Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alagon Western Hotel

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 2366 reviews

1988 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2366)
Sort by:
Lee M. Groups Singapore, August 31, 2011
good location with shopping nearby

hotel is clean, staff are friendly
8.3
hotel located very near to shopping vincinty like ben thanh market, in the night there is also a night market where you can shop till 12am, if you love massage there are a few massage palour nearby
Report this review
Sinh P. Solo travelers Vietnam, August 30, 2011
You get what you pay

Clean, nice room and good location.
8.3
I stayed here for 2 nights, everything was very good especially the location of the hotel is very near Ben Thanh market where you can buy travel gifts and enjoy Vietnamese street food. I will be back to this hotel.
Report this review
Shaly W. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 30, 2011
Great location and good service

Close to Ben Thanh Market, free wifi, clean rooms
8
When we checked in, we were asked to wait about an hour because the type of room we've booked is not available (there are guests who have not checked out). But, not long after, we were asked to check in and given a better room type than we booked before and free of charge The hotel's location is excellent, just steps away from Ben Thanh Market and quite close to the tourist attractions in Ho Chi Min City. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful.. A pleasant place to stay:)
Report this review
Kyaw K. Couples Singapore, August 30, 2011
Very clean room and centered location

Clean, near to big market, helpful staff.
7.3
hi, we had a great time staying and will come back again.
Travel tip: we took a message at hhl 1 hotel which is 10 min from this hotel which is clean and nice. it cost usd 15 [tip= usd 4 to 5, depend on you but you have to pay the tip]. you can get this price list from your room. message center name is memos.
Report this review
Julie A. Solo travelers Philippines, August 29, 2011
Great Location!

a few blocks away from Ben Thanh Market if you're up to a shopping spree
7
the room size is just about right only that the noise from the nearby rooms can be heard.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is located right smack at the back of Ben Thanh Market where everything is literally cheap. There are also small shops infront of the hotel where you can find affordable souvenir items. It's best to buy souvenir items, clothes and bags at Ben Thann Market because of the price.
Report this review
Nattakitar S. Business travelers Thailand, August 29, 2011
Near Bintan market

In the city
6.3
the hotel is ok compare with price. the location of hotel is near bintan market. you can walk. it's very convenient for business trip. because it in district 1. also all business building is in the area. you can go get food very easy. bent an market at nice have a lot of sea food. it's fresh and delicious.
Restaurant Tip: Fresh sea food
Report this review
Chi B. Couples Vietnam, August 27, 2011
Small hotel but good service!

Near downtown
7.7
it was the first time I stayed at this hotel. Everything is ok, staff is professional, making everything easy and quick for customers. Its very near Ben Thanh Market and central, so we could walk to downtown and have a lot of fun. I will come back next time!
Shopping Tip: Its very near Ben Thanh Market and central, so we could walk to downtown and have a lot of fun. I will come back next time!
Report this review
Pat M. Solo travelers United States of America, August 26, 2011
Nice hotel funky location

Price and location to the market
7.3
Cab drivers had trouble finding this location even with a map! The rooms are clean, showers have plenty of pressure and the staff is very willing to help but their english comprehension is lacking! Upper floors with the windows provide a fair view of the surrounding areas and some peace and quite. There is a lot of construction in the area and cab drivers will drop you off close but not at your hotel, you have been warned!
Hotel Feature Tip: You may want to splurge a little and get a room with a window if you will be there for more than 1 night.
Report this review
Charlotte L. Groups United Kingdom, August 24, 2011
Very sweet staff and nice rooms

laptop in your room :-D
9.3
The hotel is fine for the price, staff are really sweet and go out of their way to help you and can help arrange trips to halong bay. Only down side is its very difficult to find!!
Report this review
Arlene S. Groups Philippines, August 23, 2011
Great Location

Free wifi
7.3
we found some great value for money! the rooms are small but the bathrooms spotlessly clean and disinfected. all in all, we found it great value for money.
Travel tip: do not buy drinks to streets bec. their much higher than the convenience store.
Report this review
Previous page 1101 - 1110 of 1988 reviews Next page
Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05