Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alagon Central Hotel & Spa

52B-62-64 Pham Hong Thai Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 700000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hoang Hai Long Hotel
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - view from pool bar Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - view from pool bar Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky Garden 11th floor Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Gym Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pool Bar Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pool Bar Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Lounge Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky Garden 11th floor Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Way to sauna Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pool Bar Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky Garden 11th floor Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - View Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Steam bath room
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Sauna Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Health Club Reception Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky Garden 11th floor Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Health Club Reception
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 125

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 2045 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2045)
Sort by:
Clifford W. Families with older children United States of America, February 19, 2014
Excellent. Good service and excellent staff

location, friendliness, breakfast buffet
8.7
Excellent. Staff friendly and helpful. A lot to see in the area.
Report this review
Candice T. Couples Singapore, February 17, 2014
Hotel with 5 star service

Service, location & value for money
8
My stay at the hotel was pretty good. Except that we were given a room without any windows. The breakfast was pretty decent. We had an unfortunate incident that happened and the staff was very helpful to our situation. This may be a 3 star hotel but it has a 5 star service standard.
Report this review
John C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 23, 2014
Very good gym

Gym, location, and friendly staff
8
Very nice gym; better than the local gym that wanted to charge me US $20 a day to use their facilities.
Report this review
Graham G. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 20, 2014
Very convenient hotel for shopping and culture.

Helpful staff, good position and good breakfast.
9.3
Hoang Hai Long hotel is in a very convenient position for shopping and excursions. The staff are extremely helpful and the suite we booked was spacious, very comfortable and clean. The hotel is busy but reception was quick and our room was very quiet. The breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of dishes to choose from. Our trip around Saigon was very interesting and the speedboat trip to Chu Chi Tunnels was the best way to go. We also enjoyed the Mekong Delta tour.
Report this review
Vu N. Couples Australia, January 16, 2014
Location was good, fairly priced . Staff very slow

Location and price
7
Just average, great location and fairly priced. Reception staff need to answer the phone. Called reception during the day, no one picks up . Walk down stairs and there's 10 people standing in there. Staff also need to act on request in a more timely manner.
Report this review
Pascal B. Business travelers Switzerland, January 10, 2014
Comfortable rooms, WLAN is fast, HSPA+ available.

Fast internet connectivity, great breakfast, comfortable rooms
8.3
Very great hotel for a very good price. They have 2 WLAN networks and HSPA+. The WLAN network is mostly fast except during the evening you should switch to the mobile phone network for a better latency. At different points in time, the packet loss varied from 1% to 5%. The packet loss is between Tokyo and Los Angeles.
Report this review
Tan L. Families with young children Singapore, January 7, 2014
Great cleanliness

Great staff, good location and cleanliness
8.7
Good experience. I'm a repeat customer of this Hotel
Report this review
Ethan L. Couples United States of America, January 5, 2014
enjoy my stay

Great location, great breakfast, great price
9.3
Great stay, there are 4 different hotels combined in this group. Alagon with the reception opening to Ly Tu Trong street is the higher end, Hoang Hai Long A& B are facing Pham Hong Thai street. The breakfast is for all hotels, as well the serving staffs. the rooms and items are a little different depend on the hotel you booked (price differences)... Hotel Mgmt should think about upgrade hotel items for the Hoang Hai Long to be closer to the Alagon section
Report this review
Tee C. Groups Malaysia, December 23, 2013
Reasonably price , Pleasant and Friendly Hotel

Reasonably priced, good location to restaurant/shopping area, friendly staffs.
10
We were a pack of 12 Adults staying in 6 rooms. Special thanks to the friendly staffs namely Emily & Ruby, some of our rooms were upgraded. Rooms were excellent for the price we paid. Breakfast was also sumptious.Centrally located in the city for convienent movement. Will stay here again in future.
Report this review
Patrick C. Couples Belgium, December 15, 2013
don t get what you pay for

location,fast internet ,clean room
8.3
I searched on agoda for a hotel,centrally located with a fitness and breakfast included.on the site agoda said fitness,even have a picture of it. Also when we checked in they gave us a room at the highest floor,i was happy i thought would have a nic e view,but i forgot room has no window,ok that was marked on the site,but on the site they said superior room 25m2,it turned up our room was only 15m2.our luggage on the ground,no other plac e to put it and we could nt move anymore,very uncomfortable.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh CityAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - view from pool barAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - view from pool barAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky Garden 11th floorAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma GymAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pool BarAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pool BarAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma LoungeAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky Garden 11th floorAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Way to saunaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pool BarAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky Garden 11th floorAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ViewAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Steam bath roomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SaunaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Health Club ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky Garden 11th floorAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Health Club ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Vip RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Wooden SundeckAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa EntranceAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Executive tripleAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ExecutiveAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon

Customer Reviews - Alagon Central Hotel & Spa, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B03