Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alagon Central Hotel & Spa

52B-62-64 Pham Hong Thai Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 700000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hoang Hai Long Hotel
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Service Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - TY Beauty Salon Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite room Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Buffet Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Buffet Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Buffet Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 125
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 2018 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2018)
Sort by:
Alice M. Couples Singapore, August 2, 2015
Best location n very value for money

1) The location is excellent lots of places to eat n shop. 2) The hotel is newly renovated n clean. 3) The staffs are welcoming n helpful n polite
7.7
On the whole it's pleasant. I went to the spa on the top floor n don't like being cornered for tips. They should factor in the tips in the price everything is clear cut n we can have peace of mind with the massage n if the services is really good we can tip extra. I just got cornered to tip 100000 dong for a USD12 foot massage
Report this review
Lawrent C. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 31, 2015
Good and worth for money

Staff performance ,location
8.3
It's good and worth it. Will come back again but the VIP Room in west wing is old . Everything is just old fanshion and the light is very dim . The rest are good
Report this review
Kristen L. Solo travelers Australia, July 30, 2015
Great experience

Awesome staff , great food and perfect location
10
Was really good , no complaints whatsoever
Report this review
Ramgopal A. Families with older children India, July 28, 2015
Excellent hotel in ho chi min City district 1

Very friendly staff, very clean rooms, Central location close to Ben tanh market
9.7
We enjoyed our stay at Aragon hotel. Reception desk is staff was friendly, room was amazingly clean. Breakfast was good with vegetarian dishes prepared on request was good. Luxury tour arranged by hotel for cu chi tunnel was superb. Hoetl is close to shopping area.
Report this review
Ooi Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 27, 2015
Staff multilingual,very friendly,polite and humble

Staff
10
Excellent. Just the lobby sofa arrangement cannot be utilized due to the coffee table are too large
Report this review
Tan B. Solo travelers Singapore, July 27, 2015
Superb.

Cleanliness , Breakfast was great and staff very polite
9
It was a pleasant stay and i would recommend my friends here . Location very convenient to shopping area.
Report this review
Dwi P. Couples Indonesia, July 24, 2015
Good Location 3.5stars hotel, worth for money

Good Location, Good Breakfast, spacious room
8
I stayed for only one night. checked in at 11 Pm, checked out at 9 PM the next morning. It was okay. I bought an upgrade to double deluxe. The room was spacious with bath tub which is very important for me. But the room was at 10th floor which was just opposite Lounge and SPA. This hotel, when the elevator doors open, you will immediately see the housekeeping room juts right there facing the elevator across the narrow corridor. Its rather unsightly as you can see all the dirty/unfolded bedlinen etc in that room. For this alone it is overrated that this hotel called itself as 4 STAR. Breakfast spread and taste are very good though. Its value for money...
Report this review
Kristen L. Solo travelers Australia, July 24, 2015
Really good place to stay , clean

Location , helpful staff and the food is great
10
Really enjoyable , we definitely will be back
Report this review
Peow Y. Couples Malaysia, July 24, 2015
Would love to stay again

Comfortable, Convenient, Lovely
7.7
strategic locate,walkable distance to few point of interest. Staff was nice and helpful. Room was clean and neat.
Report this review
Yen N. Families with young children Vietnam, July 23, 2015
Value for money

Location, friendly staff, good food
7.7
We stayed here totally 5 nights in 2 different calls. I firstly tried to book directly with reservation staff but I found out the price they gave was not as good as booking online, so I decided to book via their own website and from Agoda. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The buffet was various and delicious. Location is convenient for most tourist attraction places. Nearby are lots of good restaurant at good price. I will stay again when I visit HCMC
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh CityAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest ServiceAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - TY Beauty SalonAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite roomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Health ClubAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Health ClubAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma PubAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma PubAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Health ClubAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Health ClubAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Health ClubAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Health ClubAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Health ClubAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Health ClubAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma PubAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma PubAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma PubAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Health ClubAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Health Club & SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Health Club & SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Health Club & SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Health Club & SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa

Customer Reviews - Alagon Central Hotel & Spa, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08