Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alagon Western Hotel

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 2367 reviews

1989 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2367)
Sort by:
Chua S. Business travelers Singapore, April 4, 2012
Great location and service

Cleanliness
8
Arrive at the hotel at about 12pm and my room was ready. The receptionist was polite and able to understand basic English. The room is clean but could hear people walking/talking along the corridor. Requested for wifi password but it took a long time for my laptop to connect to the wifi. Breakfast was okay. There are lots of variety to choose from. 3 mins walk to Ben Thanh Market. Had a pleasant stay there.
Report this review
Wee L. Groups Singapore, April 4, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

near to the market
10
Nice and huge comfortable room, well equiped with facilities. Staff are very friendly, the restuarant serve nice vietnamese food.
Report this review
Earl W. Solo travelers United States of America, April 3, 2012
Convenient location for tourism

Location, attention by staff
8.7
Great location for sightseeing. Only disappointment was in Mekong Delta tour offered by hotel. Tour was not well planned and transportation crowded. Guess you get what you pay for. Understand, it is a separate tour organization, not affiliated with the hotel. Suite rooms are large and comfortable. Wifi service in rooms is spotty at best.
Report this review
Azizi N. Couples Malaysia, March 31, 2012
Is a nice, clean with a good service hotel...

Great
8
No comments...actualy its a good hotel...near shopping area, the hotel is clean, good service n good location to any where we would like to go. For muslim near the muslim restaurant.
Shopping Tip: Visit Saigon should stay in Hoang Hai Long 2...near shoping place n night market.
Report this review
Cartaz N. Families with older children Malaysia, March 28, 2012
best service with nice smile

best features of the hotel
8
best location hotel because near to shopping market ant halal restaurant
Report this review
Cartaz N. Families with older children Malaysia, March 28, 2012
the best hotel service with nice smile

best features of the hotel
8
good location of hotel because near tu shopping market and halal restaurant
Report this review
Cartaz N. Families with older children Malaysia, March 28, 2012
great location with good service

best features of the hotel
8
good location of hotel because near to shopping market and halal restaurant
Report this review
Bonnie B. Couples United States of America, March 27, 2012
Great location but small rooms, always a smile.

very polite and helpfull
9
The workers did anything they could to help us. Was very pleased with the hotel and the ones who work there. Great location.
Report this review
Yuen F. Couples Singapore, March 27, 2012
Super location with Big room

Location, Room and Breakfast
8.7
I booked a double bed room and they combined 2 super twin(aka double each) into 1 big bed, bigger than a super king size. It fits our needs as I'm a light sleeper so would prefer not to be disturbed. Clean and comfortable. Comes with Breakfast which is tasty (white porridge and fried noodles). Super convenient to Ben Thanh Mkt(BTM) as less than 5 mins walk and 10 mins walk to Saigon Sq mkt. Money Exchange just ard corner along street. Overall, very good value for money.
Hotel Feature Tip: WIFI often breakdown so a con.
Report this review
Agnes K. Couples Singapore, March 26, 2012
Good location and friendly staff

Located less than a minute walk to Ben Thanh market
7.7
The location is excellent though the taxi we took from the airport had problem locating it. Just a minute walk out of the lane you would see the popular tourist spot Ben Thanh market. We were upgraded to the Suite room during our stay. Aside from an odour from the toilet at times, room is good value for what we paid for. The buffet breakfast spread was excellent too. Food replenished quickly and they would change the items regularly. I would definitely stay in this hotel for my next trip to HCMC.
Travel tip: Having a map of the hotel ready on your way from the airport to the hotel would be handy.
Report this review
Previous page 841 - 850 of 1989 reviews Next page
Alagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Western Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07