Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2493 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

aron C.
Australia
December 22, 2015
Perfection
Excellence service
Despite the low scores recently and some negative reviews we still book this hotel since we knew their perfect services from last stay 3 months ago and we are happy with this time, we were upgraded to higher level room and offer a free massage voucher as repeated guests. Its a wow factor when hotel has a record our stays before. A welcome letter from hotel management to recorgnize us, a warm greeting from front desk staff, a nice service from waiter and waitress during our breakfast time. Housekeeping staffs are helpfull and delighted.

rusell H.
Malaysia
December 22, 2015
Best hotel
Helpfull staffs, nice deluxe room, convenient location
Best ever 4 star hotel

ibrahim M.
Malaysia
December 22, 2015
Value for money
Location, breakfast and staffs
Everything met my expectation

Koh L.
Malaysia
December 21, 2015
Noisy the whole night
location, location,location
It was a noisy night...there was constant noise that sounded like machines on the top floor. I couldn't sleep due to the noise.

Seol C.
South Korea
December 21, 2015
Good to stay
Good
Good

kokwon L.
Singapore
December 16, 2015
review on hotel stay
nice breakfast , friendly staffs, good location
The hotel staffs are very friendly . Room is clean but bed is very hard . However there is 3 Alagon hotel connected together. I book the room by looking at the photos in the website , upon arrival I was told that room are full and was directed to other Alagon Group hotel that is connected. The room is old in this other hotel . I feel , it is like cheating customer by doing that.

Hoa L.
Australia
December 15, 2015
WORST hotel ever stayed in Ho Chi Minh City.
WORST hotel ever stayed in Ho Chi Minh City. My wife wanted to give the hotel a try. Customer service is non existence. Never again.

Dhika A.
Indonesia
December 15, 2015
Good location God Services
Location, clean, staff
i will stay at this hotel next time

John O.
United Kingdom
December 13, 2015
Overrated
Location of hotel is good, the roof top bar area and spa were great places to relax.
Our group was overall disappointed with our stay. We paid for a deluxe room but were given a standard room that had shabby furniture and no running hot water in the sinks(2 rooms), so were unable to shave. We queried with reception staff if we had be allocated the correct rooms. We were told we had been allocated the deluxe room however reading literature on our final evening the rooms did not have a bath as advertised for the deluxe level. We made an additional payment for the spa package(use of sauna,steam room & hot tub, which also gave access to the rooftop bar). First night the steam room/sauna was not working.This was reported to reception & we were informed it would be working the next day, but it wasn't.On day three the only facilities available were the hot tub & steam room. Reception staff were not good at resolving any of the issues raised and it was only after requesting to speak with the duty manager for a second time were we offered compensation for not being to have full use of the spa facilities, but not a full refund. We were told because we booked through Agoda it would be difficult to refund for the spa package. Instead we received a complimentary massage, late check out & free transfer to the airport to compensate for not being able to make full use of their spa package which was approx £5 extra per person, per day. The breakfast area is situated near to the reception desk and also caters for guests at its sister hotels that are in adjoining buildings, who are also able to access the dining area from their respective hotels. In my opinion, this area is too small to cater for all of the guests. The dining room staff were unorganised and very slow at clearing tables and this led in delays in guests being seated. The hotel is in a great location for tourists to explore the city but from my experience it was overrated.

ZIH K.
Malaysia
December 12, 2015
Small room, good service , nice staff
Good service, friendly staff , good breakfast
The room is space less, no window but I like the bath tub and the good service , friendly staff, tht is something I'm unsatisfy is they have no swimming pool and need to add money to having the jacuzzi pool


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: