Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alagon Central Hotel & Spa

52B-62-64 Pham Hong Thai Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 700000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hoang Hai Long Hotel
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Service Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite room Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - TY Beauty Salon Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite room Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Buffet Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Buffet Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Buffet Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 125
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 1982 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1982)
Sort by:
Stephen S. Solo travelers Canada, November 18, 2011
good location - close to the main market

good value
6.7
overall this is a good hotel for a 3 star rating. I would stay here again if the price was good. Breakfast is okay. I found the staff to be very friendly and very responsive (wifi didn't work and it was quickly fixed).
Shopping Tip: Ben Thahn market 10 min walk away.
Jan V. Groups Czech Republic, November 17, 2011
Great location, good service, but small rooms

location, service
8
good hotel in the centre of saigon, close to main market and most turist attractions. hotel staff was friendly and cooperating, however hotel rooms are mostly small and majority of the rooms does not have windows. hotel restaurant provides good breakfast with combination of continental as well as asian food.
Jan V. Groups Czech Republic, November 15, 2011
Great location, good service, but small rooms

location, service
8
good hotel in the centre of saigon, close to main market and most turist attractions. hotel staff was friendly and cooperating, however hotel rooms are mostly small and majority of the rooms does not have windows. hotel restaurant provides good breakfast with combination of continental as well as asian food.
Jan V. Groups Czech Republic, November 14, 2011
Great location, good service, but small rooms

location, service
8
good hotel in the centre of saigon, close to main market and most turist attractions. hotel staff was friendly and cooperating, however hotel rooms are mostly small and majority of the rooms does not have windows. hotel restaurant provides good breakfast with combination of continental as well as asian food.
Rosemarie Y. Families with older children Philippines, November 14, 2011
great location but small rooms

reasonable hotel rate per night because it included buffet breakfast
7
we enjoyed our stay though they are very strict in granting our request for late check out ( at least up to 2 pm ). we checked in very late already at 11 pm. so they should have considered our request.
Siew L. Groups Malaysia, November 14, 2011
Great Location.

Great Location.
8.7
We stay for 2 nights. Good location. Near to Ben Thanh Market. 5 minutes walking distance. Room is small but clean. Good breakfast. Helpful staff.
Elly M. Couples Australia, November 12, 2011
Great location and very helpful staff

The hotel is in a great spot, right near Ben Thanh market. Kevin on the tourdesk is the most helpful person in the world too!
8.3
We enjoyed our stay here. The restaurant food is good. The rooms are fine. Kevin on the tour desk is outstanding too! Its worth just staying here for her fantastic service.
Mohammad H. Groups Singapore, November 9, 2011
Location is superb! However rooms are small.

Location was good!
8
when we first checked in, we were told that there was no available room for the first night though we had already prepaid everything. so we were asked to take a 1 min car ride to another "tower" of the same hotel brand. disappointed at first, but the location at the other tower was sooo much better than hoang hai long. the other hotel was literally a stones throw away! but anyway, we only got to stay there for a night. the next day, we went for our tour, and they promised a room ready by the time we come back. which they did. the staff are quite friendly. though not 5 star hotel calibre, they do take an effort to accomodate to your needs. food was ok. nothing to shout about. but if you are hungry, breakfast is still recommendable.
Shopping Tip: ben thanh market is closeby. though dont let the stallholders fool you. We did not do our market research hahaha. We ended up paying dong for a tshirt! Total ripped off! But we learned our lesson. We paid at their night market. Also, just take Vinasun taxi. Reliable and no nonsense.
Susila D. Groups Singapore, November 7, 2011
Good but can be better!

Clean Rooms
9
Location and service good. Hotel can install hand-grips for support on steps leading to the holding for elderly guests with knee problems. etc etc The dinner meno can be made international to suit guests. Massage service can be improve.
Sarah K. Couples United States of America, November 7, 2011
Nice hotel, great location

Fantastic location, friendly staff, great price
7
our friends have stayed at this hotel numerous times, and so we all went as a group. it was a nice hotel - small rooms, but great bathrooms, fantastic service and staff. our only complaint was the noise. we could hear everything from our room - the front desk phone ringing (we were on the 9th floor!), people talking in the hallway, insane construction as though a hammer was coming through our wall. luckily, it was silent from about 11pm to 7am!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh CityAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest ServiceAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite roomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - TY Beauty SalonAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite roomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Gym FloorAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Gym FloorAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BellmanAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Alagon Central Hotel & Spa, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05