Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alagon Central Hotel & Spa

52B-62-64 Pham Hong Thai Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 700000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hoang Hai Long Hotel
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Service Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite room Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - TY Beauty Salon Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite room Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Buffet Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Buffet Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Buffet Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 125
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 1983 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1983)
Sort by:
Martin A. Couples New Zealand, June 27, 2012
Great hotel in very good location

great breakfasts
8.7
Good for a 1 night stopover but a bit inefficent at an 6.30am check out
Tuan V. Solo travelers Vietnam, June 27, 2012
Great Location

Good Service
8.7
front dest were pretty friendly and check out in promptly. breakfast was ok, can be improved, though. i prefer the asian ruby hotel near little tokyo. room was great and spacy. toothbrush was not good quality. i don't mind staying there again. need late massage as it finished like midnight.
Joe R. Couples Australia, June 25, 2012
Great location, normal 3 star

Location, travel agent
9.3
it is a normal 3 star hotel in hcm. they are a dime a dozen, and all range from 30-50 a night. great travel agent, breakfast was pretty nice. i stayed an extra night and they charged me $50 which is more than i paid initially. gym is nice. extremely clean.
Restaurant Tip: Pho 2000 is amazing
Tan W. Solo travelers Singapore, June 24, 2012
Great location

Hotel staff is friendly, location is good, breakfast buffet
9
Hotel location is good (about 5-10 mins walk to ben tranh market). Hotel staff is friendly (recommended me places to go) There are computers for you to use at the breakfast area for you to surf the web. The walls are probably not thick enough. you can hear people talking outside your room at night.
Restaurant Tip: Wake up early for the free breakfast (american style). lots of variety
Roberto M. Business travelers Italy, June 23, 2012
nice hotel but noisy rooms

Clean and good service
7
The hotel is well positioned in the center of the city, the lobby is clean bright and welcoming however the cheaper rooms are located in a older tower connecting through the restaurant but also with a separate entrance and lobby, the rooms very small for the price, the air conditioning system was very noisy and early morning the cleaning staff and the check out guests can be clearly heard in the room, making very difficult to rest as per your plan. The breakfast, just acceptable but for the low range of prices one of the best provided.
Restaurant Tip: Food in Saigon is overall good, district one is the easiest area to find anything but not the best choice of quality/price, the traditional Vietnam restaurant no specially though for foreigner are very simple and not fancy restaurants
Jessalynn S. Groups Philippines, June 22, 2012
old hotel with good location

location
4.3
positive first, the hotel has a good location.. about 5 mins walk from ben thanh market (where you can find souvenirs, but be sure to ask 50%-60% disc) .. its near to the places to see in hochiminh.. the mattress was ok too. the housekeeping service is quick. downside, the hotel doesn't serve good breakfast ,hotel ammenities are really old.. when we first went into the room.. the first thing that will greet you is a foul odor.. (but, after turning on the a/c the whole day, it was better) . the bath tub fixtures is rusted.. you wont like the smell coming out of the tub.. i thought it was just in my room.. but my mom's is the same.. one more thing, the towels need to be changed.. it's almost grey..but the bed sheets were okay.
Supoj C. Business travelers Thailand, June 21, 2012
great location, breakfast and wifi is good

location, free wifi and breakfast is good
8.3
very good location, the room is clean and ok, wifi is free and breakfast also a lot of variety choice. Stuff very friendly
Lee H. Business travelers Malaysia, June 21, 2012
Great location

Great location for business trip
8
Great location, from hotel to business center is less than 10 minute by Taxi.
Shopping Tip: From hotel to some shopping center is near.
Jose T. Couples United Kingdom, June 21, 2012
Great location, small room for deluxe

Location, location, location
7.3
excellent service, however, the deluxe room i booked didnt look anything like on the agoda picture so they moved me to another room, which was better but still didnt look anything like the picture on the website. the breakfast was lousy but for $40 dollars what can you expect. in terms of price quality; not bad but there are better alternatives just around the corner.
Yont F. Groups Thailand, June 20, 2012
Great location near to Ben Thanh Market

The reception is helpful and friendly, the food at the hotel is good
7.7
we arrived at the hotel early from the flight from bkk and have meeting with the customer in the afternoon. the reception was nice to let us check in and we can have a rest before going to meet up with the customer. we had food in the restaurant and it is great without walking to other place to have food. the foot massage is also relaxing at the 1st floor. will come back again to hotel.
Shopping Tip: The Ben Thanh market is less than 5 mins walk. When go to market, do not buy the first shop that you meet, the shops along the main corridor is more expensive than the one that is tucked away in the sub lane.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh CityAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest ServiceAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite roomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - TY Beauty SalonAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite roomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Gym FloorAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Gym FloorAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BellmanAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Alagon Central Hotel & Spa, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02