Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alagon Western Hotel

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 2368 reviews

1991 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2368)
Sort by:
Dan V. Solo travelers United States of America, July 9, 2013
It was close to everything that we wanted to see

Clean, friendly, and close to everything
10
It was very pleasant. The staff was friendly and you could shop at Ben Thanh
Report this review
Liem T. Families with older children Australia, July 9, 2013
stay again when we travel back to Viet Nasm

location,budget,nice
8.3
second time since I back to VN and always stay in this hotel,it very good location close to central city and Ben Thanh market my family always like the breakfast which is very good food ,staff are very helpful when we have inquiry or making booking for day trip ,we always and will recommended to our friends for stay in this hotel .
Report this review
Mohd I. Families with older children Malaysia, July 8, 2013
Nice hotel near shopping area

Location, location, location
8.3
Hotel is near to Ben Thanh market. Recommended for those who like shopping. However, room is a bit small.
Report this review
Ya M. Couples Singapore, July 8, 2013
Affordable and convenient hotel.

Price, cleanliness and attentive staff.
9.3
Report this review
Renie H. Business travelers Malaysia, July 1, 2013
Great location with easy access for everthing

Great location with free internet access, adjacent to Benthan Market, Money Changer, Halal Restaurant and no problem at all in getting taxi.
7.7
Pleasant stay here. Staff very helpful.
Report this review
Suzana A. Families with older children Malaysia, June 30, 2013
Confortable & clean

The staff are very friendly. The room is clean & comfortable.
7.7
Report this review
Norashemah N. Couples Malaysia, June 28, 2013
memorable friendly and relaxing

helpfull staff great location and clean
8
Comfortable and friendly staff Would recommend to other
Report this review
Yuen F. Families with older children Singapore, June 27, 2013
Wonderful stay at very reasonable room rates

Strategic Location/Clean rooms/friendly and helpful staff (a female staff at reception who can speak Cantonese!)
8
We went in big group so had the experience of staying at 5th,7th and 8th floors. The only negative comment is noise is heard everywhere. no sound proof, non-carpetted etc. So one can hear rooms besides talking, people talking aloud while walking on the corridors. Avoid 8th floor altogether as it also packed with footsteps walking on the 9th floor(restaurant) as early as 5.45am everyday. Minus this insomnia , we had a wonderful stay because of the best 3 things above!
Report this review
Haslina H. Business travelers Malaysia, June 26, 2013
very satisfied

affordable, satisfaction, friendly staff
8
good
Report this review
Suzana B. Families with young children Singapore, June 23, 2013
5 mins walk to Ben Thanh market.

Clean room, polite staff and affordable price.
8.3
I have a great stay with my children. Love the shopping at Siagon Centre and Ta Tax. Halal food can be easily found around the hotel. Though fried rice is expensive (USD10)in restaurant but I love the halal Vietnam chicken noodle and ice coffee shake at 20,000.00 dong in front of hotel, vendor on bicycle.
Report this review
Previous page 541 - 550 of 1991 reviews Next page
Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04