Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alagon Central Hotel & Spa

52B-62-64 Pham Hong Thai Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 700000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hoang Hai Long Hotel
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Service Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - TY Beauty Salon Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite room Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Buffet Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Buffet Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Buffet Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 125
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 2015 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2015)
Sort by:
Wong C. Groups Malaysia, October 28, 2012
Quiet surroundings

Quiet surroundings & affordable room
8
Report this review
Rudy K. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 24, 2012
Great Lobby

Near to Ben Tanh Market
7
At the first time I came to the hotel lobby, I was so surprised. It was modern and luxurios lobby. However, when the staff delivered me to the room, I was a bit disappointed since the room is not new and it was very different comparing to the lobby. The room is very spacious but dark, I think the room need more lights. At the next day, the room service didnt make up my room so at the evening when I came back after going around Ho Chi Minh, I called the room service and the said sorry about this condition. At the end, I prefer they didnt make up my room after I complained because I wanted to take a rest in the evening and didnt want to be disturbed by room service.
Travel tip: This hotel is near Ben Tanh Market, you can walk for about 5 minutes to reach it. Also, it is very near to other attraction in district one. I suggest you to explore district one on foot.
Report this review
Matthew M. Couples Sweden, October 23, 2012
Very friendly and close to everything

Proximity, great service, resonable food, good rates
9
No issues whatsoever. We were taken care of by friendly and efficient staff that all spoke reasonable to good English. Clean and tidy.
Report this review
Joel B. Couples Singapore, October 23, 2012
Cheap & Cosy!

Price, Location, Accessibility
7.7
Report this review
Shi K. Solo travelers Singapore, October 22, 2012
Near pham ngu lao park

good breakfast
9.7
Near to ben thanh market and pham ngu lao park, room is small but sufficient for one or 2 person.
Report this review
Ng W. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 22, 2012
Great location and great wifi

Location and super fast wifi
9
Overall was satisfied with the hotel, with great location and super fast wifi. However, the setback was we book 2 months earlier was much more expensive compare with few days before the stay, that is 35usd vs 50usd.
Nightlife Tip: The disco and massage is something must try on especially for those like the night life activities.
Report this review
Ngan D. Families with young children Vietnam, October 21, 2012
Nice hotel, good service!

Near the center
9
i took my 2 children to the circus and the hotel was really near the circus. it just took us 10-15 minutes by walking. also, many delicious restaurant around, even hoang hai long restaurant is also good choice!!
Hotel Feature Tip: Near the center of Saigon!
Report this review
Tay M. Couples Singapore, October 21, 2012
Very lovely hotel. Great location.

Very near night market. Walking distance.
9.3
The hotel is clean and neat. Place is nice and scenry is good. If I were to go Vietnam again, I will choose this hotel again. Very near night market. Walking distance. Food there is great.
Report this review
Hiu M. Solo travelers Singapore, October 20, 2012
Nice hotel.. Good location

Room is spacious n clean
8
Nice hotel in good location near Ben thanh n pham ngu lao Free upgrade to exec room which is much bigger .. Some knocking noise in the early morning.. Think there was some Reno goinkng on Got the room at speciat rate promotion so it's value for money.. Otherwise price may be a High side
Report this review
Kok S. Groups Singapore, October 19, 2012
Clean Hotel

Clean Room
6.7
not flexible , request for late check ( extension 1 hour) not permitted and no reason given.
Shopping Tip: Near the market, along the street there is some resturant.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh CityAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest ServiceAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - TY Beauty SalonAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite roomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Health ClubAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Health ClubAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma PubAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma PubAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Health ClubAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Health ClubAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Health ClubAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Health ClubAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Health ClubAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Health ClubAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma PubAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma PubAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma PubAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Health ClubAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Health Club & SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Health Club & SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Health Club & SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Health Club & SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa

Customer Reviews - Alagon Central Hotel & Spa, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04