Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alagon Central Hotel & Spa

52B-62-64 Pham Hong Thai Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 700000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hoang Hai Long Hotel
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky Garden Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Gym Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pool Bar Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Lounge Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky Garden Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Hot Tub Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Way to sauna Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky Garden Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Sauna Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky Garden
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Health Club Reception Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Wooden Sundeck Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Entrance Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Area: District 1 Number of Rooms: 125

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
2210 reviews

1753 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2210)
Sort by:
Kim D. Business travelers Singapore, September 15, 2012
Great location, large room

Fantastic staff and service
8
The hotel is a great stay as always. The location is fantastic and shares the same great location as the opposite 5 star hotel, New World Saigon. There is plenty of food around and easy accessibility to various parts of Ho Chi Minh City.
Report this review
Latsanida S. Business travelers Laos, September 14, 2012
Great location and good service

Great location - near Ben Thanh Market
7.3
This hotel located in downtown of Ho Chi Minh (District 1). You can go to Ben Thanh Market just 5 minutes by walk. The room is quite small but it has a big bathroom.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Shopping at Ben Thanh Market, Take a picture at Notre Dame Cathedral and Main post Office
Report this review
Jonathan W. Business travelers New Zealand, September 14, 2012
What a great Hotel

Budget price, clean, with a great location.
9.3
This is a fantastic hotel if you are looking for budget accommodation. It has a very central location and is within easy walking distance of many of the attractions in this city. The staff were fantastic, very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Although my room was basic everything was clean and worked. Generally when I travel for business I look for a hotel that is safe,clean, friendly, reasonably priced and with a good location and this hotel can tick all the boxes. Breakfast was good and the free WiFi a bonus in a budget hotel
Report this review
Grant H. Solo travelers Australia, September 14, 2012
Nice Location and modern hotel

When on special its value for money
7.7
Stayed in this hotel for one night. Room standard is good and hotel is clean. Unfortunately construction next door started early so noise could be heard. Otherwise for the special price that night it was value for money.
Hotel Feature Tip: This hotel has three properties side by side but only one reception to the right.
Report this review
Brian S. Groups Australia, September 14, 2012
Exceptional

Location / Friendly staff
10
This is our second stay at this hotel and we wouldn't stay anywhere else. Great location. The staff are very friendly and willing to assist with your every needs. The meals are great, very tasty and the buffet breakfast is exceptional. A nice looking and welcoming hotel. The in house massages are worthwhile. All our travelling party enjoyed the stay.
Report this review
Longsang C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 13, 2012
great hotel ,friendly and efficient services

near to city centre where shopping ,transport ,eatery are all there
8.3
staff are very accomodating , good breakfast ,room cleam and most importantly free wifi at every floor.
Travel tip: good shopping at bhin than market and saigon square
Report this review
Paul J. Families with older children Philippines, September 13, 2012
Excellent location and accommodating staff!

very accommodating tour desk
10
we had a wonderful time at ho chi minh because kevin, the man in-charge of the hotel's tour desk was very accommodating in organizing all our tours, room requests, airport pickup-drop off and he could even communicate well in english. hoang hai long has an excellent location, delicious breakfast buffet and the rooms are more than what you paid for. you get more than your moneys worth.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book your city tour with the hotel tour desk
Report this review
Chong Y. Business travelers Malaysia, September 13, 2012
Good business hotel

Nice breakfast, experience staffs, feel at home
8
I like everything about this hotel, from the main entrance, the staffs, tasty breakfast and great location. Feel safe and hotel staffs are attentive and ready to serve and answer queries. My only complain is the old bed. It creaks when i toss and turn so I suppose its time for the hotel to change it.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a room that does NOT face the main road in a higher floor. It's quieter.
Report this review
Cristine L. Solo travelers Philippines, September 11, 2012
Small rooms but great location and friendly staff

Nice food, helpful staff, clean rooms
8
The rooms are quite small, but it is well-maintained. Staff are very helpful and room service is great. Location is near to the market and shopping spots.
Report this review
Amante M. Groups Portugal, September 11, 2012
Good Location

breakfast many choices
6.3
The hotel is very convenient and near one of the big market in Ho Chi Minh. You can dine and shop everywhere. The room is more comfort but a bit small. It has free wifi in the room and lobby and internet provided at the lobby.The hotel is quite modern design. The breakfast have many choices and the taste is quite good and many vietnanese snacks provide in the breakfast.
Report this review
Previous page 721 - 730 of 1753 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pool BarAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky GardenAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma GymAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pool BarAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma LoungeAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky GardenAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Way to saunaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky GardenAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SaunaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky GardenAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Health Club ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Wooden SundeckAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa EntranceAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - GardenAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - GardenAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - GardenAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Xmast 2015Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Xmast 2015Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Xmast 2015Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Xmast 2015Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Xmast 2015Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Xmast 2015Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08