Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alam Sari Keliki Hotel

Tromol Pos 03, Desa Keliki Tegallalang, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80561 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Village Stay Room Hotel
Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Villa Saraswati Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Guest Room Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Spa Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Exterior Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Food and Beverages Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Villa Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Villa Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Food and Beverages Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Restaurant Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Food and Beverages Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Suite Room Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Villa Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Villa Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Food and Beverages
Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Villa Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Restaurant Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Lobby Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Food and Beverages Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Garden Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Villa Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Bathroom Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Spa
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 13
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
91 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (91)
Sort by:
Nancy M. Business travelers Indonesia, February 28, 2013
Tranquility at the top of mountain

Location, Cleanliness, Hospitality, Beautifully arranged room interior
9
I stayed in Alam Sari Keliki with my colleagues for 2 nights and it was a great experience. Alam Sari located far from Ubud town center, but I think that exactly the great thing about this resort. We were surrounded by nature and I feel the experience of being in Bali that I knew in the 80's. The family room was fantastic and beautiful. The bed in main room was I think larger than King size with a lot of fluffy pillows, beautifully arranged with mosquito net and comfortable light setting. Too bad the Jacuzzi near the spa is not maintained too well, although it was perfectly functioning. And I wish the breakfast menu was varied (we got the same menu for 2 days), but the croissant was fresh and heavenly. It was uncommon business trip. We were here to work with Ubud artisans due to our creative working field. And I was hoping the internet connection was better, because we still need to use the internet to do our work. But I guess this is an everywhere problem in Bali, bad internet connection. Overall, I felt sad leaving Alam Sari. I want to stay longer. Yes, I will definitely be back here.
Travel tip: You need Google map/GPS to find this place.
Emma H. Couples United Kingdom, February 19, 2013
Amazing, thought provoking, highlight of travels

host and family, learning about Balinese life and culture
10
We enjoyed our time here immensely. Our host and his family looked after us well during our stay. Our accommodation was clean and the home cooked food was very tasty and cost us very little. In our brief time at the homestay we learned a lot about Balinese culture and had a free tour around the village and the rice paddies. The host organised moped hire for us allowing us to see the rice paddies in Tegallalang and the Monkey Forest in Ubud nearby. We were offered the use of facilities in the hotel but we were enjoying our time at the homestay too much to need to use them. The local dogs barked at night and the shower was cold but we didn't care. We just wished we booked more time there to allow us to learn more about the culture and have time to see more of the beautiful sights. We left our phone charger behind and our host organised for it to be brought to us the following day.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Monkey Forest in Ubud Rice paddies in Tegallalang Free tour of Keliki village
Linda S. Couples United States of America, October 4, 2012
beautiful location in the mountains

beautiful setting. decent restaurant.
10
We found the views from this hotel to be breathtaking. The emphasis on being environmentally friendly was also appreciated. The coolest part of our stay was taking the walking tour of the nearby village of Keliki with a guide from the hotel. You got to walk through rice paddies, see a traditional painting school in the village, and get a history lesson from the guide. Lots of amazing photo opportunities!
James M. Couples United Kingdom, August 27, 2012
nice place to get away from it all

ricepaddies and jungle , good food
9.3
eco hotel, producing a lot of their own food, set amongst jungle and rice paddies, friendly staff, free guided tour of the area, value for money cooking class, free transport into town (Ubud), spa facilities, no TV in the room!!, total relaxation in the hotel but action within reach when we wanted it
Mark D. Solo travelers Australia, June 8, 2012
Noisy!!

Pool area is beautiful (but too noisy to enjoy)
5.3
if you are seeking tranquility, this is not the place for you. i only stayed one of two nights because the incessant horn honking of passing traffic coupled with the motor noise from excellent atom to climb the opposing hill ruined it for me. food was bland and so-so and both meals i had were interrupted by a loudly mewing begging cat who hangs around the place.
James P. Couples United Kingdom, June 3, 2012
Beautiful place with excellent staff

Beautiful view
7.7
We were only there for 2 nights but it was an amazing two nights. It was a small compound and everything felt so personalised and intimate. The room is clean and the morning view is amazing. The food is delicious and the staff were excellent. Please note that there are no TVs in the room.
Troy W. Families with young children Australia, May 17, 2012
Quiet, beautiful hotel

The hotel is quiet, beautiful surrounds & friendly staff
8.3
We loved the surrounds at the Alam Sari & our room (Villa)was beautiful & clean, staff were friendly & it was very relaxing & tranquil. The hotel is getting a little older & needs some maintenance & not every room has the garden bathrooms though. Our children are 4, 3 & 8 months old & they were all happy, the older ones loved all the wildlife & swimming pool plus they have some games & lego in the reception area for children to use. If you want a peaceful experience away from town & enjoy the free shuttle when you're ready for a little more hustle & bustle then this hotel is beautiful & perfect. The village of Keliki (where Alam Sari is) is said to be very beautiful & the hotel offers a free tour of 2-3 hours but unfortunately this was not suitable for us with three children being so young but I would have loved to do it.
Daniel C. Couples Singapore, May 13, 2012
above average total experience

semi open bathroom, big size room, cosy pool
6.7
quite challenging to find the hotel on bike :p, quite easy to miss the turn and i only realize that i have over shoot after quite a distance later. Good volcano view on clear day. Do expect other residents too in your room, i.e. all kind of insects, lizards, ants etc... hahahah
Rosa T. Couples Singapore, April 17, 2012
Great place for relaxed and peaceful vacation

free village tour a big plus!
8.3
Getting to Alam Sari was a long 1.5hr drive from the airport. But once we arrived, our tiredness all went away as the hotel is so quiet and serene on top of a hill. The Standard room is like a mini villa, and the bathroom is huge with a garden in it! There are only 12 rooms here, so the staff are all very friendly and caring. Though there is no shopping or eating places within walking distance from the hotel, the free shuttle to Central Ubud 3 times a day is good for us. So once we finished our shopping and eating, coming back to the quiet and peaceful hotel - is just to rest and relax, and view the beautiful scenary from our room and hear the nature sounds. The free village tour is so good, all guests should try it as we learnt so much about the Balinese cultures and traditions.
Hotel Feature Tip: Standard rooms are excellent as all 4 units face the swimming pool.
Mary M. Solo travelers Australia, December 23, 2011
Lovely views

Obliging staff
5.7
I was greeted warmly on my arrival at the hotel. Could not fault it. However on being shown to my room - the bathroom was very dirty - around the taps, corners of tiles and wall corners - not surprising when the cleaning staff seemed to be quite young teenage boys. This was very disappointing. They offered me another room which was to the left of reception but I found the steps a bit awkward with my sore knee. They then showed me another room which was next to the original one - the bathroom in this too was none too clean either though not as bad as the first one. They went to work cleaning it and I think it took nearly two hours. It was a lot better than it had been when they had finished. But why wait to be pulled up on cleanliness - it shouldn't be an issue. This hotel is quite a way out of Ubud and the noise from the road below disturbed my stay. I do realise they need to honk the horn because of the corners etc. I left a day early to be closer to Ubud.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alam Sari Keliki Hotel BaliAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Villa SaraswatiAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Guest RoomAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - SpaAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - ExteriorAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - VillaAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - VillaAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - RestaurantAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Suite RoomAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - VillaAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - VillaAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - VillaAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - RestaurantAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - LobbyAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - GardenAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - VillaAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - BathroomAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Spa


AS-AGWEB-3A07