Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alagon Western Hotel

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
2309 reviews

1939 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2309)
Sort by:
Riduan B. Families with young children Malaysia, May 16, 2013
VERY GOD LOCATION

Location, price and Halal Food
8
Good location. Very near to Bhen Thenh.they also provide the Halal Food during the breakfast. Please be carefull with 'Kereta Kuda'. very expansive price
Report this review
Syed M. Couples Singapore, May 14, 2013
Similar hotels nearby the area

few steps away from Ben Than Market, Near the central bus terminal, lots of halal restaurants nearby
6.3
I feel like i am in Malaysia. Most of the occupants are Malaysian. Nearby shops accept and are willing to transact in RM. You are better off taking a taxi from the road outside the hotel than arranging it thru the hotel's counter. It is almost half the price.
Report this review
Zalina B. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 14, 2013
as usual my favourite hotel

clean, easy to access and comfortable
8
Report this review
Mohd A. Groups Malaysia, May 12, 2013
Do not book

location
4
Report this review
Iwan T. Groups Indonesia, May 11, 2013
shopping lovers would like this hotel

close to ben thanh market, free wifi, good breakfast
8
Report this review
Rohani A. Families with young children Malaysia, May 11, 2013
near shopping areas

location, friendly staff, free wifi
7.7
the hotel very near to ben thanh market. Only 5 mimutes walk. Easy to get halal restaurant, just opposite the hotel. I will stay in this hotel again on my next visit.
Report this review
Nafsiah L. Groups Malaysia, May 9, 2013
Affordable and easy access

Good location, friendly staff andcha
9
Report this review
Mukhtar N. Families with young children Malaysia, May 7, 2013
value for money

good location, comfortable room, friendly staff
8.7
- strategic place (less than 5 mins walk to Ben Thanh Market) - can enjoy the Ben Thanh Night Market - easy access to public transport (mainly taxi); simply ask the hotel to call up the taxi for you - recommended for muslim travellers; several halal restaurant/food stall available around the hotel area - attentive & friendly hotel staff
Report this review
Amilluddin A. Families with young children Malaysia, May 7, 2013
Di tengah pusat membeli belah. Easy access.

1) good coverage WIFI 2)Walking distance to shopping center 3)halal food
9
It's very nice trip for me and family to stay here. The people very friendly. Only 5minutes walking to Ben Thann market. Easy for muslim to eat. The Halal restaurant only frony of hotel.
Report this review
Sabrina Z. Families with young children Malaysia, May 6, 2013
great hotel location

clean room - location is great - friendly staff and centrally located very good hotel
8
stay was great. clean room and friendly staff and close to Ben Tanh market
Report this review
Previous page 521 - 530 of 1939 reviews Next page
Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03