Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alagon Western Hotel

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa
Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center
Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet
Area: District 1 Number of Rooms: 56

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
2309 reviews

1929 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2309)
Sort by:
Jessie T. Business travelers Malaysia, August 9, 2012
great location

great location hotel, walking distance to bentanh market
8.7
I choose hoang hai long 2 hotel stay due to price competitive. The hotel staff are very friendly, service good, morning breadfast was good. Hotel out look small, but room was ok, clean. it was a very concenience location to stay, as it was just walking distance to benthant market n also night market. tjis location also very easu to take taxi. my next trip will choose back the same hotel.
Report this review
Guillaume R. Couples France, August 9, 2012
Small room but great location

Location, cleanliness! Free wifi
8
The hotel is located right next to market so it was very convenient for us to walk around town. The hotel rooms were Small but overall it was clean. Door is a bit thin so we can hear from our room so it was a bit noisy for us.
Restaurant Tip: The night market food is pretty good.
Report this review
Narelle J. Groups Australia, August 8, 2012
Fantastic stay. Staff very helpful and friendly

Great location
9
Staff were very helpful and always happy to help with directions, and any other enquiry that we had.
Report this review
Elizabeth B. Couples Philippines, August 6, 2012
Ideal hotel to stay near the shopping centers!

Friendly staff and clean rooms
8
Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel surpassed our expectations for an affordable hotel. Service is great. Clean rooms and towels everyday. Toiletries too are replinished often. Buffet breakfast is great. Plenty of food to choose. The flight back to our place was dawn and the hotel management is considerate enough to let us hang out that nightin their lobby while we wait for our departure for airport. This was after we checked out in the hotel. We never regret staying at this hotel and plans to stay there in our future Saigon travel.
Report this review
Kha B. Couples Vietnam, August 5, 2012
Great location

really close to Ben Thanh Market
10
The stay was very enjoyable because the staff took a good care of us. The bell boys was very accomodating. Should try their spa. Foot massage for only $8.00.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ben Thanh market
Report this review
Wong H. Solo travelers Singapore, August 4, 2012
Great location but no wndow

Near market, good shopping place and good eating place
6.7
I am not a very calculative person but this hotel has no window and they told me that I need to top up US $25 for a window. This should have spell out early when I book the room.
Report this review
Rosly Z. Families with young children Malaysia, August 3, 2012
Very near to Ben Thanh Market

walking distance to market
8
stayed there for 3 nights... took two rooms... one with queen size bed and the other two single beds... its a very simple hotel... airconditioner broke down in the single beds room... Room is small but adequate for medium sized asian people... shower is average... big minus is the window.... the window is very small and overlooking the walls of the neighbouring hotel area.... room a bit dimmed...but clean and comfortable good if your looking for simple place to sleep comfortably and shopping...
Report this review
Karen P. Couples United Kingdom, August 2, 2012
Good location

Everything within walking distance
10
Very clean and comfortable quiet hotel with a good bathroom. Helpful staff willing to recommend places to eat etc. Market at end of street, other places of interest all within easy walkind distance.
Travel tip: If you arrive by bus don't fall victim to a taxi scam. This hotel can be easily reached by foot
Report this review
Chang S. Groups Malaysia, August 2, 2012
Good location & hotel people very helpful

The room cheap, clean & stay in feel very comfortable
8.3
Good location which very near to shopping complex & night market.
Shopping Tip: Near to night market
Report this review
Hieu N. Solo travelers United States of America, August 2, 2012
Walking distance to Ben Thanh Market

Very close to everything, shopping, dining and night life.
8.3
I was very please with the amount that i paid for the room. The room was clean and AC is always on and working properly. Friendly staff and excellent customer service.
Report this review
Previous page 681 - 690 of 1929 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03