Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alagon Central Hotel & Spa

52B-62-64 Pham Hong Thai Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 700000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hoang Hai Long Hotel
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky Garden Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Gym Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pool Bar Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Lounge Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky Garden Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Hot Tub Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Way to sauna Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky Garden Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Sauna Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky Garden
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Health Club Reception Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Wooden Sundeck Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Entrance Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Area: District 1 Number of Rooms: 125

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
2210 reviews

1753 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2210)
Sort by:
Jill B. Couples Australia, June 4, 2013
Fuss free, desk staff spoke very good english.

Walking distance to markets and eateries.
10
Our stay was pleasant, nothing was too much trouble for staff. A cool inviting haven in the hustle and bustle that is Ho Chi Minh City.
Report this review
David A. Couples Australia, May 29, 2013
Pleasantly surprised

Choice of restaurants within hotel, large executive suite, VIP treatment, welcome drink, personally addressed note in room, goodnight sweet dreams note and chocolates each night on bed.
10
Everything was excellent, our room large with king bed. Nice personal touches go along way to impress, laundry prompt and inexpensive, will be returning to same hotel in 2 nights
Report this review
Christopher L. Groups Singapore, May 29, 2013
Very enjoyable.

Breakfast, Family orientated, Friendly Staff
9.3
The Staff was amazing helpful and this is what makes the hotel wonderful to stay.
Report this review
Yiu K. Business travelers Singapore, May 28, 2013
Clean room in good location

Clean room, Good location, Friendly, attentive and cheerful desk staff
10
The desk manager is super nice and friendly. Her name is Ms Mguyen Phuoc Hien. She have good command of English. She knows her work well and will give you suggestion of good restaurants and places to visits.
Report this review
Yiu K. Business travelers Singapore, May 28, 2013
Comfortable Stay in Large Room

Large Comfortable room with nice city view. Centrally located with Ben Thah Market in 5 mins walk away
10
Highly recommended hotel with friendly reception. Their front desk manager, Ms Nguyen Phuoc Hien have a cheerful smile and helpful. She will make your stay in Hoang Hai Long Hotel with a wonderful experience.
Report this review
Rodrigo G. Families with older children Philippines, May 27, 2013
clean and spacious rooms; breakfast was great.

clean, spacious and quiet rooms. best value for money.
9.7
we were upgraded on our first-night of stay and no need to transfer the second day. great experience.
Report this review
Craig B. Couples United States of America, May 27, 2013
Good bang for your buck

Good location, affordable good food and attentive staff
9
Really happy with our stay at the Hoang Hai Long! Everything was clean and orderly, the rooms were a little older and you could see some repairs in the bathroom, but it was clean. The only drawback I would care to mention is that they seem to run out of hot water in the middle of the day.
Report this review
Rory D. Solo travelers Canada, May 23, 2013
Clean hotel with a great shower

Great rain shower, clean and comfortable
7
There is an issue of inadequate soundproofing in the walls...could hear a pin drop in the next room. This is a "girl friendly" hotel and they will not charge you 2 rooms to bring your girlfriend as most commie hotels in Saigon will. Close to the New World Hotel and shopping.
Report this review
Putri N. Business travelers Malaysia, May 22, 2013
Good

Good, quite near to shopping places
6.3
Good overall. it would be better is the hotel provide Halal foods as well.
Report this review
Tham T. Business travelers Vietnam, May 17, 2013
comfortable - except the lift (small and slow)

clean, staffs
6.7
Report this review
Previous page 541 - 550 of 1753 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pool BarAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky GardenAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma GymAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pool BarAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma LoungeAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky GardenAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Way to saunaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky GardenAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SaunaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky GardenAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Health Club ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Wooden SundeckAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa EntranceAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - GardenAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - GardenAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - GardenAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Xmast 2015Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Xmast 2015Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Xmast 2015Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Xmast 2015Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Xmast 2015Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Xmast 2015Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08