or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alagon Hotel & Spa

289-291 Ly Tu Trong Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Alagon Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Alagon Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Alagon Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Alagon Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Alagon Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Alagon Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Alagon Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Alagon Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Alagon Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Alagon Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Alagon Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Alagon Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Alagon Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Alagon Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Alagon Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Alagon Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Alagon Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Alagon Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Alagon Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Alagon Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Alagon Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Alagon Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Alagon Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
548 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (548)
Sort by:
Chong M. Couples Singapore, March 27, 2015
Performances

Excellent service at front desk staffs whereby they provide a listening ears to understand your needs and give the hotel future expanding plans and cleanliness of room service
9.7
Good however, aircons need to checkfor good condition b4 guest checkin
Lee H. Couples Malaysia, March 24, 2015
Good but...

Nice renovation, comfortable bed, good access to Ben Thanh Market
8
Generally this hotel is comfort to stay. It would be great if the food here is halal. And, it would be convenience for travellers like us if they could provide the iron and board during our stay.
Peter B. Business travelers Australia, March 14, 2015
Great return to an old friend

location comfort and staff
9.7
Been here before and the performance was as good if not better, great buffet breakfast, good location, staff willing to assist, all makes the stay easy and enjoyable, comfortable rooms, good wifi look forward to going back again
Kok S. Couples Malaysia, February 14, 2015
variety of food.. good location

food , location, room condition
7.3
everything is fine but only 1 issue. the front staff keep forgeting customer even stay for 4 nights.
Azura A. Couples Malaysia, February 1, 2015
Satisfied customer

Very clean. Excellent & very helpful staffs. Good location to find halal food & Just 5 minutes walk to Ben Thanh Market.
9.7
I'm very happy with the service by Alagon Hotel. Though the room is small (stayed at room 325 without window), the cleanliness of the room, its room facilities & room interior makes it worth staying & value for money. Though there is no halal food for Muslim tenants, there are many Muslim restaurants just outside the hotel. I am so glad the staffs are able to speak English very well (because many other places can't provide that) and they are sooo nice & helpful. Definitely recommending this hotel to my friends & family.
Brendan T. Business travelers Singapore, January 27, 2015
good

staff, location, good
7.7
none
Nguyen D. Business travelers Vietnam, January 22, 2015
It getting a bit worse recently

Good location. Friendly staff.
5.7
Alagon has been my home-away-from-home for the past year and a half. The location is very convenient (right by Ben Thanh Market, District 1). Their staffs are generally friendly and helpful. However, I must say that for my recent 3 trips to HCM City, my stays at Alagon have been quite disappointing. To start, the rate has been increased while the value has not. There are more Chinese tourists staying at this hotel and they are quite loud (for some reasons, they love to walk around the hallway very late at night, smoking and chit-chatting with each others or on the phone). The management somehow is ignoring this problem. Since the walls are thin without no sound-proofing, you will be very much disturbed. The rooms are not as cleaned and well up-kept as they were used to be. I am considering other hotels around (and thankfully, there are many of them on the same street (Le Thanh Ton) or parallel street (Ly Tu Trong), or around Ben Thanh Market). If Alagon's management reads this review, they will know that I am speaking accurately about their property.
Keryn Z. Couples New Zealand, January 16, 2015
Nice little hotel

location
6.7
The hotel is close to the Ben Thanh Market (only a five minute walk. The rooms are nice and cosy and the staff were really helpful.
Noor A. Business travelers Malaysia, January 16, 2015
Comfortable hotel

Room, staff
8
Great
Rohan G. Couples United Kingdom, January 10, 2015
Confusing layout of hotel,

Location, breakfast and free upgrade
7.7
On check-in we were given a free upgrade. Room we were upgraded to was large with great whirlpool bathtub but furnishings were dated and room smelt musty. The window of our room looked out on to main road but traffic didn't disturb us. What did was large lit sign for the hotel which shined directly in our window making it feel like it was day time at night! To credit of staff the sign was switched off when we rang to complain. While the location of the hotel is great for exploring Ho Chi Min it has a very confusing layout. maybe it was just us but hotel is actually 2 or 3 hotels (still not quite sure) linked together with 5 different exits on 2 different streets. Tip - if booking tour that includes pick up from hotel be sure you know which exit they are coming too!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alagon Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh CityAlagon Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesAlagon Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesAlagon Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesAlagon Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesAlagon Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesAlagon Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAlagon Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesAlagon Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAlagon Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomAlagon Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomAlagon Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAlagon Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAlagon Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAlagon Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAlagon Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAlagon Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAlagon Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Alagon Hotel & Spa, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A02