Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alagon Central Hotel & Spa

52B-62-64 Pham Hong Thai Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 700000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
2210 reviews

1753 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2210)
Sort by:
Esther C. Groups Indonesia, November 21, 2015
good location

location
6.3
location is near ben thanh market +/- 10 minutes by walk
Report this review
Anuar A. Families with young children Singapore, November 19, 2015
dimmer

There is a jacuzzi.
6.3
Just fine.
Report this review
Ooi Y. Business travelers Malaysia, November 17, 2015
clean and good service

food ok. cleanliness ok
7
good service
Report this review
Luong K. Couples Australia, November 15, 2015
Just ok

Location .
6.7
Spas over price , hotel Just ok. Funiture too old .
Report this review
Allan L. Solo travelers Philippines, November 14, 2015
DISCRIMINATION WITH ASIAN PEOPLE!!!!

Good Breakfast Buffet Selection. Location, Strong Internet Connection
8
DURING MY 3 DAYS AND 2 NIGHTS STAY IN ALAGON CENTRAL HOTEL AND SPA, I FELT THE STRONG DISCRIMINATION ESPECIALLY WITH ASIAN PEOPLE LIKE ME. THE STAFFS MUCH FOCUS WITH THE WHITE PEOPLE (EUROPEAN AND WESTERN GUESTS). THEY EVEN GREETED THEM EVERYWHERE THEY BUMPED WITH THEM. THEY ENTERTAIN FIRST WITH THEM EVEN ASIAN GUESTS ARRIVED FIRST FOR THE CHECK-IN (WHICH HAPPENS TO ME). THEY ARE INTO DETAILS WITH THE WHITE PEOPLE COMPARE WITH THE ASIAN PEOPLE. FYI TO THE STAFFS OF ALAGON CENTRAL HOTEL AND SPA, I AM WORKING ALSO IN THE HOSPITALITY BUSINESS! AND WITH YOUR ACTIONS WITH YOUR ASIAN GUESTS IS NOT REALLY ACCEPTABLE! WE ALSO HAVE MONEY LIKE THE WHITE PEOPLE THAT'S WHY WE CAN AFFORD TO TRAVEL AND DON'T UNDERESTIMATE US!
Report this review
Hean L. Business travelers Singapore, November 14, 2015
GOOD LOCATION

LOCATION, STAFF, BREAKFAST
7
Hotel location is good, but rooms were old not what was expected and shown in the photos, I was quite disappointed, just stayed 1 day. Breakfast was good and staff were friendly.
Report this review
Ian O. Couples Australia, November 13, 2015
Good location

Clean, convenient, comfortable
7.3
Another good stay, I ise this hotel a lot when visiting HCM. No problems it's a good hotel
Report this review
Kiyoshi N. Solo travelers Japan, November 12, 2015
こじんまりとしたホテル

①簡単な日本語ならフロントで通用 ②3か所の出入り口あり ③テレビ等の故障対応には迅速
6.3
バスタブの栓が故障してました。湯を溜め抜くのに手でこじ開けてましたが、呼ぶのに面倒で2日間我慢しました。後の顧客のため宜しく。(WEST9階です)
Report this review
Sok F. Couples Singapore, November 10, 2015
Great customer service and value for money.

Customer service. The spa and bar. Clean room.
8
My stay at Alagon Central Hotel & Spa is excellent. The staff are friendly and thoughtful. They offer to pack breakfast for us knowing that we took 7a.m. morning flight back home. Breakfast spread is good. The spa is also execellent. Our room is small though. Overall, we are happy with our stay with this hotel.
Report this review
Jessie L. Solo travelers Singapore, November 10, 2015
Good location, staff are friendly and helpful.

Room is spacious, housekeeping is good and porters are friendly
7.7
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 1753 reviews Next page
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pool BarAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky GardenAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma GymAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pool BarAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma LoungeAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky GardenAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Way to saunaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky GardenAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SaunaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky GardenAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Health Club ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Wooden SundeckAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa EntranceAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - GardenAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - GardenAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - GardenAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Xmast 2015Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Xmast 2015Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Xmast 2015Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Xmast 2015Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Xmast 2015Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Xmast 2015Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07