My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alam Sari Keliki Hotel

Tromol Pos 03, Desa Keliki Tegallalang, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80561 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Village Stay Room Hotel

Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Villa Saraswati Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Interior Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Interior Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Interior Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Interior Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Interior Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Garden Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Guest Room Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Interior Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Guest Room Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Interior Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Interior Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Interior Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Interior Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Interior Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Interior Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Interior Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Interior Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Bathroom Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Interior Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Interior Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Guest Room Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Interior Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Guest Room
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 13
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
87 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (87)
Sort by:
Alana G. Groups United Kingdom, May 13, 2013
Wonderfully relaxing

friendly staff, great peaceful location, quality facilities
9.3
Had a great stay at Alam Sari, the staff were very attentive and helpful, the location was perfect just outside of Ubud whilst still being easily accessible. Would definitely stay again.
Kien T. Couples Vietnam, May 12, 2013
very far from Ubud center

this hotel very far from Ubud center, nice reception staff but terrible supervisor
4
the hotel very far from Ubud center, and the vilage stay room also so far from this hotel. dirty, nasty smell and no internet. i had to ask for change to hotel room But the hotel is quite good for the people who want to enjoy the quiet and fresh atmosphere. nice pool and staff
Siwar D. Solo travelers France, May 1, 2013
Wonderful stay!

Homestay with a great family
10
I was staying at the village, in a homestay. The father of the family, Poutou, came pick us up at the airport and drove us his house. He was really nice, spoke very good english and helped us arrange our trip in Ubud and Gili Islands. His family was very nice, the food at his house was great and we really enjoyed our stay there. Our room was clean and convenient. I would highly recommend to stay in this family.
Trevor S. Solo travelers Canada, April 18, 2013
Homestay with Sujana was awesome!

Sujana's family, the pool area the the resort and the view
8.3
Jenna S. Solo travelers France, April 17, 2013
Village home stay : absolutely to recommend!!!

People, surrounding, swimming pool
8.7
I chose the Village Home Stay and feel so happy I did. I met some incredibly generous and kind people, from the way they welcomed me in their house to their willingness to share their culture, through stories, explanations, village walks, temple visit or Balinese cooking lessons! The village surrounding was also beautiful (rice terraces and jungle) and close by walk to the resort, so that I could still enjoy the absolutely amazing swimming pool (mirroring coconut trees and over viewing the jungle). I would definitely recommend to stay there and tick the village home option!
Muhammad I. Couples Singapore, April 15, 2013
homestay is living with villages in stone house

experience bali lifestyle via homestay
5.3
Christian O. Couples Germany, April 7, 2013
Very nice stay near Ubud

nice room, lovely setting in the village, friendly family
7.7
homestay promoted by the Alam Sari Resort to support the village families
Seyed R. Couples Malaysia, April 4, 2013
clean and big room

clean, nice environment and big room
6.7
I totally satisfied. the room was big clean and very romantic. the staff was great. location was far from the ubud but it was very nice and silent place. we got the bicycle from the hotel and went to rice trace and ubud. it was awesome experience. I tottally like it.
Jasmine W. Couples United Kingdom, April 4, 2013
Best hotel of our trip so far. Amazing.

Staff, Cleanliness, Culture
8.7
My partner and I are backpacking across South East Asia and Bali was one of our stops. We originally stayed in Kuta which is a hustly-bustly part of Bali. Wanting to get away from the many tourists and hawkers and see some culture we booked a few nights at Alam Sari Home-stay. After a 2 hour journey to Alam Sari we arrived at the hotel and were greeted by extremely friendly and attentive staff. Gusti - Our home-stay host- arrived at the hotel to take us to the home-stay. He explained to us at we would be staying with a Balinese family and wanted to check that that was OK with us. I thought we'd be staying at the hotel but didn't have a problem with this as I thought it would give us the opportunity to see some genuine Balinese culture. The trip to the home-stay was about a 5 minute drive from the hotel and about a 10-15 minute walk with lots of steep hills so you certainly have to be fit to manage it. We arrived at the home-stay and were greeted by the whole family who were all smiles and genuinely lovely people. Our room was MASSIVE with a four-poster bed, decent sized bathroom with a bath and a shower but no hot water which was fine with us. The home-stay is situated in the middle of Keliki village, surrounded by rice fields and temples. Just walking down the street the locals will go out of their way to say hello to you and are all extremely friendly. A couple of downsides are: 1)This place is quite remote with no public transport available so you have to get a taxi if you want to go anywhere other than the village. 2) There are a lot of dogs in the village who are allowed to run free from their homes. They are quite wary of foreigners and WILL bark at you but they are not aggressive. They're also very noisy at night times. Overall though, our stay here was just lovely and if we ever return to Bali this is where we will be going!!
Tessa A. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 4, 2013
It was a quite disappointing check in experience

natural countryside surroundings
5
First of all, the address of the hotel I got wasn't clear enough so I spent almost one hour driving from Ubud market to find the exact location of this hotel. They better to add more signs in the main road, because the hotel is located in the countryside-sub main road and the hotel sign is barely can be seen from it. Once I arrived, the hotel is simply beautiful but bad luck for me, the room they had for me was not the room I saw and booked from Agoda, they told me, my real room was villagers house, 15 min. driving and they told me to wait for villager to pick me up, and I was picked up 40 mins later. I questioned a bit about the misinformation, but instead apologizing, the man receptionist blamed me for not checking the hotel info straight from it's web and also blamed Agoda for not posting the right info. Actually, all I need was nice explanation and same normal treatment although I booked a cheaper homestay room. I then decided to book another hotel that night, from Agoda, and it was spot on, as always.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alam Sari Keliki Hotel BaliAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Villa SaraswatiAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - InteriorAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - InteriorAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - InteriorAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - InteriorAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - InteriorAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - GardenAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Guest RoomAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - InteriorAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Guest RoomAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - InteriorAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - InteriorAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - InteriorAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - InteriorAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - InteriorAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - InteriorAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - InteriorAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - InteriorAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - BathroomAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - InteriorAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - InteriorAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Guest RoomAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - InteriorAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Guest RoomAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Guest RoomAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - ExteriorAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C05