Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alagon Central Hotel & Spa

52B-62-64 Pham Hong Thai Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 700000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hoang Hai Long Hotel
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Service Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - TY Beauty Salon Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite room Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Buffet Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Buffet Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Buffet Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 125
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 2003 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2003)
Sort by:
Ooi G. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2012
Nice hotel at an affordable price

Good location, friendly and english speaking staff
8
Will come back again. Overall value for money hotel. Great location about 10mins walk to Ben Than Market. Plenty of cafes and local eateries near hotel. Try out the cofee joint diagonally opposite The hotel. Booked a half day tour to chu chi tunnels, for usd12 thereahouts. Simple and rewarding tour, dont miss that out on ur intenary.
Travel tip: Overall value for money hotel. Great location about 10mins walk to Ben Than Market. Plenty of cafes and local eateries near hotel. Try out the cofee joint diagonally opposite The hotel. Booked a half day tour to chu chi tunnels, for usd12 thereahouts. Simple and rewarding tour, dont miss that out on ur intenary.
Chuen Y. Families with older children Singapore, December 26, 2012
Near Ben Thanh market with good buffet breakfast

Good Buffet breakfast. Nice staff and Manager.
6.7
Rooms were of different standards. One of our rooms have aircond problem and they switched us to another room after several complaints. The room was smoky and need purifying. Manager was helpful.
Badiah S. Families with older children Indonesia, December 25, 2012
Ok for short stay

Good location
6.7
We had family holiday & stayed for overnight transit on 24 Dec in 3 rooms, the staffs welcoming us with warm hospitality. But the next morning staffs were bit efficient & rude (the reception girl wore straight face when we checked out cos our son said he forgot to bring down the key (it was still hanging on key slot in the room). It wasnt really the kind of welcoming attitude we expect on our 1st morning in Vietnam (Good morning, Vietnam?). hmmmppfff!
Amada M. Families with older children Philippines, December 24, 2012
Very clean hotel

the location is very near to all establishments in the city
8.7
our stay for three days in this hotel was very good.. very friendly and polite hotel staff. the rooms were very clean and neat. the buffet breakfast has a wide variety of food but please see to it that you change your menu everyday. (do not repeat same menu )this hotel is highly recommended to other tourists especially family tyravelling with children... happy new year!!!
Lawrenc C. Solo travelers Australia, December 24, 2012
Good, clean, service and nice place to stay.

The room
8.7
The room are clean and nice place to stay. Good location to go. The price are recently ok. The staff are nice and friendly.
Nguyen K. Groups Vietnam, December 23, 2012
Good location

good customer service
10
every time i travel to hcm i will stay in this hotel cos the price is very reasonable and the rooms are very clean and the staff are all very friendly and honest. location wise is fantastic cos the hotel is located just walking distance to the night market and to find good food around this area is not a problem.
Lee W. Business travelers Singapore, December 22, 2012
Great Location and excellent services

Easy excess to the city areas for food and shopping
8.3
My stay at this hotel is like coming back home. The service was excellent. A Miss Lien even offer me a place for a shower in the hotel after I have check out and gone for some shopping. My flight was in the evening. The rooms are very neat and the breakfast is good.
Shopping Tip: Big market nearby, 10 mins walking.
Ahmad T. Families with young children Malaysia, December 22, 2012
Great service and great location

The room s were excellent. Staff were friendly and helpfull. Near to VN Halal and Ben Thanh Market.
10
My family and I had a wonderful stay at this hotel and so did my relatives. Nineteen of us staying at this hotel. The staff were friendly especially the Manager and supervisor. The manager really helped us a lot. He even offered me and my family to three days free rooms at the new launched hotel opposite to this hotel. Thank you sir. The hotel is just 5 minutes walk to VN Halal and ten minutes to Ben Thanh Market. Pretty easy to find the way to the market. Indeed if ever I am coming back to Ho Chi Minh, I would like very much to stay at this hotel again. Thumbs up to this hotel!
Travel tip: The hotel is in a great location. Halal food for muslims traveller is only five minutes walk, the VN Halal Food. Another 5 minutes would end up at the Ben Thanh Market. Taxis are abundant right infront of the hotel. City tours can be arranged by the hotel and its cheap.
Yang Q. Couples China, December 22, 2012
Nice hotel with really friendly service staffs!

Room v clean n room service is really fast!
9.7
Stayed there for 7 days and 6 nights. The breakfasts were nice, not sure Why some people commented it was bad. The pho is actually really good. Ordered spring roll by roll service. Very delicious! I have to say my hubby n I kinda bad with maintaining room clean but they clean up really fast! One say twice! Haha
Yang Q. Solo travelers China, December 22, 2012
Very hotel!

Very safe and comfortable
10
Very good and comfy rooms. The jacuzzi is Very nice! Staffs very friendly to Guide us wherever we go! We book a car to Dai nam also! Go there n return for 70usd. Consider quite cheap lah. Not bad!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh CityAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest ServiceAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - TY Beauty SalonAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite roomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Health ClubAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Health ClubAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma PubAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma PubAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Health ClubAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Health ClubAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Health ClubAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Health ClubAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Health ClubAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Health ClubAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma PubAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma PubAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma PubAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Health ClubAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Health Club & SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Health Club & SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Health Club & SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Health Club & Spa

Customer Reviews - Alagon Central Hotel & Spa, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03