Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alagon Central Hotel & Spa

52B-62-64 Pham Hong Thai Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 700000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hoang Hai Long Hotel
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - view from pool bar Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - view from pool bar Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky Garden 11th floor Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Gym Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pool Bar Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pool Bar Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Lounge Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky Garden 11th floor Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Way to sauna Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pool Bar Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky Garden 11th floor Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - View Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Steam bath room
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Sauna Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Health Club Reception Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky Garden 11th floor Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Health Club Reception
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 125
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 2040 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2040)
Sort by:
Helen T. Families with young children Indonesia, October 18, 2013
Acceptable

Breakfast, Clean room
6.7
Report this review
Wong C. Groups Singapore, October 15, 2013
Very confortable

Good location and friendly and helpfull staff
8
My stay is good but for twin room a bit small but for your executive double room is very big. Breakfast good but can improve more, staff friendly and helpful, I had stay in this hotel 2 time and if come again will stay if I can get the executive double room. Not much complain from our group. Our group consist of 46 persons and only this hotel can take our group as other hotel does not have enough room for such big group. So far these 3 night nothing go wrong everything is perfect and no complain at all. Keep it up.
Report this review
Wong C. Groups Singapore, October 15, 2013
Very confortable

Friendly and helpful staff,
8
My stay is good but for twin room a bit small but for your executive double room is very big. Breakfast good but can improve more, staff friendly and helpful, I had stay in this hotel 2 time and if come again will stay if I can get the executive double room. Not much complain from our group. Our group consist of 46 persons and only this hotel can take our group as other hotel does not have enough room for such big group. So far these 3 night nothing go wrong everything is perfect and no complain at all. Keep it up.
Report this review
Wong C. Groups Singapore, October 15, 2013
Very confortable, nice,relax and enjoyable

Friendly, helpfull staff, location good and conforatble
8.3
I am staying in this executive double room and is big, clean and conforatble. I like it and staff are helpfull and friendly alot of eating place nearby and shopping too. We come in group and I forward to them for their comment as I cannot on behalf them to give comment. This hotel can take our group of 46 guest so it nice to stay togther. So far all have no complain at all and all happy about this trip. I like to thank all staff for our 3 night stay from 12th Oct to 14th Oct. This hotel is best to stay and just try it out then you know it. Thank you.
Report this review
Michael L. Couples France, October 6, 2013
Centrally Located

Room size, Bathroom, Staff
8.3
After being dropped off at the wrong Hoang Hai Long Hotel, the bellman was a champ and lugged our stuff over hill and dale to the right Hotel. The check in was not the best because the Desk clerk gave my gf the 3rd degree as she was vietnamese. After he got straightened out, it was much better. Room was good, but with 3 reception desks at different entrances it was a nightmare to navigate until you figure out where you are and which elevator to take. I reccommend, but I think it was a bit pricey, but great location.
Report this review
David P. Business travelers Malaysia, October 5, 2013
fantastic

great location, clean rooms and friendly staff
9.7
Fantastic, especially with the friendly staffs,one staff who l consider the most outstanding is the assistance manager at the front desk, very helpfull n friendly. The rooms are very clean n well maintain. The hotel location are great cos its very near to shopping market.
Report this review
Ban G. Groups Malaysia, October 4, 2013
City hotel

Comfortable, Clean, centrally located
6.7
Report this review
Laura -. Groups Australia, October 2, 2013
excellent location near the night market.

1.location. 2. staff 3. excellent room
9.3
our stay at the hotel was everything i wanted. highly recommended, clean room and the staff were excellent attending to our needs.
Report this review
See L. Groups Malaysia, September 29, 2013
Comfortable & Huge Crouds of people Hotel

Nice & cheap buffet foods, nice staffs with good service & relaxing spa
8
All the staffs very friendly, delicious dinner buffets & great relaxing spa!
Report this review
Andeson L. Solo travelers Singapore, September 29, 2013
Cleaness room

Food, nightlife and staff friendly
10
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh CityAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - view from pool barAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - view from pool barAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky Garden 11th floorAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma GymAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pool BarAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pool BarAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma LoungeAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky Garden 11th floorAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Way to saunaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pool BarAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky Garden 11th floorAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ViewAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Steam bath roomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SaunaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Health Club ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky Garden 11th floorAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Health Club ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Vip RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Wooden SundeckAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa EntranceAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Executive tripleAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ExecutiveAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon

Customer Reviews - Alagon Central Hotel & Spa, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02