Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alagon Central Hotel & Spa

52B-62-64 Pham Hong Thai Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 700000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hoang Hai Long Hotel
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky Garden Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Gym Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pool Bar Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Lounge Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky Garden Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Hot Tub Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Way to sauna Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky Garden Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Sauna Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky Garden
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Health Club Reception Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Wooden Sundeck Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Entrance Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Area: District 1 Number of Rooms: 125

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
2210 reviews

1753 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2210)
Sort by:
Luke B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 30, 2013
decent hotel with a central location

walking distance of everything in district 1, but away from nightlife area
7.7
This hotel is fair value for the price. Staff at the front desk were friendly, but the tour desk person was not very helpful at all, and had poor english. The breakfast buffet included with the room was good. maid service was good, and even made a note of valuables left out, suggesting that they stay in the safe when I left the room.
Shopping Tip: haggle prices ALOT at ben thanh market. everything there is very overpriced.
Report this review
Nik S. Couples Malaysia, January 27, 2013
Lovely hotel with good service

Pleasant room with nice decoration
6.7
Had a nice and comfort stay at the hotel. Pleasant room with nice decoration even though a bit small. The hotel had provide me a foc transportation to Airport; thanks. Would much appreciate if the hotel could provide more variety choices for Muslim breakfast.
Restaurant Tip: Really enjoy the Muslim Halal food at Mekong river during boat trip to nearby Island.
Report this review
Sherry V. Groups Philippines, January 27, 2013
good hotel, good service, value for money

good food, good location
8
good hotel value for money good location near malls and other tourist spots. good buffet breakfast.
Report this review
Paul A. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 27, 2013
Welcome Back

Return visit and a free room upgrade.
10
Always a very warm welcome and friendly service from all the staff. I have stayed here several times and you feel appreciated when they give you a free room upgrade. Very good value, very clean hotel. Excellent choice for breakfast. Good free Wi-Fi. Good location. Never a wait for a taxi. For me it has all I need on a business trip.
Hotel Feature Tip: Enjoy a massage in the hotel
Report this review
Paivi E. Couples Finland, January 26, 2013
Upgrade to a room at a new hotel Alagon.

New and very clean hotel with a great breakfast.
10
we had booked a room at hoang hai long hotel, but we got a room at a new hotel alagon on the back side, a part of hoang hai long group. this hotel was opened a month ago. it was a very comfortable, not very big, room with a good bed, satin sheets, koffie/thee facility, nice bathroom and it was very clean. the breakfast was great, worth 4*. the location is great, between two nice parks and near to museum and only five minutes walk to ben than market.
Report this review
Alvin K. Business travelers Singapore, January 25, 2013
Great location with great services

Great location with great services
8
I usually go to Ho Chi Minh once a month for 3-4 days meeting. Whenever I am in Ho Chi Minh, I will definitely stay at Hoang Hai Long Hotel. The reasons are value for money, good services, great location, good spread of breakfast & friendly staff. I feel at home during my stay in this wonderful hotel.
Report this review
Teik C. Business travelers Malaysia, January 25, 2013
Nice and comfortable

Good service.
7.3
I enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of the hotel. Staff are friendly.
Report this review
Melvyn P. Business travelers Australia, January 24, 2013
Ideally Located Hotel

Very Close to Restaurants and Great Shopping Places
8
the staff at the hotel are pleasant and helpful, particularly arranging taxis and getting the drivers to understand where you want to go and making sure they know a receipt is required at the completion of the journey. just a short walk to night shopping markets where some great bargains can be bought. plenty of restaurants in the near vicinity that will satisfy any tastes.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you go to the small bar that is part of the Hotel but located separately just to the left hand side of the Hotel. The staff are great and it has a nice atmosphere. One other tip for those with BlackBerry phones. Purchase a Mobi-Phone sim card for about the equivalent of AUD 4.00 gives you unlimited email for one month. Great Value.
Report this review
Alvin K. Business travelers Singapore, January 23, 2013
Hoang Hai Long Hotel

Great location with great services
8
I usually go to Ho Chi Minh once a month for 3-4 days meeting. Whenever I am in Ho Chi Minh, I will definitely stay at Hoang Hai Long Hotel. The reasons are value for money, good services, great location, good spread of breakfast & friendly staff. I feel at home during my stay in this wonderful hotel.
Report this review
Paul A. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 23, 2013
Excellent location, good value and excellent staff

Free Wi-Fi, good breakfast, very friendly staff and a good room rate
9
I have stayed here several times and I'm always pleased with the warm welcome I receive from all the staff. Nothing is to much trouble.
Shopping Tip: Very close to the huge indoor market
Report this review
Previous page 611 - 620 of 1753 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pool BarAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky GardenAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma GymAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pool BarAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma LoungeAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky GardenAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Way to saunaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky GardenAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SaunaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky GardenAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Health Club ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Wooden SundeckAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa EntranceAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - GardenAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - GardenAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - GardenAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Xmast 2015Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Xmast 2015Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Xmast 2015Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Xmast 2015Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Xmast 2015Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Xmast 2015Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07