Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alagon Western Hotel

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
2308 reviews

1928 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2308)
Sort by:
Nor Z. Families with young children Malaysia, September 18, 2011
comfortable rooms and great locations

clean room.toilet is very clean.
7.7
nice hotel.very near to ben than market,great shopping places.taxi service right infront of the hotel.
Shopping Tip: near ben than.night market outside ben than was great.muslim restaurant just around the corner(walking distance).taxi fair is very cheap.
Report this review
Nurliyana B. Families with older children Singapore, September 17, 2011
Great hotel location, great service

Location,cleanliness
8.7
Great hotel location. Rooms are small but i received a free upgrade to the suit which was much bigger than their deluxe room. Seems like only the suite has a large enough window
Report this review
Nualnapa K. Couples Thailand, September 17, 2011
good location

location
8
Good staff with service mind and smile. The deluxe room is big enough and beautiful with the bathtub. Breakfast is ok as well. Nothing to complaint
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: recommand the best spa ever just opposite the hotel and it's 50 percent off that time i stayed.
Report this review
Mohd Y. Families with young children Malaysia, September 17, 2011
Good Service

Staff very helpful
8.7
Nice hotel to stay. Near by Ben Than market, just 5 minuret walking distances. The staff also helpful and also give me tips on shopping. Taxi service also easy to get.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Please do not use the "Beca" (like bicycle). They always tried to cheat you on the fare.
Report this review
Apri M. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 16, 2011
Small rooms but location is strategic

Location is strategic
7.7
This is a no frill hotel with its best feature to be the location. The hotel is the typical no frill three star budget hotel. I have booked the deluxe room. It is a small but clean room. There is free computer with internet at the lobby and the wireless is also no problem to use, although speed is slow. Location is near Ben Tanh Market and there is 24 hour convenience store nearby. Place is a bit messy as it is near market and sometimes can get noisy but you can easily get food and beverages nearby so it is a plus. Breakfast is an adequate spread. Very basic and adequate for budget traveler.
Report this review
Jaysree K. Groups Malaysia, September 16, 2011
No Regrets!!

Very clean, good breakfast, great location
9.3
This is a nice hotel to stay in, it is very clean, comfy and great location, walking distance to almost everywhere....the service is good and all the staff are very friendly....i am glad to chose this place and no regrets :)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Mekong River ChuChi Tunnel Night Market
Report this review
Brian K. Couples Australia, September 16, 2011
Lovely Hotel

One of the view hotels in Vietnam with a pool
8
It was a very clean and comfortable hotel in agreat location wy walking distance to the shopping areathin eas
Nightlife Tip: The main sopping area of Hoi An is lit up at night and comes alive with entertainment and market type shopping.
Report this review
Hien L. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 15, 2011
Excellent location with clean and tidy rooms

Excellent location, very close to most tourist attractions
7
Excellent location and very close to most tourist attractions
Report this review
Jaysree K. Groups Malaysia, September 14, 2011
Great Location, Clean

Very Clean, Good Breakfast, Great Location
9.3
This hotel is near to the almost everyting, so its all walking distance. The hotel staff also very friendly and heplful. Overall i loved the stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Mekong River
Report this review
Soo H. Families with young children Singapore, September 13, 2011
Small room but good service

Prompt and friendly service with great smile from doorman
6
I stayed for 3D2N with my young son. The location is right opposite Ben Thanh Market hence it's very convenient to roam about the main tourist areas. The deluxe room isn't big too big. Comes with a bathtub. No separate shower area. We got the room facing a back alley hence no nice view. The buffet is simple with western food like bread/cereal etc and some chinese food like noodle/chicken/etc. Nice experience though not highly impressed.
Hotel Feature Tip: Good location to major tourist sites within walking distance
Report this review
Previous page 1021 - 1030 of 1928 reviews Next page
Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03