Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alagon Western Hotel

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 2381 reviews

2000 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2381)
Sort by:
Mohd Z. Families with young children Malaysia, November 14, 2014
short stay

bath tub
6.3
I stay in this hotel for 3 night..the cleanlines ia just fine..for double delux uve got no windows..it is near to ben than market..just 50 meter walking distance..the breakfast is 3/10..they have nice sofa at the reception counter..the rest is just so-so..value for money as its cheap
Report this review
Venessa C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 13, 2014
great location but poor maintenance for the room

great location
3.3
1.) the receiption keep persue to pay extra for upgrade the room, very anoying 2.) the bath room maintenece was very bad, the water overflow can't flow to the drain 3.) the room dirty
Report this review
Norasmaiza N. Couples Singapore, November 10, 2014
Great location for halal food

Near Ben Tanh Market, near halal food and value for money
8.3
Very pleasant stay. Simple hotel. Great for Muslim travellers as halal restaurants are along the same street. Close to Ben Tanh market and night markets sprung up as the day market closes. Convenient for shopping. A spa is also nearby for wonderful massage experience.
Report this review
Aditya S. Business travelers India, November 10, 2014
it is average for accomodation

staff co-operation is superb
7
Report this review
Liyana N. Couples Malaysia, November 6, 2014
great location

great location for shopping, halal food nearby and clean rooms
6.7
Report this review
Hoa L. Business travelers United States of America, November 3, 2014
A Good Stay

Location, location and location
7.7
My stay was quick, but good. The staff were friendly and nice, overall my stay was pleasant...
Report this review
Nik F. Business travelers Malaysia, November 2, 2014
Godd location

Location near shopping area, halal foods just steps away, friendly hotel staff
7
Fairly good
Report this review
Dee M. Couples Australia, November 1, 2014
Not what it used to be.

Location Location Location
7
Report this review
Nabilah A. Couples Malaysia, October 28, 2014
Clean, strategic location

Clean, strategic location, nice staf
7.7
The stay was good, convenient, easy access to tourist attraction by walking distance
Report this review
Marliza A. Families with older children Malaysia, October 24, 2014
Comfort is important

Location
4
2 nights
Report this review
Previous page 321 - 330 of 2000 reviews Next page
Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05