Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alagon Western Hotel

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 2378 reviews

1998 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2378)
Sort by:
Steven W. Families with older children Singapore, July 21, 2013
Decent and Affordable budget hotel

Central location, near to many eateries and shopping areas
6.7
Comfortable and decent, however they are not too flexible in accommodating late check even when there are no advance booking. Should provide better city map and also better equipped the bathroom with a soap tray at the shower area. Actual layout of the room is not the same as depicted in the photos as their website.
Report this review
Suppravat L. Business travelers Thailand, July 21, 2013
Room too small and air condition not so good.

Receiption very good service.
6.7
Problem my customer car can not come to hotel in everning.
Report this review
Mohammad R. Business travelers Malaysia, July 21, 2013
Location superb but room is not like advertised.

Location, restaurants nearby.
6.7
Location is superb but the room is not as big as advertised. The shower is broken and the room is bit noisy.
Report this review
Yap W. Business travelers Malaysia, July 19, 2013
Convenient, clean room

clean room, value for money
7.3
The room is clean. Unfortunately, the room is at level 8 where this is a MUST access to the breakfast. So, it is very noisy in the morning especially those guests who are talking.
Report this review
Deana K. Groups Malaysia, July 14, 2013
Comfortable and friendly staff

Staffs are friendly, location near to Ben Thanh market and near to bus station
8.7
I booked the Junior Twin suite but it was not available on our arrival, we were given the Junior double suite. There were loud noise from the room in front of us. Breatfast selection limited but it was ok. Room and toilet are clean.All the staffs are friendly.
Report this review
Joan E. Solo travelers Philippines, July 12, 2013
Not bad at all

convenient location, value for money and friendly staff
6
i had a good time staying in this hotel. Very convenient location. Traditional boutique hotel at offers value for money for travellers.
Report this review
Rosnita J. Couples Malaysia, July 10, 2013
Good

Great location
5.7
Friendly staff & good location and very good service
Report this review
Liem T. Families with older children Australia, July 9, 2013
stay again when we travel back to Viet Nasm

location,budget,nice
8.3
second time since I back to VN and always stay in this hotel,it very good location close to central city and Ben Thanh market my family always like the breakfast which is very good food ,staff are very helpful when we have inquiry or making booking for day trip ,we always and will recommended to our friends for stay in this hotel .
Report this review
Dan V. Solo travelers United States of America, July 9, 2013
It was close to everything that we wanted to see

Clean, friendly, and close to everything
10
It was very pleasant. The staff was friendly and you could shop at Ben Thanh
Report this review
Mohd I. Families with older children Malaysia, July 8, 2013
Nice hotel near shopping area

Location, location, location
8.3
Hotel is near to Ben Thanh market. Recommended for those who like shopping. However, room is a bit small.
Report this review
Previous page 541 - 550 of 1998 reviews Next page
Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01