Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alagon Western Hotel

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 2370 reviews

1992 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2370)
Sort by:
Lee S. Groups Malaysia, July 29, 2012
Great location & helpful staff

Just 2 minutes walk to Ben Thanh Market
7.3
The room is clean and just nice for 2 person. Very convenience as its only 2 minutes walk to Ben Thanh Market or 5 minutes walk to Saigon Square.
Shopping Tip: Ben Thanh market & Saigon Square (can find most anything there)
Report this review
Jane W. Couples New Zealand, July 25, 2012
Right in the centre

The manager
7.7
This hotel was the cheapest one we stayed in in Vietnam ( a night), so size of room and general features of the hotel were lower than we were used to....but you get what you pay for...and it did have everything we needed except for...NO tea and coffee in the room!! This is the first hotel I stayed at where this was the case. The manager was really good. He remembered our names, looked after our needs and was generally very charming. Breakfast choices were many and quite adequate. The surrounding area was very busy as we were just up the road from the market. We were right in the centre of the city. We did the City Tour organised by the hotel and that was done very well. We visited quite a few places of interest, including the War Museum, the Notre Dame cathedral, the post office etc and at the Handicraft place we bought a beautiful nest of tables. I could have bought lots from that place. Our guide spoke very good English.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do the City Tour with a guide.
Report this review
Crystel R. Business travelers Philippines, July 25, 2012
Lovely service, great location

Great location because it's near the market, everything is just accesible. Great buffet breakfast with lots of choices.
10
Definitely coming back. Excellent service by everyone in the hotel.
Report this review
Jow S. Solo travelers Singapore, July 24, 2012
good service at reception

very near benh than market
8.3
Very convenient and clean. Hot water for shower is constant
Report this review
Norchaya M. Business travelers Malaysia, July 24, 2012
great location & friendly staff

feel safe everytime I'm staying there..
9
Hotel is cleaned & staff is very friendly. The most important I feel safe everytime I'm staying at this hotel. Breakfast buffet was fantastic..
Report this review
Chandra A. Families with older children Indonesia, July 24, 2012
love this hotel so much

restaurant is good
10
the room is great, large bed, soft pillow, but in my room there is only TV, but in other room they provide LCD TV love the restaurant and the staff is helpful
Report this review
Lim T. Business travelers Singapore, July 19, 2012
Great location

Near to Central markets
8
Hoang Hai Long2 is one of the nearest 3 star hotel to Ben Thang Market. This hotel is newer than Hoang Hai Long in term of room and size. Although the choice of breakfast is lesser, the breakfast quality is still acceptable. Wireless connection is better connected due to the locations of the wireless devices. Flat TV with multiple channels of programs. Although the lobby is smaller, the staff are helpful and respond very quickly to guess request.
Report this review
Ismail A. Couples Malaysia, July 19, 2012
Lovely, clean and nice hotel

Very clean
8.3
The hotel is beyond what I expected. The room is quite small, however we spent most of the time indoors, so it was not so much an issue to us. What I like most is that the hotel is very clean. The staffs are quite helpful. I enjoyed my stay. Will stay here the next visit
Report this review
Surachit H. Business travelers Thailand, July 16, 2012
The great hotel closed to shopping center

Very closed to Ben Thanh Market
10
It is the perfected hotel in friendly price. Buffet breakfast and staff are very nice. The room is also cleaned and comfortable.
Report this review
Surachit H. Business travelers Thailand, July 15, 2012
The great hotel closed to shopping center

very closed to Ben Thanh Market
10
It is the perfected hotel in friendly price. Buffet breakfast and staff are very nice. The room is also cleaned and comfortable.
Report this review
Previous page 751 - 760 of 1992 reviews Next page
Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04