Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alagon Central Hotel & Spa

52B-62-64 Pham Hong Thai Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 700000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hoang Hai Long Hotel
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - view from pool bar Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - view from pool bar Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky Garden 11th floor Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Gym Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pool Bar Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pool Bar Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Lounge Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky Garden 11th floor Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Way to sauna Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pool Bar Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky Garden 11th floor Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - View Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Steam bath room
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Sauna Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Health Club Reception Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky Garden 11th floor Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Health Club Reception
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 125
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 2040 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2040)
Sort by:
Ng P. Couples Singapore, January 14, 2013
Lovely Hotel, Great Location

Nice & Cozy Rooms
8
Room was clean, nice and cosy. Great location 5 minutes away from the backpackers street, 5 minutes away from Ben Thanh Market. Helpful and polite reception staff. Great breakfast spread!!!!! Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay in HCMC
Report this review
Tony W. Couples New Zealand, January 14, 2013
Short stay but friendly and helpful staff

The hotel was easy to find from where the bus dropped us off from Cambodia, just 2 mins walk. Good people and very helpful - especially the travel guy
6.7
Report this review
Timothy T. Couples United States of America, January 13, 2013
Nice hotel with good breakfast! Great Location.

Manager tried to help and compensate for any misgivings.
8.3
My wife and I stayed in the exceutive suite it was our 10th anniversary. The hotel had a wonderful jacuzzi, but we had to swtich rooms to get a working one. The manager gave us free foot massages for our hassles. The room was clean and it had a great view. The buffet breakfast had a lot of selection although it was lacking a few western norms like bacon or sasauges. This hotel has a great location for shopping at the Ben Thanh night market or dining out with several restaraunts near by.
Report this review
Trung T. Couples Australia, January 10, 2013
Lovely hotel but the room we got was abit small

Centrally located.
8
lovely hotel, beautiful staff and excellent buffet breakfast. room was quite small.
Report this review
Thanh H. Couples United States of America, January 9, 2013
Great Location, Close to city center

breakfast, Location, Staff
9.7
We will come back again. Clean room, great Location, Tasty breakfast and friedly staff. Great price for the money.
Report this review
Thisana T. Couples Thailand, January 6, 2013
Great location, Great room

Location, clean room
10
everything is perfect here. walking distance to ben than market. nice and friendly staff. spacious clean room. very big bathroom with bathtub. we can see the park from the windows. breakfast was nice with various type of food. no complain at all. above all the price was very reasonable. too good to be true.
Report this review
Patrick A. Families with older children Australia, January 5, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Location,staff,and facilities.
10
The enjoyment of our stay at this hotel commenced with the hotel driver that met us at Ho Chi Minh Airport,he set the tone for our four day stay with his efficient and friendly manner. the hotel staff from reception to bell boys to restaurant staff and bar waiters could not do enough for us,all had a strong customer first attitude towards us.The location of the hotel was in the middle of district 1 and we walked to many local attractions.The rooms were of good size and very well appointed and clean.We immediately booked our last night in Vietnam on return two weeks later.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want to experience another view of Ho Chi Minh,ask the hotel to organise a trip to Cu Chi tunnels by Speed boat along the Saigon River.Great way to get there.
Report this review
Etienne A. Solo travelers France, January 5, 2013
Good Hotel but don't expect too much

breakfast, Service
8
Very correct hotel with helpful staff, a good breakfast. The rooms are far less sexy than the pictures suggest. They are quite small yet functional and you will eventually feel good inside. I appreciated the quality of the mattress.
Report this review
Jacquelyn Y. Couples Singapore, January 4, 2013
Clean rooms

Helpful concierge
6.7
Reached the hotel at 2pm with airport transfer [30usd for 2 ways, up to 5 pax max], but was made to wait for an extra 2hours because the room was not ready. When we went up to the room, it was actually still in the midst of being cleaned up! Was offered an alternative room at another wing on the 9th floor, and if you are a light sleeper like me, opt for a room on the high level. The noise from traffic can be a real issue, even at night. The daily breakfast was alright, the rooms were kept very clean, the staff were polite and the hotel's tour coordinator was highly helpful. The hotel is probably the last one along the very populated tourist area, but it is not very far to walk to all the attractions. In fact, the only transport money that was spent was solely for the airport transfer! it is definitely a walkable city! There are a few convenience stores around, and if you are daring enough to try the food sold along the roadsides, do give it a shot!
Restaurant Tip: Tried out quite a number of cafes/restaurants, and be wary of them telling you that they accept credit cards.. when they actually do not! They will give you a flimsy excuse that the machine broke down and you will have to end up paying cash. In my honest opinion, PHO2000 is the best place for great food. The servings were satisfying, and it was not expensive at all.
Report this review
Harold H. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2013
Great place with wonderful staff

Clean room with good breakfast
9.3
Staff was most helpful in making arrangements to travel to Phnom Penh by private car. Always there to give directions and good advice.
Shopping Tip: Market is close by and hotel arranged for a cooking class that was enjoyable. Do not miss the War Museum
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh CityAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - view from pool barAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - view from pool barAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky Garden 11th floorAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma GymAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pool BarAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pool BarAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma LoungeAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky Garden 11th floorAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Way to saunaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pool BarAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky Garden 11th floorAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ViewAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Steam bath roomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SaunaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Health Club ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky Garden 11th floorAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Health Club ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Vip RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Wooden SundeckAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa EntranceAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Executive tripleAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ExecutiveAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon

Customer Reviews - Alagon Central Hotel & Spa, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02