Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alagon Western Hotel

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
2308 reviews

1928 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2308)
Sort by:
Khairiyah M. Families with young children Malaysia, February 25, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

the rooms
10
this hotel is very strategic wit my vacation.
Report this review
Oi F. Groups Malaysia, February 24, 2012
Good location, good service and good value

Walking distance to everything
8
Good location, easy to get around and very close to the famous ben thanh market, night market, money changer and 24hr convenience store. Good service, all the staff were very friendly and alway helpful. The breakfast is ok. Good value for money, definitely would recommend it. Also will stay here again on next visit.
Report this review
Alan G. Couples United Kingdom, February 23, 2012
great location

friendly helpful staff
8.3
this hotel is ideally located being very close to the popular local market. there are an excellent choice of resturants offering local or western food also numerous street food outlets
Nightlife Tip: eat in one of the two eateries in the street market
Report this review
Stewart M. Couples Australia, February 22, 2012
What a gem

The staff are amazing
9.7
Well what a little gem this hotel turned out to be..the management and staff at this hotel would have to be the friendliest and most helpful staff of any hotel I have ever stayed at anywhere in the world over my many years of traveling. The rooms are well maintained and very clean, the toiled and bathroom also functional, well stocked and clean and the bed was comfortable. The included breakfast was awesome and plentiful.. We even got breakfast on arrival, although we only stayed a few days we were treated fantastically and all in all a wonderful stay that I would recommend that anyone planning to stay in the old quarter of Hanoi....stay at this hotel you will. Ot be disappointed I am sure that on our departure ALL of the hotel staff came to farewell us and offer good wishes for the rest of our trip
Report this review
Titel I. Solo travelers Australia, February 21, 2012
good location, good service, breakfast not to good

Location, upgraded looks modern
7.7
i was there for 2 weeks, the room was cleaned every day that was a plus. my room was at level 7 and i like to take the stairs for some exercise but the stairs were used as deposit for mattresses, trollys, extra beds, linen. the stairs should be free of any objects in case of a fire. over all the hotel offers a good service.
Report this review
Reginald A. Couples Philippines, February 21, 2012
Good accommodation and location

location, hotel rate, good food and free wifi
8.7
I like the location since it is very near Ben Thanh market and Saigon Square. Most of the tourist spots are walking distance.
Report this review
Maslia O. Couples Brunei Darussalam, February 21, 2012
Good Location

small room but clean
7.7
Simple and small hotel. Good price Staff was friendly and the hotel enviroment was clean and nice. Easy excess to Ben Than Market
Report this review
Maria L. Groups Canada, February 20, 2012
good location and friendly staff

good location
7.3
good location and most of the staff were friendly and accomodating.
Report this review
Khoo B. Solo travelers Singapore, February 20, 2012
Small but Clean Hotel

Clean room and friendly staff
8
The staff are friendly and the breakfast is good. The location of the shop is also convenient, near to the night market as well as to Ben Thamh and Saigon square. The cons are the room is small and there's no windows, moreover the bathroom drainage system is not working well, and it flood after bathing.
Report this review
Kim D. Business travelers Singapore, February 18, 2012
Fantastic location but walls are a bit thin

Location, Location and Location
9.3
The stay at the hotel okay, got the 8th floor of the hotel. Breakfast is served on the 9th, so in the early morning hours one will hear shuffling of chairs on top. The other thing is that the doors are rather light and the walls aren't so solid, thus door closing and folks talking can be easily heard. Besides that, the location of the hotel can't get any better. 24 hour minimart just across the road and a stone throw away from lots of food.
Report this review
Previous page 841 - 850 of 1928 reviews Next page
Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07