Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alagon Central Hotel & Spa

52B-62-64 Pham Hong Thai Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 700000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hoang Hai Long Hotel
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Service Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite room Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - TY Beauty Salon Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite room Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Buffet Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Buffet Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Buffet Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 125
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 1982 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1982)
Sort by:
Jenny C. Couples Malaysia, February 7, 2012
Good service and location

Bathtub in the room and in house movie
8
Appreciately the staff allowed me to check-in earlier at 9.30am instead of 2.00pm. It's just few minutes walk to Ben Tanh Market,other interest places about 10-20 minutes and easy to find food. No worry in taking taxi from the hotel to reach other place cause always many taxi waiting in front of the hotel and they are charging by meter. They do have a tour counter,offer few types of tour,you may choose the suitable one and the price is reasonable.I took 1 day tour 7.30/8.00am ~ 6.00pm(the time i reach hotel) to Mekong Delta,it's only USD15 for each person. Included bus,boat,meals and a tour guide. I will stay here again.
Maria C. Groups Philippines, February 6, 2012
great location and helpful staff

location is very close to Ben Thanh market. the hotel staff were courteous and helpful. there's a good choice of asian or continental breakfast
9.3
aside from the pros i listed, the hotel also has a spacious de luxe room with jacuzzi. the only problem was the room that we were assigned to had no windows.
Shopping Tip: the hotel is about 5 minutes walk to ben thanh market. the sinh tourist where we booked our tours was also about 10 minute walk from the hotel. tip: be careful when crossing the streets because not all motorcycle drivers comply with the traffic lights.
Wee C. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 6, 2012
Nice Hotel with Strategic Location

Clean
9.3
The room price is reasonable. One of the best 3 stars hotel I ever stay.
Restaurant Tip: The ground floor restaurant offers good vietnamese food. The price is a bit hefty but overall it is worth
Sarah N. Couples Australia, February 4, 2012
Good location, but small room.

Clean
5.7
This hotel was in a good location, close to Ben Thanh Markets. The hotel looked nice from the outside, but the room, although clean, was very small and had no window. It felt quite confining, and even though the aircon was good, I just longed for fresh air. Breakfast selection was large, if you're asian, but the only western food available was toast. And unlike many other hotels, there was no omelet bar. The service was good, and our stay here was satisfactory, but I wouldn't stay here again; I wouldn't want to risk getting the same room!
Restaurant Tip: There is an amazing patisserie up the road from this hotel. When exiting the Hotel, turn right and follow that road for a block after the 6-way intersection, then cross the street. Yum!
Min K. Couples Malaysia, February 3, 2012
Small hotel with all the necessary facilities

Wifi-high speed and good breakfast
7.7
I booked this hotel when it was on offer and for sure I got a good deal. It's my 1st time at this hotel. It's surrounding area is full of other hotels but it's the breakfast spread that keeps me coming. Well kept hotel, the only problem I faced is the bed is creaky and I find it annoying. After my complaint, they attempt to rectify the issue but the noise is still there. I gave up and lived with it for additional 2 nights. My advise to the maintenance dept is, just get it changed.
Vic H. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 2, 2012
Convenient hotel with friendly staff

Close to all major attractions
7.3
the hotel provided a clean tidy room , and all amenities were good . as a non smoker the only issue i had was people smoking in the dining area while i was trying to eat . eventually i elected not to eat there. if this was remedied this would be a superb little hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is really lose to the Ben Than market, it would really recommend it if this is your thing
Michael T. Couples Australia, February 2, 2012
great hotel, excellent service

staff friendly, valet park setvice very helpful
9.7
place was great, room was clean, buffet was good if you are not overly picky. if you are hard to please then this place may not suit you but if you are easy going then this place is great we're easy going so liked the hotel and the location, it did help that we spoke the local language and the valet guys are friendly and helpful as well with directions etc. like any place, a tip for service goes a long way with service. will be back to this hotel and our return leg of our trip.
Travel tip: small tips in local currency goes a long way for service. try the massage place, relaxing after a long day.
Phuc S. Solo travelers France, February 2, 2012
nice hotel but superior room are windowless

Good location. Very clean and nicely furnished. Good breakfast
9.7
It was not clear in the room description on the site that superior rooms are windowless and I had to upgrade on the spot. I ended up paying more than I would have if I had booked a de luxe room (i.e.with window) in the first place. Otherwise I'm quite pleased with the hotel itself
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not book superior room
Allan M. Solo travelers Denmark, January 29, 2012
Great location

Location, interior
8
the hotel is very centrally located - walking distance to food, entertainment. helpful staff and nice, new interior. several rooms have no windows, so worth checking if you need sunlight
Sonya K. Couples Australia, January 29, 2012
Nice hotel in convenient location

Great location, clean rooms, decent breakfast, friendly staff
8.3
We enjoyed most things about this hotel, but it was very noisy as the corridoors are tiled, and the service phone near the elevator on our floor continually rang, until I took it off the hook.
Nightlife Tip: If you like live bands, go to seventeen saloon, we had a great night there, the three bands cover songs from Guns N Roses to Richard Marx, really entertaining.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh CityAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest ServiceAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite roomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - TY Beauty SalonAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite roomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Gym FloorAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Gym FloorAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BellmanAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Alagon Central Hotel & Spa, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03