or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alagon Hotel Saigon

289-291 Ly Tu Trong Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Alagon Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Alagon Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Alagon Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Alagon Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Alagon Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Alagon Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Alagon Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Alagon Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Alagon Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Alagon Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Room interior Alagon Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Alagon Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Alagon Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Alagon Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Turndown Service Gift Alagon Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Alagon Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Alagon Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Front Desk Alagon Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Alagon Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Alagon Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Alagon Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Alagon Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Alagon Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Alagon Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Alagon Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Alagon Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Alagon Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Alagon Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Ty Beauty Salon
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
454 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (454)
Sort by:
Joseph D. Couples Australia, July 21, 2014
excellent room...excellent staff

location...staff..value
9.3
Mark E. Solo travelers United States of America, July 21, 2014
Great Experience

Professional Staff, Location, Value
9.7
This was a very pleasant experience. The hotel staff very accommodating and friendly. They were quick to answer questions I had via email prior to booking reservation. Breakfast buffet was very delicious with many selections. Location very close to the 27 Grill Restaurant and Starbucks. Walking distance to Ben Thanh Market and many other points of interest. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Shaokai T. Groups Singapore, July 12, 2014
Good hotel with gym

Accessible Comfortable Good value
6.3
Diana T. Business travelers Malaysia, July 8, 2014
Clean and convenient

Clean, convenient, value for money
7
It was a bit weird that I was allocated to a room with two bathrooms, but overall it was comfortable.
Lorenz L. Couples Singapore, July 5, 2014
Controversial, they were suspected of fake reviews

Location, decent breakfast, good room
8
Overall stars - 4 of 5 Hotel staff - 4 of 5 Restaurant staff - 3.5 of 5 Room service staff - did not use Housekeeping staff - 4 of 5 Room - 4 of 5 Bed comfortable rating - 4 of 5 Room size – medium Restaurant / breakfast - 4 of 5 WIFI - Free, very bad connectivity Location - Ben Thanh Market Attractions / Sights - Convenient in city center Free shuttle - no Spa - did not use Room Tip - high floor Comments: I've stayed in more than 50 Saigon hotels. T it is a very decently good hotel for you to stay, price is good too. However, they are definitely not the 'WOW' or 'fantastic' level you see .
Dickson L. Couples Hong Kong, June 30, 2014
Staff is nice

Staff is nice
6.3
Hote is nice but need to pay attention on the clean. Two things are terrible slipper is re-cycled & for sure you will not use toilet cover is terrible dirty
Yoke T. Groups Malaysia, June 30, 2014
Could have been better, did not meet expectation

Centrally located, helpful staff and affordable
6.7
Was ok but did not meet expectation based on the Agoda review and pix. Booked 2 rooms on top floor. One of the room had faulty air-conditioning.. On the next day, staff helped to turn on before we came back from outside. The other room had roof leakage because water seemed to be dripping during heavy rain.. In the morning, staff was very noisy as they open and close store room door with a loud bang each time. Disturb sleep in the morning..
Hyeong P. Groups Vietnam, June 29, 2014
Fantastic

Great location, excellent service, nice and clean room
9.7
Totally satisfy during my stay at Alagon hotel, the room is new, comfortable with nice design and nice city view
Chan Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 29, 2014
COmfort & Nice hotel

Clean, new and comfortable
9.3
I like the new, clean and comfortable room environment. It is located in a relatively quiet neighbourhood, except for the construction of, I believed, a new hotel a few doors away. There is many small stalls selling coffee, drinks, food etc just outside the hotel area. The internet speed is very fast. Haven't tried the in-house meals as there are too many restaurants around.
Minh N. Couples United Kingdom, June 25, 2014
Very pleasant, value for money, excellent service.

central location, good breakfast, excellence service.
9.7
Very pleasant stay, highly recommended. Will stay again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alagon Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityAlagon Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeAlagon Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeAlagon Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeAlagon Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeAlagon Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExecutiveAlagon Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExecutiveAlagon Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExecutiveAlagon Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExecutiveAlagon Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Room interiorAlagon Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeAlagon Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeAlagon Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Turndown Service GiftAlagon Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAlagon Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAlagon Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Front Desk Alagon Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeAlagon Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAlagon Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAlagon Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAlagon Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Ty Beauty SalonAlagon Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet

Customer Reviews - Alagon Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B07