Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alagon Western Hotel

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 2380 reviews

2000 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2380)
Sort by:
Allwee I. Families with young children Malaysia, December 2, 2011
Great Locations but expensive

Near market
7
simply refuse to let 3 person to stay in a 2 room person although bed is spacious enough. have to pay per night for extra bed. actually i booked big room but still meant for 2 person. even for my 12 yr old son.
Restaurant Tip: easy to find halal food
Martin C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 29, 2011
Lean Hotel with value of money

Very near to Ben Tanh(market)
8
Clean room with reasonable rate. My family loves it and it's a hassle free to walk around the shopping area. A little bit annoyed as the road construction works being carried out at night time just in front of the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: You can try Ngon Restaurant which is at Dist 1 and Ngoc Suong Rest.
Tonis L. Couples Estonia, November 29, 2011
Very good location

Good location, clean room
9
we stayed there only for one short night. the room was spaceous enough. staff spoke basic english.
Rajesh D. Business travelers Singapore, November 29, 2011
Strategically Positioned Hotel with friendly staff

location (close to the market and central)
7.7
The roomes were small but very functional. Largish bathrooms. The breakfast was not great but it was quite a large spread. The staff was friendly and were always willing to help. No other facilities but was good value
Shopping Tip: A huge market - Ben Thanh (which spills onto the streets at night) which you could get lost in. The shopkeepers were not aggressive which was a relief.
Christina N. Groups Indonesia, November 28, 2011
Perfect location, friendly hotel

great location, clean
7.3
what a perfect location for travelers who like to explore the town, sightsee and do a little shopping! The hotel is not too new, rooms are small though, but clean. The staff are friendly and helpful. It's a perfect choice for those who want to stay in town for the price. Lots of things to do, food, shops to make your stay a memorable one! Highly recommended!
Restaurant Tip: Muslim coffee shops nearby.
Zulhelmi M. Couples Malaysia, November 27, 2011
lovely hotel and service with a smile

gerat location
6.7
4 days 3 night i have been stay at this hotel. i like due the great location with near to shopping market, muslim restoran. the staff with this hotel is very helpully and nice people.
Nigel H. Groups New Zealand, November 27, 2011
Great Location and comfortable beds

buy a room with breakfast provided!
10
Great place to stay, close to Ben Thanh Markets and night markets. Breakfast buffet is awesome with everything you could want, great way to start a long day of touring. Staff are very pleasant and friendly
Shopping Tip: Ben Thanh Market is mere metres away where you can get bargains on just about everything. just remember to haggle over the price by at least 60%.
Ku R. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 26, 2011
Great location but small room

new furniture, very helpful staff
8.7
I had a wonderful time shopping in HCM City as almost everything that I want to buy is very close to the hotel I would definitely suggest this hotel to my friends - value for money.
Shopping Tip: You only have to walk about 2-3 minutes to Ben Than market. The night market is near the hotel area.
Sooriyamoorthy A. Solo travelers Singapore, November 26, 2011
wonderful hotel with nice friendly staff

near to shopping paradise
10
the hotel was in a great location with alot of variety of shopping things ,near to benh thar market where you can have a good seafood and coffee
Lau W. Business travelers Singapore, November 26, 2011
Location was perfect

Good location with a few good eating houses around
7.7
a little disappointed due to internet network failure. call to feedback this issue but was asked to bring my laptop down to the lobby as a stronger network can be detected in the lobby. the staff are helpful and are willing to assist.
Previous page 991 - 1000 of 2000 reviews Next page
Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01