Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alagon Central Hotel & Spa

52B-62-64 Pham Hong Thai Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 700000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hoang Hai Long Hotel
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Service Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite room Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - TY Beauty Salon Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite room Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Buffet Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Buffet Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Buffet Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 125
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 1984 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1984)
Sort by:
Susila D. Groups Singapore, November 7, 2011
Good but can be better!

Clean Rooms
9
Location and service good. Hotel can install hand-grips for support on steps leading to the holding for elderly guests with knee problems. etc etc The dinner meno can be made international to suit guests. Massage service can be improve.
Sarah K. Couples United States of America, November 7, 2011
Nice hotel, great location

Fantastic location, friendly staff, great price
7
our friends have stayed at this hotel numerous times, and so we all went as a group. it was a nice hotel - small rooms, but great bathrooms, fantastic service and staff. our only complaint was the noise. we could hear everything from our room - the front desk phone ringing (we were on the 9th floor!), people talking in the hallway, insane construction as though a hammer was coming through our wall. luckily, it was silent from about 11pm to 7am!
Chong M. Families with young children Malaysia, November 7, 2011
Great locations and spacious room

Close to Ben Thanh market and also some sights.
6
Rooms are reasonable size, breakfast was ok. But i need to pay extra for a extra bed for my 10 y.o.
Travel tip: Close to Ben Thanh market
Kwet K. Solo travelers Mauritius, November 6, 2011
Nice hotel

Not far from Ben Thanh market
8.3
nice hotel and the staff at the reception quite friendly. hotel not far from the ben thanh market and the night market and also behind there are some quite good restaurants. hotel has free internet pcs in the lobby
Travel tip: On our arrival there we got problem with cycle rickshaw guy who wanted to charge us a high price for the ride from Ben Thanh market to hotel which was not far (about 100mts). Luckily for us the manager at the hotel was very kind to go n talk to the guy and agreed a price which was satisfactory. We pay only VND (as we agreeed before the ride) instead of 300,000 VND as per requested by the rickshaw guy. Avoid these rides because they will agree a price with you before the ride and when you reach destination they will pretend not to have understood you and will take out a piece of paper from their pockets and you will be surprised to see that for a ride they will charge you 150,000 VND
Jodie F. Couples Australia, November 5, 2011
Good location but some rooms are small.

Some rooms very small and no windows. Breakfast was nice but if your not early food is limited.
6.7
We had three different rooms during our stay. Rooms vary in size and view. Some rooms with windows look onto brick walls.Breakfast was good but limited food if you arrive late. Rooms are very clean and serviced. Short walk to the markets and eateries. Staff helpful but limited English. Taxi rank out front.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Beware of the cyclo men. Will rip you off.
Cheu Y. Families with older children Malaysia, November 5, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Polite and helpful staff
10
the hotel staff are very helpful and polite. they response to your request and needs effectively. the moment we reach the hotel by taxi, the staff just walk out and took our luggage to the reception. and one night i found that the wi-fi is not working in my room and i called the reception for help. the staff came to my room just within 1 minute after the call and manage to fix it for me. all of them can understand and speak english. the room condition and breakfast are nice too. we stayed there for 4 nights and the breakfast menu change every day.
Travel tip: The hotel is near to ben than market. Remember to BARGAIN and no rush shopping. The price given are shocking and you must bargain at least 50% of the actual price. There's a lane where they sell fix price item. Its more reasonable than other stalls.
Lauren L. Couples United Kingdom, November 5, 2011
Nice hotel and good location

location and few friendly staff
7.7
You will be tempted to book the delux rooms with the window view, however the view is not great and the noise is excessive both at the front or the back of the hotel as the motorbikes are beeping through the night. However earplugs seemed to help and they did offer to move us but we liked the natural light. Some staff were great and especially the bell man, however sometimes they could of been more welcoming in reception or restaurant. Breakfast was good but get their early as they dont replenish and when you have to ask for a spoon, bowl, glass and everything else the staff tend to get touchy....like you are a bit of an inconvienience. We enjoyed our stay and the location is great. Just remember to take their business card as there are many similar sounding hotels and taxis can often take you to the wrong place.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Careful crossing the road, do it slowly and trust that cars and motorbikes will go around you. Also take your waterproofs our as it rains for a while most days in Oct/Nov.
Keith L. Couples Australia, November 4, 2011
Very friendly hotel.

Comfortable bed.
9
Staff were very accommodating. Large room. Clean and pleasant.
Shopping Tip: Check the markets
Sandy M. Couples United Kingdom, November 4, 2011
Good loaction

Loaction was ideal
6
the lobby was nice and the rooms were fine. breakfast was also fine, although staff were slow to replenish the buffet and plates, glasses etc. we booked a deluxe room with window, however when we arrived we were taken to a standard room with no window without explanation. when i queried this, i was told there were no other rooms available so we would be moved the next day. as we'd paid extra i asked if they would refund the difference, they said as we had paid through agoda, they wouldn't refund anything. the next day we were given an identical room with the addition of a tiny window facing straight onto a wall.
Toh C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 4, 2011
Great Location and Great service

Lacation, service, food
9.3
compare to other hotels, this is hotel have the better price but higher standard for room condition and service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Alagon Central Hotel & Spa, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

SG-AGWEB-6B08