Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alagon Central Hotel & Spa

52B-62-64 Pham Hong Thai Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 700000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hoang Hai Long Hotel
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - view from pool bar Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - view from pool bar Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky Garden 11th floor Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Gym Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pool Bar Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pool Bar Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Lounge Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky Garden 11th floor Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Way to sauna Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pool Bar Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky Garden 11th floor Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - View Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Steam bath room
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Sauna Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Health Club Reception Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky Garden 11th floor Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Health Club Reception
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 125
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 2042 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2042)
Sort by:
Eddy H. Groups Malaysia, August 30, 2015
Best Hotel But Agoda Is Not Good

Cleaniness, helpful staffs and room service
9.3
I'm a bit frustrated because i booked Hoang Hai Long (one of your hotel) near Ben Tanh but Agoda gave me Alagon near New World Hotel. I think Agoda's fault for giving me wrong hotel although Alagon is in the same group with the hotel i wanted. Please Agoda..next time do the right thing. And because of this matter, next time I'll use the other competitor for hotel booking. Thank you.
Report this review
Ooi H. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 18, 2015
great location. Great breakfast

location. breakfast. room comfort
7.7
Great location n great breakfast. Comfort room with nice fragrance
Report this review
Jeson A. Solo travelers Philippines, August 17, 2015
True Value for Money and more

I think the value, location and service satisfaction are the best things I could tell about this hotel.
9.3
I came to Ho Chi Minh with a little knowledge about the city, but Quinneth Layba from the reception had welcome me with warmth and explain to me what to do. I had a tour of the hotel and feeling VIP of the service I had from Ms Layba. The staffs are friendly from the reception, dining area and the spa club. The staffs are the best asset of this hotel because they talk to you in the very friendly manner and gives you the best idea on how to spend your money wisely. The spa treatment I had was one of the best I had experience, I felt someone special. The massage is really good. The breakfast buffet is something that I didn't expect to be that good. The variety of it's food from western to asian cuisine I can say very good for a 3 star hotel. I suggest that the hotel should expand their dinning area because guest stayed longer because of it's great food so getting table is a bit of a problem. The location is centrally located in the common attractions of the city. I visited a lot of museums and attractions just by walking. My overall experience of the city was very pleasant and it is all because of this hotel and it's staffs. Please maintain and improve more the service you deliver to your guest. Best of luck
Report this review
Lee A. Solo travelers Singapore, August 17, 2015
It's ok for short stays

Location, spa, gym for the price
6
Great spa and service there, reasonable. Nice gym with new equipment in nice setting. Good spread at breakfast. Nice comfy bed with linens and real feather pillows. Good location close to everything you need. Check in staff clueless pretty damn rude to visitors who were not white. Concierge clueless when I tried to leave luggage. insisted someone else will handle as it's not his duty ( he was the concierge but apparently only does tours. Bell person pretty clueless too. Service at breakfast was appalling. Was told to be led to seat but person forgot as soon as he turned around and I was left standing there for 5 mins before I sat myself down. Next thing someone came for my details which I had already given to make waiter who clearly forgot I existed in 3 seconds. Seriously ??! But one only has to deal with them minimally so was bearable of people doesn't concern. Room was tiny but I did book a cheap one so can't conplain.
Report this review
Yok C. Groups Singapore, August 16, 2015
short getaway

location, staffs, coziness
8
Great stay.
Report this review
Tran H. Families with young children Vietnam, August 16, 2015
This is very bad hotel
4
Bad
Report this review
Michele J. Couples Philippines, August 16, 2015
Ideal location & best boutique hotel

Staff are great..queneth was very helpful and the tall, dark complexion gentleman in the breakfast area is very profesiona. Sad not to get his name. The location was great and housekeeping staff too
10
It was fantastic and 100% we will recommend it to our friends..a fee details for the rest of the staff to keep on smiling and have the initiative to approach guest and anticipate their needs. Spa should have a more relaxing & plain music. Staff should give suggestions to guest who are still waiting for their rooms like going to nearby market since it is so near..breakfast spread was great and worthy..roof top was amazing, very nice set-up and would suggest to have the pool or jacuzzi complimentary to all guest who uses the spa treatment atleast 1-2hrs before treatment..thank you.
Report this review
Stephane P. Business travelers Canada, August 13, 2015
Jacuzzi luxury

Location , price, facilities
8.3
The jacuzzie is great...like a little slice of paradise on the rooftop
Report this review
Chun S. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 10, 2015
Safety Box Failure

Clean, Comfortable Bed & Pillow, Friendly Staff
6.3
I am so bad luck as encountered the failure safety box, make many complaint and take some time to resolve problem.
Report this review
Kwei-Farn L. Couples Taiwan, August 9, 2015
Friendly staff

Friendly staff, friendly staff, friendly staff
7.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh CityAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - view from pool barAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - view from pool barAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky Garden 11th floorAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma GymAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pool BarAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pool BarAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma LoungeAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky Garden 11th floorAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Way to saunaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pool BarAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky Garden 11th floorAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ViewAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Steam bath roomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SaunaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Health Club ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky Garden 11th floorAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Health Club ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Vip RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Wooden SundeckAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa EntranceAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Executive tripleAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ExecutiveAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon

Customer Reviews - Alagon Central Hotel & Spa, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08