Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alagon Western Hotel

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 2378 reviews

1998 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2378)
Sort by:
Zadaria L. Groups Malaysia, May 22, 2015
excellent. clean & comfortable

good location for shopping
10
Owesome
Report this review
Rostihar A. Solo travelers Singapore, May 22, 2015
Great location

1)Good location 2) good breakfast 3) clean rooms
8.3
Polite & helpful staff. However, do not request for 8th floor as 9th floor is the restaurant. Too noisy as guest will stop at 8th floor to go to 9th floor for breakfast. Very noisy from chairs & tables movement.
Report this review
Arzamy O. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, May 21, 2015
NICE

NEAR BEN THANH MARKET, NEAR MUSLIM RESTAURANT & FRIENDLY STAFF
8
AWESOME
Report this review
Siti K. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, May 21, 2015
very good

Cleanliness, location, and comunication between the hotel staff n guest.
8.7
i feel satisfy with the service. see you guys in september. will come again with my family.
Report this review
Hoo K. Business travelers Malaysia, May 20, 2015
Good

Good place to stay and value for money
8
Report this review
Effarizan K. Families with older children Malaysia, May 18, 2015
Very Good Location

Nearby Ben Than and Night market. Easy to find halal food for muslims...just in front of the hotel.
7
Room are spacious for Executive Deluxe. Staff was very accommodating to joined the double bed to become 1 big bed for our family of 4.
Report this review
Edoraldo M. Solo travelers Italy, May 14, 2015
Junior Suite

Very helpful and friendly staff.
7.7
The hotel is situated within the surroundings of the very crowded Ben Thanh Market. It was a surprise to see so many moslem shops and people in the nearby street... I booked a Junior Suite, what i got was a really nice room with a window. Breakfast is ok, as a western traveller, I still might wish for a different choice of buffet. If you like to bring a friend or a visitor to your room, make sure, this person leaves before 10 pm, or you will have to book an additional room. I rented a motobike to move around... be very careful, if you are not an expierenced rider, you might face difficulties to find the way home! Important: make a test ride first, before you sign the contract. Most of these bikes have no brakes!!! So be careful! If you need help or advice, the manager, miss Annie or mr. Cheoung will assist you perfectly.
Report this review
Rafidah H. Business travelers Malaysia, May 11, 2015
Location is the best for Muslim travelers

Location, location, location
7.7
Report this review
Julinah A. Groups Singapore, May 11, 2015
Nearest to the Malaysia Street

Shopping, halal food and near to Ben Than Market
7.3
Good
Report this review
Kok K. Couples Malaysia, May 8, 2015
Value for money

1. good location 2. staff friendly 3. clean and cheap
8.7
I will definitely recommend to my family and friends
Report this review
Previous page 211 - 220 of 1998 reviews Next page
Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02