Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alagon Central Hotel & Spa

52B-62-64 Pham Hong Thai Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 700000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 2339 reviews

1838 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2339)
Sort by:
Ky N. Families with older children United States of America, February 21, 2015
Room not ready, slow service, short staff

location, location, location
7.3
We booked room with king bed but found room with two twin beds. We complained and after 1hr they sent people to push the two twin beds together to make larger bed. It was passable but they should have done it before we check-in. Breakfast was decent food but way overcrowded. We had to wait to get a seat. It was mainly because the staff was too slow in cleaning up. There were empty tables but it was NOT cleared quick enough. We see lots of people standing with food plates on their hands waiting for a cleared table. Either the staff was too slow or they do not have enough people working breakfast. It is definitely NOT 4-star level of service.
Lipor K. Solo travelers Cambodia, February 20, 2015
I like the yogurt over there ! Is the best !

Location ! Dining !
9.7
Is nice
Margarita L. Solo travelers Kazakhstan, February 17, 2015
Good

Location. Staff. Quite.
9
Good
Chris P. Couples China, February 16, 2015
pretty good spot

staff, location and comfort
9.7
the beds were comfortable and cozy. the staff were friendly. i spent one night in my room and complained the next morning about the smell of cigarettes and a faulty air conditioner. the staff promptly upgraded me to a much bigger and nicer room.
Pack L. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2015
Horrible Service

Location, breakfast, wifi
5.3
Service was bad since check in. The staff manning the reception was mostly rude. Not even a smile in sight. The Assistant FO Manager was the worst. The worst part? Everynight after my wife and I came back from partying, the bell boy or the receptionist would chase after us as we were entering the hotel, demanding for ID. I understand why they are doing that BUT the approach could be better! Ask us for our room number instead. NOT running after us shouting ID!ID!ID! This will be the first and the last time at this hotel.
Michelle C. Couples Australia, February 15, 2015
Cute central hotel

Close to everything, comfortable, high standard
8.7
We stayed only one night but the hotel was lovely. We booked a room with no window but it still felt comfortable and didn't smell musty or anything. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay there again if visiting HCMC again.
Hajah N. Couples Brunei Darussalam, February 15, 2015
Great place for shopping

great hotel.. good location... cleanliness
8
Great!
Chee T. Solo travelers Singapore, February 15, 2015
Good location

Nice, friendly and comfortable
10
My stay is good and comfortable. The breakfast is good with many choices.
Suhayl A. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 14, 2015
Should book this hotel

hospitality
9
Vincent U. Solo travelers United States of America, February 8, 2015
Good, not great

Location, room size, electronic safe
7
Good
Previous page 341 - 350 of 1838 reviews Next page
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pool BarAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky GardenAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma GymAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pool BarAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma LoungeAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky GardenAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Way to saunaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky GardenAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SaunaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky GardenAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Health Club ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Wooden SundeckAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa EntranceAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - GardenAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - GardenAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - GardenAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Xmast 2015Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Xmast 2015Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Xmast 2015Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Xmast 2015Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Xmast 2015Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Bonjour RestAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Bonjour RestAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Xmast 2015Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02