Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alagon Western Hotel

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa
Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center
Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet
Area: District 1 Number of Rooms: 56

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
2308 reviews

1928 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2308)
Sort by:
Bernard R. Families with older children Australia, July 13, 2011
Great location, great service!

Good sized rooms and excellent breakfast selection
9.3
rooms and hotel facilities are great - no complaints from our family across three suites. staff helped arrange all our tours around hcmc and to mekong and cu chi tunnels - all worked perfectly at a good price. close to day and night markets and good restaurants all in easy walking distance.
Report this review
Sarah B. Couples New Zealand, July 12, 2011
Great Location

Location, Clean rooms
8.3
Our previous hotel was booked out for our second night. Luckily, they let us check in earlier so we didn't have the awkward stage of carrying our bags around. Breakfast was a little on the small side but was fine. We had a room off the street so you didn't notice noise at all.
Report this review
Bee C. Families with older children Singapore, July 10, 2011
great location & clean but small rooms

Location is superb !!!
8.7
hotel staff was courteous and helpful. room was rather small and not sound-proof. location was very good ... just a stone throw form benh tanh market.
Report this review
Stanley C. Solo travelers Singapore, July 9, 2011
Value for money and in a central tourist location

Clean sheets and central location with reasonable and wide variety of food nearby
8
hotel provided a nice clean bed with clean sheets and airconditioning. staff spoke english and were helpful. only downside was the superior room only had a tiny window, but should be fine if you are only there to sleep. walls were rather thin though and unfortunately, some guests still did not know how to respect peace and quiet while i was there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the location of the hotel puts you directly next to ben thanh market which is a huge market selling all kinds of food, fruits, tourist knick-knacks. with a huge variety of shopping this is a good location to be in. taking a taxi to go to upmarket areas of dong khoi is a breeze and a 5min car ride.
Report this review
Maria J. Groups Philippines, July 9, 2011
Great location, neat rooms

Hotel is near Ben Than Market, Saigon Square and travel agencies
7.7
The rooms are clean and smell fresh. The staff are very helpful. Although breakfast is served buffet style, the selection is almost the same everyday. This is my second time to stay at this hotel and I missed the corn on the cob served at breakfast. It is very near Ben Than Market and quite near Saigon Square. Tours can be booked at the hotel. My friends and I booked the Mekong Delta and one day city tour at this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bin Thay Market in Cholon District is very much like Divisoria in Manila. Snake wine is not for the faint of heart (or nose), especially if you see 40 or so snakes immersed in the big bottle of wine. Saigon Square is great for shopping for bags and jackets but one must haggle. I loved the ban mhi sold at the side street near our hotel. Elephant ear fish in Mekong Delta is a big tilapia in the Philippines.
Report this review
Joyce T. Couples Singapore, July 9, 2011
Clean and the service staff were very helpful!

Toilet is clean with a small bathub
7.7
value for money and good for a short stay. within walking distance to most places.
Report this review
Kitipan K. Families with older children Thailand, July 9, 2011
Nice hotel with good food

The location was superb, just next to Ben Tan market. Breakfast buffet was also nice, had a variety of food and always refilled.
9.3
our check-in was hassle free, staffs can speak little english. we arrived early so we left our luggage and went out for lunch. discovered later than one of our 4 booked room was upgraded, and 1 was downgraded. can't complain much as the rooms were fully booked. rinsing spray is provided in bathroom. there was only 1 elevator, and morning buffet was served on the top floor. rooms were quiet during night time, computer with internet provided free of charge with wifi available at lobby.
Report this review
Wong H. Couples Malaysia, July 7, 2011
Great location with reasonable price

Superb location
9.3
I have nothing to say about this hotel, I will come back to this hotel for my next visit for Ho Chi Minh City. Wifi connection is fast.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kim Spa opposite the hotel offer quality massage with 50% off during happy hour. Restaurant Pho 2000 right the corner is a must visit for local cuisine lover.
Report this review
Kantapol P. Couples Thailand, July 3, 2011
Great location :)

Good breakfast ^^
6.3
It's good trip but I met bad story. Motorcycle'driver is bad.
Report this review
Asman S. Couples Malaysia, July 2, 2011
Great location

Value for money
8.3
very short trip to ho chin minh city but enjoy the stay the hotel is only walking distance to ben than market and near to night market. there is also muslims restaurant near to that. breakfast at the hotel provides muslims food for muslim people and it's convinience.
Travel tip: Muslims breakfast provides by the hotel
Report this review
Previous page 1101 - 1110 of 1928 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05