Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alagon Western Hotel

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa
Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center
Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet
Area: District 1 Number of Rooms: 56

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
2308 reviews

1928 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2308)
Sort by:
Sha C. Solo travelers Singapore, May 14, 2012
great location and friendly staff

staff are helpful
8
its is a wonderful stay because the location is new to all the attraction and staff are friendly. room are also clean
Report this review
June Q. Groups Singapore, May 13, 2012
Simple and comfortable hotel in great location

Cleanliness, location, friendly staff
8.3
it was not a big and shiny hotel to start with, but it was well within expectation for the price. got a twin room and was surprised that it was quite spacious. wireless was working very well in almost any part of the hotel. it also felt clean enough for me to walk around without the room slippers (bathroom included). overall, very satisfied with the room. breakfast is acceptable but not fabulous, but with just a 2-minute walk to ben thanh market, anything you want is within reach. my only complaint is that i was awakened by inconsiderate guests who were slamming doors and talking loudly along the corridors, especially in the early morning
Report this review
Aisyah S. Groups Malaysia, May 13, 2012
Great Location and great service

Friendly Staff
10
the hotel is very near to ben thanh market, less than 50m walking. there is one halal restaurant in exactly right in front of the hotel plus they serve halal food during breakfast. the hotel only charge you extra $5/night/pax for extra person. the hotel staff is very nice and they are the only person you can trust for information. ask their advice the list of do's and dont in ho chi minh. the hotel staff help me a lot with my police report (my wallet was stolen), they even accompany me to the police station and help me dealing with the cops. luckily i have travel insurans so i can claim back the money loss.
Shopping Tip: be carefull with the pick pocket and do not simply trust anyone no matter how nice you think he/she is. basically they are very poor country and willing to do anything to survive. do not wear sling bag just put your money inside your pocket and separated the big note. i had a bad experience riding a cyclo. at first the man said only 15,000 dong per hour but when he drop me (to a place far from ppl) he threathen to give him 2,400,000 dong (120usd)and show me a new pamplet which i never seen before. i got no choice but to give him money.
Report this review
Lai S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 11, 2012
convenient but small room

big bed; good location in the city centre
6.3
good location in the city centre, 30mins to the airport, next to ben nang market and night market, twenty minutes to history meseum and 5 minutes to art museum but the room is small and the facilites are old; towels look dirty very helpful and nice staff
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: join a day tour for meikung river; takes 1.5hr to get to the river bank from the hotel buy souvenirs in the ben nang market and remember to bargain 20-30% try pho 2000 around the corner, nice!
Report this review
Jeffrey W. Groups Singapore, May 11, 2012
Great Location but the room a bit small.

Room are clean, Near to the market
7.3
Well this hotel is near to the markets, Thats is the selling point of it. Is very convenient to go around anywhere. Night time there is night market too :) It is a good experience to stay there.
Report this review
Ruzita D. Groups Singapore, May 10, 2012
nice hotel great location

near to the shopping market and night market
8
went with my colleagues. rooms are small but clean. friendly sfaff and helpful.
Shopping Tip: good hotel to stay. can have muslim /halal food opposite the hotel 24/7. hotel food especiallly buffet breakfast not much choices.
Report this review
Hui W. Couples Singapore, May 2, 2012
Good hotel service with good care

Good english speaking staffs and guidance .
8.7
Good stay , but the walls are thin , can hear next door noise and above floor movement. the Aircon is not cool enought.
Hotel Feature Tip: Can get good rustic life food from morning to supper.. i like the street food open at night.. nice.
Report this review
Narasimhan B. Couples Singapore, May 2, 2012
Lovely hotel, Great Location

Location (2 mins walk to Ben Thanh Market)
8.3
Neat, Clean rooms; But ask/book room with view/window
Hotel Feature Tip: ask/book room with view/window
Report this review
Darianie K. Families with older children Malaysia, April 30, 2012
Hotel in the heart of Ben Thant

Accesibility and convenience
6.7
The hotel is very near to the popular Ben Thant Market, hardly 100meter. The staff is very friendly. The room is rather small though. But it's a hotel i will suggest as it is a walking distance to District 1 area.
Restaurant Tip: There is a lot selling Halal food right in front of the hotel.
Report this review
Ka M. Couples China, April 29, 2012
Great location but small room

Good location
7.3
The hotel's location is very good, which is just a few minutes walk to Ben Than Market and about 15-20 minutes walk the the Cathedral. The hotel is clean, but a little bit small. Besides, we have extended the stay and already indicated that during our check-in. The staff called us at 7:30am on the last day of 1st booking to confirm if we would like to keep the same room.... I don't quite understand why it is 7:30am to wake your customers up...and I think it would be better to clarify during the check-in or leave us a message. If you are looking for a budgeted hotel, it's one of the choices. If you are looking for a holiday, better choose others.
Report this review
Previous page 751 - 760 of 1928 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05