Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alagon Western Hotel

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 2365 reviews

1988 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2365)
Sort by:
Ma S. Business travelers Philippines, November 6, 2015
so far i am happy its give me my needs

location its number one .and price its good the last is i feel the place its clean
9
Having a good time
Report this review
Frank G. Couples Australia, November 6, 2015
Was fine

Location. Good tours. Laundry. Light is like 7 eleven though.
8.3
Report this review
Kim B. Business travelers South Korea, November 3, 2015
not bad

good location
6.7
Normal
Report this review
Elke A. Couples Canada, November 2, 2015
an experience

location, location and price
9
We had a great stay. A shock to have a room without a window, but it was comfortable. We would go back any time. Being so close to the market was great. The only drawback was the wakeup call that did not happen.The staff was asleep.
Report this review
Rahim A. Families with older children Singapore, November 2, 2015
Short stay

Location only.
8
Ok. But there was no English Premier League programme. Need to repair the furniture.
Report this review
Osman B. Families with older children Singapore, November 2, 2015
V.good housekeeping,all staff well train and good

Nearby shopping mall,muslim food all around
10
Very safe place,all staff help are very helpful. Nice place to stay..food there are many choice and great foods.I personnely recommend to my friends.
Report this review
Zobirahmad B. Business travelers Singapore, November 1, 2015
good

clean, safe and convenient
8
clean, safe and convenient
Report this review
Kevin G. Groups Singapore, November 1, 2015
Convenience

Location, food, convenience
8.3
Report this review
Nurul W. Business travelers Malaysia, October 30, 2015
Regret choosing this hotel

Friendly staffs
7
Stayed in this hotel for 1 night 2 days. I was given a room with window facing the main road (ROOM 102). At night it was very noisy because the night market is just around the corner. Despite that, the air conditioner wasn't cold at all even I have turned it to 16°C. The wall/door is not sound proofed. You can actually hear other people slamming their doors or talking in the middle of night. The hotel is also not well-maintained. You can see hole on the ceiling.
Report this review
Cheryl L. Couples Singapore, October 29, 2015
Great Location!

Good service!
7
The staff were very helpful and friendly and all can speak basic English, in assisting me with directions. The location is just opposite Ben Thanh market and many eateries and shops nearby. The room is quite small and I dont have much space to walk once I put my bag down. The room walls are quite thin so I can hear people talking from the corridor.
Report this review
Previous page 91 - 100 of 1988 reviews Next page
Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07