Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alagon Western Hotel

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 2367 reviews

1989 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2367)
Sort by:
Nurita N. Groups Malaysia, October 20, 2014
Shooping convenience

Location, Food, Shopping
9
Central location to shopping attraction. Convenient for muslim travellers as there are many choices of halal food surrounding that area. Friendly & helpfull hotel staffs too. They attended to the room power-outage immediately & efficiently despite the 'communication breakdown' ;)
Report this review
Rashidan H. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 19, 2014
Great budget hotel

Very close to Benh Thant Market, Halal Food & Affordable
7
Very good hotel, very close to Benh Thant Market, halal food is every where, shops able to speak Malay, Malaysian food is everywhere too. Just don't choose room with window, quite noisy at night/early morning. Superior double (without window) is fine.
Report this review
Athena A. Groups Singapore, October 12, 2014
Great location and stay!

Location, comfortable and good customer service
9.7
My mum and aunts stayed at this hotel. I booked the hotel after reading the positive reviews. They had a very enjoyable stay. The staff were courteous, pleasant and helpful. The bellboy helped to weigh their luggages (the hotel has a weighing machine at the lobby) so they knew which luggage they could check in or hand carry up the plane - heavy due to too much shopping! Hotel was very clean. Location, of course, superb with Ben Tanh Market across the street and plenty of halal food steps away from the hotel.
Report this review
Kok H. Solo travelers Singapore, October 12, 2014
Good location , Counter Staff Friendly and Value F

Location Is Good Friendly Staff and value For Money
9.3
Very Good
Report this review
Chan S. Couples Malaysia, October 7, 2014
good location,easy to access airport

good location ,easy access airport ,final shopping point
6.3
easy to access ben thanh market ,a lot atm machine arround there ,easy to go to airport
Report this review
Ong K. Couples Singapore, September 30, 2014
Friendly & Helpful staff

Location, friendly staff & cleaniness
8
Stay 3 nights in this hotel. During my booking stated require early check-in, however no room available upon my arrival. Also requested to late check out unfortunately also max. check out time is 1pm. I was expected at least inform me earlier if there is no room available for early check in. Anyway nice hotel. I hope they can improve those services that I mention.
Report this review
Yikai H. Groups Singapore, September 30, 2014
Good and affordable stay

Location, staff attitude, room cleaniless
6.7
Generally very comfortable and staff are friendly
Report this review
Nurasidah M. Groups Singapore, September 29, 2014
Helpful staff and Halal food nearby

Helpful and Friendly staff. Halal food nearby.
9.3
The staff was helpful and friendly. English spoken. Halal food nearby and near shopping area. Any transport arrangement, can check with the bell boy which he can provide more cheaper than the hotel. I would come back and stay here again. But for tripple deluxe room its quite small though. But overall it was great.
Report this review
Ted N. Business travelers United States of America, September 24, 2014
good place to stay

Wifi, location, and good service
7
nice
Report this review
Mohammad H. Couples Malaysia, September 24, 2014
best hotel at ho chi minh

friendly, helpful and cleanliness
9.3
Report this review
Previous page 321 - 330 of 1989 reviews Next page
Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07