EntranceAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - GardenAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - GardenAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - GardenAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Xmast 2015Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Xmast 2015Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Xmast 2015Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Xmast 2015Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Xmast 2015Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Xmast 2015Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05