Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 2427 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2427 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Kathie L. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2012
Great location
Location..near major attractions,staff was friendly and courteous, room clean and comfortable
The staff were very friendly and accommodating. We were able to store our baggage for a week while we travelled onwards. The room was small but adequate. We booked in for our return but requested a larger room. The breakfast was good..enough choice and both western and Asian food. Althughthe room was advertised as no window we had a small window in the room and another in the bathroom.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Barry C. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Great Hotel with Great Staff
Clean, lovely rooms, good breakfast.
Fantastic location, excellent rooms, clean and comfortable. Loved it!!
Reviewed January 31, 2012

TAM K. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
perfect location
clean and tidy room with excellent service
centre in the city and can reach many spots within minutes. there are many food stalls nearby and a big local market for shopping. it is very convenience for travelling to many scenic spots. even if travel by taxi, it is very reasonable. it is recommened to those budgeted travellers to stay in this hotel. the breakfast is most excellent because there are different kinds of food that can suit for different tastes for our family member.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

robert S. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011
Clean hotel close to central market
pleasant helpful staff
We enjoyed our stay at the Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel. Our room was clean and quiet, even though it was at the front overlooking a busy lane. Breakfast was good. Location is close to the central market and walking tours of Saigon. We took the hotel advised trip to the Mekong and that was good. No complaints about the hotel.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Sven H. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2012
Good, but older hotel in District 1
Location, Large Bed
In general a good hotel and worth the money I paid (35 USD). The hotel is quite centrally located if you are looking to see the night market as well as the nightlife on HCMC. Other city highlights such as the reunification palace within easy walking reach as well. Downsides: hotel has an old touch and bedroom interior as well as bathroom rather old. Mattress was of very good quality though.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Quoc P. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Great location and service but small room
Good location and service
I stayed for two nites and the location and service is good. The breakfast is also good. Avoid staying on 8th floor cuz the 9th floor is restaurant floor and can be noisy especially in the morning. The bathroom is a little run down for a 3 stars hotel.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Xuxin C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 21 nights in December 2011
Lovely hotel and nice staff
heart of city
Satisfied for most of the things but i think the hotels need to do something to keep the ants away from rooms!.. I found heaps on the bench next to TV!!! While living there i was away for 3 days! Things that suprice me was the cup i used bbefore i go was still sitting on the bench which they should had clean it up the next day.. We end up took it down ourself!..
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Dung B. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Great Location
Near Ben Thanh market
Price is reasonable for the deluxe room. Great staff, recommend to stay this hotel.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Hugh C. from Canada
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
good hotel
Great location , good foods, freindly staffs
Like this hotel, it locates near ben Thanh market, easy to get around to see major attraction. Staff are freindly.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

ahadalia S. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in January 2012
spacious room, near by ben tanh market
it's very strategic location and nice breakfast
i stayed in this hotel with my 5 friends. the room is big enough for 2 persons. the location is very near from ben tanh market, cafe or restaurant and it's very easy to get taxi. as a moslem, i'm so thankfull to this hotel, coz they also provide halal food when breakfast time. the staffs are very nice, friendly and they also gave many informations of what we can do during in saigon. but, when we were in the room, we were able to hear someone was running or talking in another way i could say, a little noisy. but, entirely this is a good hotel.
Reviewed January 20, 2012