Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 104 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 104 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Sharifah R. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Quiet and relaxing
Great hospitality and service, comfortable room, quiet and cooling environment
Reviewed June 06, 2013

kien T. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
very far from Ubud center
this hotel very far from Ubud center, nice reception staff but terrible supervisor
the hotel very far from Ubud center, and the vilage stay room also so far from this hotel. dirty, nasty smell and no internet. i had to ask for change to hotel room But the hotel is quite good for the people who want to enjoy the quiet and fresh atmosphere. nice pool and staff
Reviewed June 05, 2013

Kelly M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
Village Homestay in traditional Balinese home
Bonsai garden, friendly family, clean room
Overnight with local family in a clean room with fresh breakfast and transfer to hotel for collection by our cycling tour. Friendly family hospitality in a traditional Balinese household. Short & sweet. Be warned, the Roosters wake up very early.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Virginia O. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Homestay family was amazing!
you can use hotel amenities while staying with a homestay family, the family wants to show you Balinese culture, they make you feel like you are family
Reviewed May 19, 2013

alana G. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Wonderfully relaxing
friendly staff, great peaceful location, quality facilities
Had a great stay at Alam Sari, the staff were very attentive and helpful, the location was perfect just outside of Ubud whilst still being easily accessible. Would definitely stay again.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Daniel C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2012
above average total experience
semi open bathroom, big size room, cosy pool
quite challenging to find the hotel on bike :p, quite easy to miss the turn and i only realize that i have over shoot after quite a distance later. Good volcano view on clear day. Do expect other residents too in your room, i.e. all kind of insects, lizards, ants etc... hahahah
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Phung N. from Vietnam
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Experience Balinese home stay with nice host
Clean room, nice host, beautiful surroundings
When I booked, I though "home stay" is a kind of room with Balinese decoration. Actually, it is not belong to Alam Sari Keliki Hotel. It's a program that the hotel offer for us living in local families. I though it's not good but when I came, they are new-built rooms in a compound of the family. It's has beautiful garden inside. It's a great experience. However, the location is quite far from central Ubud. It takes time to access visit places.
Reviewed May 03, 2013

Muhammad Z. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
homestay is living with villages in stone house
experience bali lifestyle via homestay
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Trevor S. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Homestay with Sujana was awesome!
Sujana's family, the pool area the the resort and the view
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Tessa A. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2013
It was a quite disappointing check in experience
natural countryside surroundings
First of all, the address of the hotel I got wasn't clear enough so I spent almost one hour driving from Ubud market to find the exact location of this hotel. They better to add more signs in the main road, because the hotel is located in the countryside-sub main road and the hotel sign is barely can be seen from it. Once I arrived, the hotel is simply beautiful but bad luck for me, the room they had for me was not the room I saw and booked from Agoda, they told me, my real room was villagers house, 15 min. driving and they told me to wait for villager to pick me up, and I was picked up 40 mins later. I questioned a bit about the misinformation, but instead apologizing, the man receptionist blamed me for not checking the hotel info straight from it's web and also blamed Agoda for not posting the right info. Actually, all I need was nice explanation and same normal treatment although I booked a cheaper homestay room. I then decided to book another hotel that night, from Agoda, and it was spot on, as always.
Reviewed April 23, 2013