Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alagon Central Hotel & Spa

52B-62-64 Pham Hong Thai Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 700000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hoang Hai Long Hotel
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Service Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite room Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - TY Beauty Salon Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite room Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Buffet Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Buffet Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Buffet Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 125
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 1984 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1984)
Sort by:
Bao N. Couples United States of America, July 1, 2015
Great hotel! Better service! Location!

Location, cleanliness, staff service
10
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa was the best stay for my vacation. The hotel, the location, and the staff service were exceptional. Definitely will be my hotel choice to stay for future visits. A truly 5-star rating for 3-star hotel. Overall, what a great hotel, and friendly people.
Gemma C. Couples Australia, June 25, 2015
poor service

location
4.7
Tan L. Families with young children Singapore, June 23, 2015
So far all good except

Staff, location and cleanliness
6.7
I'm a regular visitor for this hotel but this trip was unpleasant as the wifi was down for 3 consecutive days and not rectified. Disappointed this trip
William K. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 22, 2015
Nice hotel

Totally worth it
9.3
Nice n clean
Amelia H. Solo travelers Singapore, June 17, 2015
Not bad

1) Location 2) Service 3) Cleanliness
8
My friend and I came in on a train at 4am in the morning (check in was at 12 earliest). We stayed in the lobby till about 9am - drifting in and out of sleep. The hotel manager who saw us in at 4am made us feel most comfortable - providing us with tea and toothbrushes. We managed to check in at 11am (!) The room was large and comfortable (no windows). Breakfast wasn't quite as amazing as we expected it to be. The food was quite limited. The location of the hotel is fantastic - just a short walk from Ben Thanh market and the Malaysian street. To end off, I must emphasise again - it was a pleasure to stay here as the hotel staff at the front desk was always attentive and smiling.
Hariati O. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 16, 2015
nice and comfortable hotel

cleaness, near tourism object and friendly staff
9
4 days
Freddy C. Couples Singapore, June 15, 2015
Maintenance Work @ 9 am

Location, friendly staff
7.3
Maintenance work early morning at 9 am. Hammering and drilling on the wall. Cannot sleep with this type of noise
Che Y. Families with young children Singapore, June 14, 2015
Well Done - We pick the right hotel ...

Helpful staff, centrally located and value for money ..
8.7
We have a wonderful stay at the hotel. The staff - Mrs. Lucy is very helpful to arrange the room for us to check in early as we have been on an overnight train ride from Nha Trang and reached the hotel at around 6am. My kids are very tired and she managed to get us a room around 10am + .. Truely appreciate the kind gesture .. Good job !!! and Thanks sss
Yap K. Solo travelers Singapore, June 13, 2015
Good location

Clean, comfortable and staff performance
7.7
Good and comfortable
Mohd S. Business travelers Malaysia, June 13, 2015
I dont like this hotel because dont have lift

Large room
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh CityAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest ServiceAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite roomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - TY Beauty SalonAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite roomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Gym FloorAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Gym FloorAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BellmanAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Alagon Central Hotel & Spa, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

SG-AGWEB-6B06