Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alagon Central Hotel & Spa

52B-62-64 Pham Hong Thai Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 700000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
2210 reviews

1753 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2210)
Sort by:
Seng K. Business travelers Singapore, September 10, 2012
Lovely hotel in a great location.

Clean rooms with friendly staff all ready to serve you.
8.3
A lovely hotel with clean rooms in a great location within the city and tourist belt. Easy access to all tourist spots, all within walking distance. Staffs are friendly and all ready to serve you with a smile.
Report this review
Duc T. Solo travelers Canada, September 9, 2012
Nice hotel, great value!

Close tp everything
9.7
I only stayed for two nites, the hotel was great no complaints really. Close to everything, walking distance to Ben Thanh markets, bars etc..I would recomend this hotel for sure.
Report this review
Sui L. Solo travelers China, September 9, 2012
very value-added

good location, nice room and very good breakfast
9.3
the hotel is very easily found, near the big hotel called new world. 5 mins walk to the local market. Friendly staff and clean room, even a nice tub in the bathroom. there is one thing need to be specialy recommonded that the second day I was in, and I give a little advice for breakfast, they really listen, and give you a very quick and good answer in the followig day.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if u wanna take the moterbike as yr transportation, 10000-15000 may go everywhere in dist 1. And be careful in the night.
Report this review
Nang T. Solo travelers United States of America, September 9, 2012
Great hotel, service and room

Very nice people, great room, nice place
8
I am very happy with this hotel. It's much much better than I expect. People are very nice, honest. Breakfast is good. Gym is ok, better than nothing. If you are a regular working out person, you may want to find a better gym nearby (New World side), which is offered at the front desk. Massage is great and good price.
Report this review
Willy Y. Business travelers Indonesia, September 9, 2012
Nice Hotel

Good location and service
8.3
Hotel is located very close to Ben Thanh Market. Good services from receptionist providing you with vicinity map and money exchange service.
Restaurant Tip: Many restaurants in Ben Thanh tourist area will really dig your pocket severely with amazingly expensive menu prices. Try to find alternatives in the less touristy areas nearby.
Report this review
Halimatul S. Couples Malaysia, September 9, 2012
Friendly staff

Great hot shower
8.7
Clean and comfort hotel with friendly staff. Esp the manager(guy) duty at night. Even late at night he still can arrange our city tour for the next morning
Report this review
Ho J. Families with young children Singapore, September 8, 2012
Clean and classy hotel

Very clean and great conditions and furnishing.
9.3
It's a nice and classy hotel for a very comfortable stay. Nothing to worry about except to rest our tire bodies after a whole day in the sun. The staff are very helpful, friendly and polite. Location is great too. Within 5 mins walk to ben thanh and can walk to Pham ngu Lao in 10mins
Report this review
Lim K. Groups Singapore, September 8, 2012
Good location Hotel

Near eateries and shopping area
7.7
We booked a superior Twin room. The Hotel upgrade it to a Delux room. The staff are friendly and speak good English.Breakfast are good too.
Report this review
Antoinette V. Groups South Africa, September 7, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

great location , super clean , lovely breakfast, very helpful staff.
9.7
it was only a pleasure staying in this hotel. in a country where the language can sometimes be a problem ,the staff in this hotel was very helpfull and very friendly. the rooms are very clean and everything you need.even a bath which was very nice for me. good location.
Restaurant Tip: The recommendations of Lonely Planet was excellent
Report this review
Ho J. Families with young children Singapore, September 7, 2012
Clean and nice hotel

Very friendly, clean n classy hotel
9.7
Nice hotel location with massage center. But the massage price are higher then what u can find in the other places where the locals go. Very clean and modern room. Hotel has a classy look and breakfast is ok. There a small gym for u to workout too but just note that this is not a big feature of this hotel. Just a really small room for u to sweat out if u need to keep ur body tone..
Report this review
Previous page 731 - 740 of 1753 reviews Next page
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pool BarAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky GardenAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma GymAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pool BarAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma LoungeAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky GardenAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Way to saunaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky GardenAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SaunaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky GardenAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Health Club ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Wooden SundeckAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa EntranceAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - GardenAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - GardenAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - GardenAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Xmast 2015Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Xmast 2015Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Xmast 2015Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Xmast 2015Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Xmast 2015Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Xmast 2015Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03