or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alam Sari Keliki Hotel

Tromol Pos 03, Desa Keliki Tegallalang, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80561 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Village Stay Room Hotel
Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Villa Saraswati Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Guest Room Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Spa Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Exterior Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Food and Beverages Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Villa Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Villa Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Food and Beverages Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Restaurant Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Food and Beverages Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Suite Room Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Villa Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Villa Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Food and Beverages
Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Villa Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Restaurant Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Lobby Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Food and Beverages Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Garden Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Villa Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Bathroom Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Spa
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 13
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
94 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (94)
Sort by:
Christian O. Couples Germany, April 7, 2013
Very nice stay near Ubud

nice room, lovely setting in the village, friendly family
7.7
homestay promoted by the Alam Sari Resort to support the village families
Seyed R. Couples Malaysia, April 4, 2013
clean and big room

clean, nice environment and big room
6.7
I totally satisfied. the room was big clean and very romantic. the staff was great. location was far from the ubud but it was very nice and silent place. we got the bicycle from the hotel and went to rice trace and ubud. it was awesome experience. I tottally like it.
Jasmine W. Couples United Kingdom, April 4, 2013
Best hotel of our trip so far. Amazing.

Staff, Cleanliness, Culture
8.7
My partner and I are backpacking across South East Asia and Bali was one of our stops. We originally stayed in Kuta which is a hustly-bustly part of Bali. Wanting to get away from the many tourists and hawkers and see some culture we booked a few nights at Alam Sari Home-stay. After a 2 hour journey to Alam Sari we arrived at the hotel and were greeted by extremely friendly and attentive staff. Gusti - Our home-stay host- arrived at the hotel to take us to the home-stay. He explained to us at we would be staying with a Balinese family and wanted to check that that was OK with us. I thought we'd be staying at the hotel but didn't have a problem with this as I thought it would give us the opportunity to see some genuine Balinese culture. The trip to the home-stay was about a 5 minute drive from the hotel and about a 10-15 minute walk with lots of steep hills so you certainly have to be fit to manage it. We arrived at the home-stay and were greeted by the whole family who were all smiles and genuinely lovely people. Our room was MASSIVE with a four-poster bed, decent sized bathroom with a bath and a shower but no hot water which was fine with us. The home-stay is situated in the middle of Keliki village, surrounded by rice fields and temples. Just walking down the street the locals will go out of their way to say hello to you and are all extremely friendly. A couple of downsides are: 1)This place is quite remote with no public transport available so you have to get a taxi if you want to go anywhere other than the village. 2) There are a lot of dogs in the village who are allowed to run free from their homes. They are quite wary of foreigners and WILL bark at you but they are not aggressive. They're also very noisy at night times. Overall though, our stay here was just lovely and if we ever return to Bali this is where we will be going!!
Tessa A. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 4, 2013
It was a quite disappointing check in experience

natural countryside surroundings
5
First of all, the address of the hotel I got wasn't clear enough so I spent almost one hour driving from Ubud market to find the exact location of this hotel. They better to add more signs in the main road, because the hotel is located in the countryside-sub main road and the hotel sign is barely can be seen from it. Once I arrived, the hotel is simply beautiful but bad luck for me, the room they had for me was not the room I saw and booked from Agoda, they told me, my real room was villagers house, 15 min. driving and they told me to wait for villager to pick me up, and I was picked up 40 mins later. I questioned a bit about the misinformation, but instead apologizing, the man receptionist blamed me for not checking the hotel info straight from it's web and also blamed Agoda for not posting the right info. Actually, all I need was nice explanation and same normal treatment although I booked a cheaper homestay room. I then decided to book another hotel that night, from Agoda, and it was spot on, as always.
Monika Z. Families with young children Poland, April 4, 2013
The best resort we stayed in on Bali

staff, location, sustainable and organic business conduct
10
WE've been travelling through Indonesia for a month but this was absolutely the best resort we stayed in:) we loved ever little thing about abour our stay there, especially the location, design and staff:) If you are going to Ubud you should stay in Alam Sari :)
Monika Z. Families with young children Poland, April 3, 2013
The dreamt hotel - amazing stay

amazing staff, amazing surrundings, great food
10
This was an absolutely amazing stay. We loved the staff, the location, organic food, spa, nearby village, complimentary services, children friendly swimming poll right next to rice terraces and many more things. It was a real eco bless. We loved that every ingredients used in cooking comes from their garden or the village of Keliki and that staff really enjoy working at the resort, also they're very attentive to children and the village tour is a blast - such priceless things matter the most:) Once we'll be in Ubud again we'll definitely stay here again :)
Kyle Z. Couples Canada, March 30, 2013
very very warming, people are very kind.

clean, friendly, inviting
9.3
Phung N. Groups Vietnam, March 23, 2013
Experience Balinese home stay with nice host

Clean room, nice host, beautiful surroundings
6.7
When I booked, I though "home stay" is a kind of room with Balinese decoration. Actually, it is not belong to Alam Sari Keliki Hotel. It's a program that the hotel offer for us living in local families. I though it's not good but when I came, they are new-built rooms in a compound of the family. It's has beautiful garden inside. It's a great experience. However, the location is quite far from central Ubud. It takes time to access visit places.
Sylviane J. Couples France, March 19, 2013
bon rapport qualité_prix

bon hotel;personnel attentif,,endroit agrèable
8
c'est un gentil hotel situé en hauteur,dans la nature ont si sens bien,,des tres belles chambres et piscine agréable,un petit bémol,'est un peu en retrait de la ville ,toujours prendre le taxis
Jonathan T. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 16, 2013
Hotel tucked away in the countryside

Spacious room, Friendly staff, Good customer service
5.3
I initally booked a 4D3N stay at Alam Sari Homestay, however upon my arrival, the receptionist informed me that there was problem with the system, such that i can only spend the first night at the homestay and for the rest of my stay, they would upgrade me to a hotel room, since there was no more space in the homestay. Overall my stay in the homestay & hotel was very pleasent. The villagers were very friendly & so were the hotel staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alam Sari Keliki Hotel BaliAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Villa SaraswatiAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Guest RoomAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - SpaAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - ExteriorAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - VillaAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - VillaAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - RestaurantAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Suite RoomAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - VillaAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - VillaAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - VillaAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - RestaurantAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - LobbyAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - GardenAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - VillaAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - BathroomAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Spa


AS-AGWEB-3C06