Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alagon Central Hotel & Spa

52B-62-64 Pham Hong Thai Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 700000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hoang Hai Long Hotel
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Service Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite room Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - TY Beauty Salon Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite room Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Buffet Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Buffet Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Buffet Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 125
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 1984 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1984)
Sort by:
Melvyn P. Business travelers Australia, January 24, 2013
Ideally Located Hotel

Very Close to Restaurants and Great Shopping Places
8
the staff at the hotel are pleasant and helpful, particularly arranging taxis and getting the drivers to understand where you want to go and making sure they know a receipt is required at the completion of the journey. just a short walk to night shopping markets where some great bargains can be bought. plenty of restaurants in the near vicinity that will satisfy any tastes.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you go to the small bar that is part of the Hotel but located separately just to the left hand side of the Hotel. The staff are great and it has a nice atmosphere. One other tip for those with BlackBerry phones. Purchase a Mobi-Phone sim card for about the equivalent of AUD 4.00 gives you unlimited email for one month. Great Value.
Alvin K. Business travelers Singapore, January 23, 2013
Hoang Hai Long Hotel

Great location with great services
8
I usually go to Ho Chi Minh once a month for 3-4 days meeting. Whenever I am in Ho Chi Minh, I will definitely stay at Hoang Hai Long Hotel. The reasons are value for money, good services, great location, good spread of breakfast & friendly staff. I feel at home during my stay in this wonderful hotel.
Paul A. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 23, 2013
Excellent location, good value and excellent staff

Free Wi-Fi, good breakfast, very friendly staff and a good room rate
9
I have stayed here several times and I'm always pleased with the warm welcome I receive from all the staff. Nothing is to much trouble.
Shopping Tip: Very close to the huge indoor market
Tony T. Couples Singapore, January 20, 2013
Lovely hotel with friendly staff

Great location
8
Not my first time staying there. I must say that the hotel service and rooms are great. Jacuzzi tubs are available for rooms for executive and above. There 's also a massage palour available at the 2nd floor of the hotel if you need to de-stress and relax.
Puah W. Business travelers Singapore, January 18, 2013
Good service and breakfast but small room

Excellent location - Close to the Ben Thanh markets.
9
Hoang Hai Long Hotel is a nice hotel, the staff all can speak english and are very helpful. The lobby and restruant is nicely done. The breakfast is very good. The rooms are clean but small and TV set are old, not LCD TV.
Restaurant Tip: Try their restaurant, very good value.
Thuy T. Couples Canada, January 17, 2013
great location and good value

location and value
8.7
nice hotel. great location to ben thanh market. clean bathroom. small room but enough as we didn't send a lot of time the room. so much to see as the location is right in the action. good breakfast. we have booked to stay there again.
Chua Z. Couples Singapore, January 16, 2013
One of the best 3 star hotel in HCM

Great service, breakfast buffet serve till quite late.
9
Staying at HHL was fantastic. Staff was very well mannered. Assist us on printing some documents. Hotel was near to a famous night market. Coffee and local food around that area taste good.
Ng P. Couples Singapore, January 14, 2013
Lovely Hotel, Great Location

Nice & Cozy Rooms
8
Room was clean, nice and cosy. Great location 5 minutes away from the backpackers street, 5 minutes away from Ben Thanh Market. Helpful and polite reception staff. Great breakfast spread!!!!! Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay in HCMC
Tony W. Couples New Zealand, January 14, 2013
Short stay but friendly and helpful staff

The hotel was easy to find from where the bus dropped us off from Cambodia, just 2 mins walk. Good people and very helpful - especially the travel guy
6.7
Timothy T. Couples United States of America, January 13, 2013
Nice hotel with good breakfast! Great Location.

Manager tried to help and compensate for any misgivings.
8.3
My wife and I stayed in the exceutive suite it was our 10th anniversary. The hotel had a wonderful jacuzzi, but we had to swtich rooms to get a working one. The manager gave us free foot massages for our hassles. The room was clean and it had a great view. The buffet breakfast had a lot of selection although it was lacking a few western norms like bacon or sasauges. This hotel has a great location for shopping at the Ben Thanh night market or dining out with several restaraunts near by.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh CityAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest ServiceAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite roomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - TY Beauty SalonAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite roomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Gym FloorAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Gym FloorAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BellmanAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Alagon Central Hotel & Spa, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05