Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alagon Central Hotel & Spa

52B-62-64 Pham Hong Thai Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 700000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hoang Hai Long Hotel
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - view from pool bar Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - view from pool bar Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky Garden 11th floor Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Gym Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pool Bar Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pool Bar Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Lounge Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky Garden 11th floor Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Way to sauna Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pool Bar Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky Garden 11th floor Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - View Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Steam bath room
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Sauna Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Health Club Reception Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky Garden 11th floor Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Health Club Reception
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 125
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 2040 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2040)
Sort by:
Nathan N. Couples United Kingdom, July 7, 2013
Dirty, not clean, wierd staff

Close to nightlife, market, entertainment
2.7
The room we boon is suite but its worst then the deluxe room, it's smell. Will not recommend to anyone.
Report this review
Geng K. Business travelers Malaysia, July 6, 2013
Nice hotel , worth for money spend

centre of Ben Thanh, easy to find food/ restaurant, friendly staff
8.3
I had a pleasure stay at this hotel. Food serve for breakfast were delicious and various of choice. Room is big enough and internet is fast.
Report this review
Lim T. Business travelers Singapore, July 4, 2013
a value for money hotel

central location to shopping. good buffet breakfast.fast internet speed.
8.7
As usual. A great experience. This time staying at a suite was given a Free upgrade when i book a executive room. Also find out a new restaurant Nearby providing very cheap Vietnamese buffet with more than fifty Kind of foods only around USD 12 per person
Report this review
Trudy M. Solo travelers Australia, July 3, 2013
Affordable

Location, staff
8.3
Report this review
Henry H. Couples United States of America, July 3, 2013
Excellent. Nice clean and big rooms. Very friendly

Locations and the quality for the price.
7.3
All in all very nice. The rooms were clean and big. The staff was very nice and attentive to my needs. The location was excellent.
Report this review
Norliah A. Couples Malaysia, July 2, 2013
very nice and cosy

clean, nice staff and fast service
9
The hotel is very convinience, very clean, the staffs were very polite and helpfull Service very fast and the location is very near to the shopping area.
Report this review
Ravi C. Families with young children Malaysia, June 29, 2013
wonderful location with everything within reach

Good food, staff and hospitality
7
Wonderfully pleasant experience but just that the room aircond was not functioning well.
Report this review
Ariel F. Families with young children Philippines, June 27, 2013
We had a very nice and memorable stay at the hotel

Clean, comfortable and strong wi-fi connection.
10
Highly recommended. Staff are accommodating. Tour can be arranged in an hour. Good buffet breakfast.
Report this review
Kelvin T. Groups Singapore, June 27, 2013
Cheap and good hotel

Price, location and staff!
8
Our stay at this hotel was superb. With this price, there's nothing more you can ask for. Although the soundproof wasn't fabulous, the location of this hotel is centrally located with many eateries in the vicinity. Staff were also very friendly, constantly reminding us to keep our valuable safe. Nice and good experience!
Report this review
Siti R. Families with young children Malaysia, June 26, 2013
Clean and good service

Clean toilets and comfortable bed.
9.7
Clean toilets and comfortable bed. Pleasantly amazed by the good service. However, I would prefer Hoang Hai Long Hotel 2 which is nearer to Ben Thanh Market. Actually I wanted to stay at Hoang Hai Long Hotel 2 as it is only steps to Ben Thanh Night Market and surrounded by Muslim Halal Food Restaurants but confused by the same hotel name. Despite have to walk to get the Halal food, (Hoang Hai Long Hotel is 5 minutes walking distance to Ben Thanh Market), the room was actually quite small for the three of us (my husband, my small daughter and I).
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh CityAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - view from pool barAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - view from pool barAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky Garden 11th floorAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma GymAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pool BarAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pool BarAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma LoungeAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky Garden 11th floorAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Way to saunaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pool BarAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky Garden 11th floorAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ViewAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Steam bath roomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SaunaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Health Club ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky Garden 11th floorAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Health Club ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Vip RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Wooden SundeckAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa EntranceAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Executive tripleAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ExecutiveAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon

Customer Reviews - Alagon Central Hotel & Spa, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06