arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 102 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 102 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 6.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Staff Performance 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.4

7.3 Kelly M.
Australia
May 29, 2013
Village Homestay in traditional Balinese home
Bonsai garden, friendly family, clean room
Overnight with local family in a clean room with fresh breakfast and transfer to hotel for collection by our cycling tour. Friendly family hospitality in a traditional Balinese household. Short & sweet. Be warned, the Roosters wake up very early.

8.7 Virginia O.
United States
May 19, 2013
Homestay family was amazing!
you can use hotel amenities while staying with a homestay family, the family wants to show you Balinese culture, they make you feel like you are family

9.3 alana G.
United Kingdom
May 16, 2013
Wonderfully relaxing
friendly staff, great peaceful location, quality facilities
Had a great stay at Alam Sari, the staff were very attentive and helpful, the location was perfect just outside of Ubud whilst still being easily accessible. Would definitely stay again.

6.7 Daniel C.
Singapore
May 10, 2013
above average total experience
semi open bathroom, big size room, cosy pool
quite challenging to find the hotel on bike :p, quite easy to miss the turn and i only realize that i have over shoot after quite a distance later. Good volcano view on clear day. Do expect other residents too in your room, i.e. all kind of insects, lizards, ants etc... hahahah

6.7 Phung N.
Vietnam
May 03, 2013
Experience Balinese home stay with nice host
Clean room, nice host, beautiful surroundings
When I booked, I though "home stay" is a kind of room with Balinese decoration. Actually, it is not belong to Alam Sari Keliki Hotel. It's a program that the hotel offer for us living in local families. I though it's not good but when I came, they are new-built rooms in a compound of the family. It's has beautiful garden inside. It's a great experience. However, the location is quite far from central Ubud. It takes time to access visit places.

5.3 Muhammad Z.
Singapore
April 28, 2013
homestay is living with villages in stone house
experience bali lifestyle via homestay

8.3 Trevor S.
Canada
April 28, 2013
Homestay with Sujana was awesome!
Sujana's family, the pool area the the resort and the view

5 Tessa A.
Indonesia
April 23, 2013
It was a quite disappointing check in experience
natural countryside surroundings
First of all, the address of the hotel I got wasn't clear enough so I spent almost one hour driving from Ubud market to find the exact location of this hotel. They better to add more signs in the main road, because the hotel is located in the countryside-sub main road and the hotel sign is barely can be seen from it. Once I arrived, the hotel is simply beautiful but bad luck for me, the room they had for me was not the room I saw and booked from Agoda, they told me, my real room was villagers house, 15 min. driving and they told me to wait for villager to pick me up, and I was picked up 40 mins later. I questioned a bit about the misinformation, but instead apologizing, the man receptionist blamed me for not checking the hotel info straight from it's web and also blamed Agoda for not posting the right info. Actually, all I need was nice explanation and same normal treatment although I booked a cheaper homestay room. I then decided to book another hotel that night, from Agoda, and it was spot on, as always.

8.7 JENNA S.
France
April 22, 2013
Village home stay : absolutely to recommend!!!
People, surrounding, swimming pool
I chose the Village Home Stay and feel so happy I did. I met some incredibly generous and kind people, from the way they welcomed me in their house to their willingness to share their culture, through stories, explanations, village walks, temple visit or Balinese cooking lessons! The village surrounding was also beautiful (rice terraces and jungle) and close by walk to the resort, so that I could still enjoy the absolutely amazing swimming pool (mirroring coconut trees and over viewing the jungle). I would definitely recommend to stay there and tick the village home option!

9.3 james M.
United Kingdom
April 17, 2013
nice place to get away from it all
ricepaddies and jungle , good food
eco hotel, producing a lot of their own food, set amongst jungle and rice paddies, friendly staff, free guided tour of the area, value for money cooking class, free transport into town (Ubud), spa facilities, no TV in the room!!, total relaxation in the hotel but action within reach when we wanted it