Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alagon Central Hotel & Spa

52B-62-64 Pham Hong Thai Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 700000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hoang Hai Long Hotel
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - view from pool bar Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - view from pool bar Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky Garden 11th floor Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Gym Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pool Bar Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pool Bar Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Lounge Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky Garden 11th floor Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Way to sauna Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pool Bar Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky Garden 11th floor Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - View Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Steam bath room
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Sauna Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Health Club Reception Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky Garden 11th floor Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Health Club Reception
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 125
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 2040 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2040)
Sort by:
Elizabeth H. Solo travelers Australia, April 3, 2012
Great location

cheap cheap!
9.3
great location and good service. good value for money
Report this review
Barbara A. Solo travelers Australia, April 1, 2012
Basic hotel but adequate

Close to market, bus station where bus 152 arrives and departs from/to airport very cheap alternative to taxi.
6.3
This hotel is very much a travellers hotel, rooms clean and service OK
Report this review
Victor M. Families with young children Singapore, April 1, 2012
Wondreful service and great location to many place

Pleasent experience with english speaking staffs. Safe location to bring infants and best breakfast.
9.3
we took 2 rooms for 3 night. my wife, 3yr old daughter and i stay in the hoang hai long hotel for our 10th wedding anniversary vacation on 31 march. my brother and his wife stayed in another room to celebrate his birthday on 1st april. the location was perfect! it is centrally located in district 1 area, where the shops and restaurants are within walking distance. the suite room was generally nice and quiet as i had the room not facing the main road, it also had a jacuzzi in our bathroom. the deco was simple and nice. the bed in the suite room excellent, we had a wonderful sleep. the staffs were nice and helpful even the manager was a great guy to talk. there is a travel desk where its convenient to book all tours. overall i had a great holiday staying in ho chi minh city. one of the best hotels to recommend in terms of value, service quality and location. must stay and try
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: They don't have standard taxi charging system at the Airport. The best way is to request to go on metered and give some tips. Try bargaining at Saigon square push prices down almost 50%
Report this review
Anthony W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 1, 2012
A very nice hotel

Great breakfast, comfortable room, good internet in the dining room
8.3
everything was great except the wifi internet in the room - the signal was weak and kept cutting off altogether, and what's worse, reception was unable to do anything about it - they just said because it was evening everyone was using it, but i tried really early in the morning, like before six, and it was just as bad as ever.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you want a hotel with good wifi access in your room don't choose this hotel - I've had much better access in hotels that are half the price.
Report this review
Sapta D. Groups Indonesia, April 1, 2012
The room is cozy, the food provided are delicious.

Room, food and the tour..
8
It was enjoyable :)
Report this review
Yiat H. Solo travelers Singapore, March 31, 2012
Ideally located with clean rooms

Great outdoor drinking venue at night
7.7
Have stayed in this hotel several times. The rooms are clean n reasonably big for the price. Service was impeccable n efficient.
Report this review
Marta M. Groups Hungary, March 31, 2012
Great location great staff

Lovely rooms and lovely food
10
This hotel is very nice value, beautiful rooms, very nice breakfast and friendly staff, really made our life in HCMC easy and chilled. We travelled 3 friends together, room was big enough for 3 of us.
Report this review
Jow S. Solo travelers Singapore, March 30, 2012
nice big room and big bathroom

location is good and near eating places
8
room and bathroom is spacious. well maintained and location is excellent.
Report this review
Giovanna L. Families with older children Australia, March 30, 2012
Great location, close to back packer facilities

Location, central to most sigh seeing places
6
Got an upgrade on day 1 but day 2, got a room with concrete wall. Did not get a b real fast voucher for my son on day 1 but got one on day 2. booking don't seems to allow for child unless you are wanting another bed for the child which meant additional charge. My child is small enough to share our bed, hence do not required another bed. Maybe that is why they thought there are only 2 of us. Tried their spa, interesting experience, not sure about the hot stone, a bit too hot! Btw, they encourage tipping at the spa! Can't say the receptionist is too helpful compared to equatorial hotel, they are most helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Stay within district 1 for conveniece
Report this review
Michael C. Business travelers United States of America, March 29, 2012
Great location

location, internet, friendly staff
8.7
stay here all the time. great staff, great internet, cold ac in rooms, across the street from the new world hotel. great to meet people there for business meetings and then just walk across the street
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh CityAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - view from pool barAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - view from pool barAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky Garden 11th floorAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma GymAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pool BarAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pool BarAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma LoungeAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky Garden 11th floorAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Way to saunaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pool BarAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky Garden 11th floorAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ViewAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Steam bath roomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SaunaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Health Club ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky Garden 11th floorAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Health Club ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Vip RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Wooden SundeckAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa EntranceAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Executive tripleAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ExecutiveAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon

Customer Reviews - Alagon Central Hotel & Spa, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05