Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 2427 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2427 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Hannah T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
nice hotel, great location, close to markets
clean rooms, friendly staff, breakfast included
We stayed in a deluxe room, which had a large king size bed, cable tv, a window for natural light and a large clean bathroom. The room was very clean and breakfast was provided every day with toast, cereal and eggs. The hotel is in a great location, right near Ben Tahn market. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Surachit H. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2012
The great hotel closed to shopping center
very closed to Ben Thanh Market
It is the perfected hotel in friendly price. Buffet breakfast and staff are very nice. The room is also cleaned and comfortable.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Surachit H. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2012
The great hotel closed to shopping center
Very closed to Ben Thanh Market
It is the perfected hotel in friendly price. Buffet breakfast and staff are very nice. The room is also cleaned and comfortable.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

LIM B. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Great location
Near to Central markets
Hoang Hai Long2 is one of the nearest 3 star hotel to Ben Thang Market. This hotel is newer than Hoang Hai Long in term of room and size. Although the choice of breakfast is lesser, the breakfast quality is still acceptable. Wireless connection is better connected due to the locations of the wireless devices. Flat TV with multiple channels of programs. Although the lobby is smaller, the staff are helpful and respond very quickly to guess request.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Nur N. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Clean and very near to Benh Thanh market
Clean and great location
The room is clean, the bathroom also very clean. The hotel staff were helpful and can speak english. They provide a muslim food for the breakfast. and this hotel is very near to Benh Thah market which is just less than 3 min walking. In front of this hotel, there is a shop named Hjh Basiroh selling halal food for muslim. And taxi is very easy to get. You can ask the hotel to get a Vanisun taxi for you.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

khairil M. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
good service hotel
the best hotels
what can i say..........only the best that i can describe about room, staff and location......you're the best!
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Suwandy S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Good hotel with a bad attitude
Good location of shopping
When checking in hotel, receptionist asked for all passports and threaten that the police shall come anytime in evening and night to check every room. This was my first experience.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

NOR W. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Good Hotel with great location for shopping
The rooms are worth the price with Halal Breakfast for Muslim travellers. Very near the Ben Thanh Market and night market. Staff are very helpfull and they speak good English. Muslim restaurant right in front of the hotel. The rooms are clean.
Very convenient to shop at Ben Thanh Market. Only 5 mins walk. It is also convenient to walk to the night market. Vinasun Taxi is always available at the hotel doorstep. Provides Halal breakfast for Muslim travellers. In front of the hotel is Restaurant Bashiroh providing Halal Muslim food at a very affordable price although not many choices. There is a 24hrs convenient store and a pharmacy right in front of the hotel. The staffs are also friendly and ever willing to help. We booked 4 rooms for 3 nights and I requested that 1 room be extended for 30 mins for prayer before our departure and they gladly agreed. Very considerate. We shopped a lot and had the goods delivered to the hotel and the staff kept it safe untill we claimed for it. It is a good and clean hotel to stay.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

KHO C. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
lovely room with thin wall
Best location to Benthan Market
Love the location but the room wall was pretty thin as I was waken up 5am due to next door guest flushing toilet bowl.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Pam T. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Fabulous location with attentive service
Location
i stayed here as a single woman for 3 nights. the location is so close to the ben thanh market it takes less than a minute to get there. the hotel is extremely safe and the reception is wiling to help with any request. they bought and installed a sim card for in a few minutes. the girl at reception is cool but professional with a good understanding of english. the man is friendly but his language skills are not as good. he has a great smile and attitude though. would stay again.
Reviewed July 11, 2012