Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alagon Western Hotel

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa
Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center
Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet
Area: District 1 Number of Rooms: 56

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
2308 reviews

1928 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2308)
Sort by:
Yuliati Y. Business travelers Malaysia, April 2, 2013
Great City Hotel

Cheap, easy access to many tourist attraction
8
I like the location of this hotel as it is in the city center of HCM City. I can go by foot to many tourist attraction. This is my 3rd stay in this hotel. However, this time me and my sister got a bit smaller room from my previous stay.
Report this review
Vanessa V. Couples Australia, March 22, 2013
Centrally located

Conveniently located, comfortable, value for money
8.7
Clean room, close to shops & eateries. Staff were friendly & helpful.
Report this review
Huay K. Business travelers Singapore, March 14, 2013
Pleasant and Comfortable Stay

Clean, centralize location, and friendly staffs
8.7
Overall I have a pleasant and comfortable stay. Clean, centralize location, friendly staffs, easy access to places of interest. Great service too (they upgraded my room to Junior Suite as their Superior Rooms were fully booked).
Report this review
Jocelyn S. Couples Philippines, March 13, 2013
just ok

clean, location
5
Report this review
Ruth D. Groups Philippines, March 8, 2013
Dissatisfied

friendly staff, clean room, comfortable bed
4.7
Quite dissatisfied with the service especially on the buffet breakfast. Food is not good, slow service. Wifi internet is poor in our room. Hotel is not well lighted especially outside facade. It looks dark, quite far from the night market area. Has not enjoyed my stay here.
Report this review
Azmi Y. Business travelers Malaysia, March 7, 2013
Very enjoyable stay

Very near to shopping area. Near to muslim restaurant. Friendly hotel staffs.
8.3
Very pleasant stay. The hotel located close to shoppping area, easy to commute. Nice clean room and very friedly staffs.
Report this review
Chaiwat S. Couples Thailand, March 5, 2013
Near Ben Then Market.

Near market Center in Ho Chi Mint, Breakfast is very nice.
9.3
The Hotel is 3 stars hotel which is very nice in Ho Chi Mint. The guest can walk to Ben Then market and very easy to go to Ho Chi Mint Landmark. Hotel officer is very beautiful working and kindness. The room on 1st and 2nd floor don't have windows please ask hotel to reserve high floor. All floor have free wifi to serve.
Shopping Tip: near ben then that you can walk to. easy to find number one coffee shop in ho chin mint (thung ngient), recommend thung ngient dipp 8, very very excellent coffee.
Report this review
Rasyidah Z. Families with older children Malaysia, March 5, 2013
Great Location with Halal Breakfast

the location
10
Very close to Ben Thanh Market. Very easy to find Halal Restaurants. Efficient and friendly hotel staffs. Our 2nd time staying at the hotel and will definitely stay here if we go to HCMC again.
Report this review
Rasyidah Z. Couples Malaysia, March 5, 2013
Clean and value for money

best location to go shopping
10
Great location to the popular Ben Thanh Market, less than 3 minutes walking (the road crossing with a large number of motorcyclists is a bit scary). Overall, satified with the hotel room condition, the toilet is clean and free WIFI in the room.
Report this review
Liem T. Families with older children Australia, February 28, 2013
Great and affordable hotel

Big and clean room
8
Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel was very pleasant to in. They provided all the necessary amenities as well as large comfortable beds. The hotel is situated very close to Ben Thanh Market which made shopping a breeze. Hotel staff were also very friendly and willing to help where they could. A highly recommended hotel to stay in
Report this review
Previous page 541 - 550 of 1928 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04