or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alam Sari Keliki Hotel

Tromol Pos 03, Desa Keliki Tegallalang, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80561 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Village Stay Room Hotel

Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Villa Saraswati Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Interior Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Interior Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Interior Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Interior Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Interior Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Garden Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Guest Room Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Interior Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Guest Room Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Interior Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Interior Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Interior Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Interior Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Interior Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Interior Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Interior Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Interior Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Bathroom Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Interior Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Interior Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Guest Room Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Interior Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Guest Room
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 13
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
87 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (87)
Sort by:
Monika Z. Families with young children Poland, April 4, 2013
The best resort we stayed in on Bali

staff, location, sustainable and organic business conduct
10
WE've been travelling through Indonesia for a month but this was absolutely the best resort we stayed in:) we loved ever little thing about abour our stay there, especially the location, design and staff:) If you are going to Ubud you should stay in Alam Sari :)
Monika Z. Families with young children Poland, April 3, 2013
The dreamt hotel - amazing stay

amazing staff, amazing surrundings, great food
10
This was an absolutely amazing stay. We loved the staff, the location, organic food, spa, nearby village, complimentary services, children friendly swimming poll right next to rice terraces and many more things. It was a real eco bless. We loved that every ingredients used in cooking comes from their garden or the village of Keliki and that staff really enjoy working at the resort, also they're very attentive to children and the village tour is a blast - such priceless things matter the most:) Once we'll be in Ubud again we'll definitely stay here again :)
Kyle Z. Couples Canada, March 30, 2013
very very warming, people are very kind.

clean, friendly, inviting
9.3
Phung N. Groups Vietnam, March 23, 2013
Experience Balinese home stay with nice host

Clean room, nice host, beautiful surroundings
6.7
When I booked, I though "home stay" is a kind of room with Balinese decoration. Actually, it is not belong to Alam Sari Keliki Hotel. It's a program that the hotel offer for us living in local families. I though it's not good but when I came, they are new-built rooms in a compound of the family. It's has beautiful garden inside. It's a great experience. However, the location is quite far from central Ubud. It takes time to access visit places.
Sylviane J. Couples France, March 19, 2013
bon rapport qualité_prix

bon hotel;personnel attentif,,endroit agrèable
8
c'est un gentil hotel situé en hauteur,dans la nature ont si sens bien,,des tres belles chambres et piscine agréable,un petit bémol,'est un peu en retrait de la ville ,toujours prendre le taxis
Jonathan T. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 16, 2013
Hotel tucked away in the countryside

Spacious room, Friendly staff, Good customer service
5.3
I initally booked a 4D3N stay at Alam Sari Homestay, however upon my arrival, the receptionist informed me that there was problem with the system, such that i can only spend the first night at the homestay and for the rest of my stay, they would upgrade me to a hotel room, since there was no more space in the homestay. Overall my stay in the homestay & hotel was very pleasent. The villagers were very friendly & so were the hotel staff.
Scott F. Couples Canada, March 4, 2013
Fantastic stay was the best in Bali loved it

View rooms and pool were amazing
10
Loved every moment of our stay the food was good our bungalow was fantastic view is breath taking the people are amazing! It's a gem. The big spiders are scary but cool to look at! The bugs don't bother you at all!
Paige V. Couples United States of America, March 3, 2013
It was a very comfortable welcoming stay

welcoming, beautiful, calming
8
It was very nice, we did the home stay and stayed with a wonderful family!! It was great!
Nancy M. Business travelers Indonesia, February 28, 2013
Tranquility at the top of mountain

Location, Cleanliness, Hospitality, Beautifully arranged room interior
9
I stayed in Alam Sari Keliki with my colleagues for 2 nights and it was a great experience. Alam Sari located far from Ubud town center, but I think that exactly the great thing about this resort. We were surrounded by nature and I feel the experience of being in Bali that I knew in the 80's. The family room was fantastic and beautiful. The bed in main room was I think larger than King size with a lot of fluffy pillows, beautifully arranged with mosquito net and comfortable light setting. Too bad the Jacuzzi near the spa is not maintained too well, although it was perfectly functioning. And I wish the breakfast menu was varied (we got the same menu for 2 days), but the croissant was fresh and heavenly. It was uncommon business trip. We were here to work with Ubud artisans due to our creative working field. And I was hoping the internet connection was better, because we still need to use the internet to do our work. But I guess this is an everywhere problem in Bali, bad internet connection. Overall, I felt sad leaving Alam Sari. I want to stay longer. Yes, I will definitely be back here.
Travel tip: You need Google map/GPS to find this place.
Emma H. Couples United Kingdom, February 19, 2013
Amazing, thought provoking, highlight of travels

host and family, learning about Balinese life and culture
10
We enjoyed our time here immensely. Our host and his family looked after us well during our stay. Our accommodation was clean and the home cooked food was very tasty and cost us very little. In our brief time at the homestay we learned a lot about Balinese culture and had a free tour around the village and the rice paddies. The host organised moped hire for us allowing us to see the rice paddies in Tegallalang and the Monkey Forest in Ubud nearby. We were offered the use of facilities in the hotel but we were enjoying our time at the homestay too much to need to use them. The local dogs barked at night and the shower was cold but we didn't care. We just wished we booked more time there to allow us to learn more about the culture and have time to see more of the beautiful sights. We left our phone charger behind and our host organised for it to be brought to us the following day.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Monkey Forest in Ubud Rice paddies in Tegallalang Free tour of Keliki village

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alam Sari Keliki Hotel BaliAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Villa SaraswatiAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - InteriorAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - InteriorAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - InteriorAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - InteriorAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - InteriorAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - GardenAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Guest RoomAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - InteriorAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Guest RoomAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - InteriorAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - InteriorAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - InteriorAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - InteriorAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - InteriorAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - InteriorAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - InteriorAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - InteriorAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - BathroomAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - InteriorAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - InteriorAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Guest RoomAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - InteriorAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Guest RoomAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Guest RoomAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - ExteriorAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C01