or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alam Sari Keliki Hotel

Tromol Pos 03, Desa Keliki Tegallalang, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80561 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Village Stay Room Hotel

Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Villa Saraswati Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Interior Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Interior Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Interior Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Interior Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Interior Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Garden Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Guest Room Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Interior Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Guest Room Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Interior Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Interior Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Interior Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Interior Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Interior Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Interior Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Interior Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Interior Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Bathroom Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Interior Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Interior Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Guest Room Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Interior Alam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Guest Room
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 13
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.3
Solo travelers (18)
Sort by:
Alexander C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 1, 2014
Beautiful and full of Balinese warmth

Friendly staff, lovely pool, community focus
9.3
I loved this place and would go back in heartbeat. It was a great welcome to Bali with such genuine smiles and beautiful surroundings. The breakfasts were delicious, the pool was gorgeous and the people were amazing. What I loved most of all was the real community feeling about the hotel. The staff come mostly from the village of Keliki on the doorstep of the hotel, and there's a free village tour every day to show you how life in Balinese village really works. It's a really down-to-earth, non-touristy experience. The staff will all thank you for supporting their village by staying at the hotel - which is really touching. It's just all pretty magical. Definitely go if you get the chance :)
Yukiko M. Solo travelers Japan, April 28, 2014
fantastic!

people, food, environment
10
That was my second time to stay that hotel. I just like everything about this hotel. I will be back again.
Marie M. Solo travelers France, June 23, 2013
Perfect for quiet holiday

Nature, quiet, food
8
At first it's surprising, when you park at the entrance, it's only a sign and stairs! But you start to climb flew flight of stairs and you get in the forest. So the hotel is above the road, completely hidden in the vegetation. The restaurant is the first thing you see, then the bungalows with the view on the very nice swimming pool. The staff is very friendly and very effective. The breakfast menu could be a bit more clear and it's portions slightly bigger, but the food is excellent. We had dinner there and it was delicious. Of course being in the middle of the vegetation, expect insect load of aunts and spiders. And it's quiet far away from the city center, but it's worth it, and it's easy to get taxis!
Kelly M. Solo travelers Australia, May 19, 2013
Village Homestay in traditional Balinese home

Bonsai garden, friendly family, clean room
7.3
Overnight with local family in a clean room with fresh breakfast and transfer to hotel for collection by our cycling tour. Friendly family hospitality in a traditional Balinese household. Short & sweet. Be warned, the Roosters wake up very early.
Virginia O. Solo travelers United States of America, May 15, 2013
Homestay family was amazing!

you can use hotel amenities while staying with a homestay family, the family wants to show you Balinese culture, they make you feel like you are family
8.7
Siwar D. Solo travelers France, May 1, 2013
Wonderful stay!

Homestay with a great family
10
I was staying at the village, in a homestay. The father of the family, Poutou, came pick us up at the airport and drove us his house. He was really nice, spoke very good english and helped us arrange our trip in Ubud and Gili Islands. His family was very nice, the food at his house was great and we really enjoyed our stay there. Our room was clean and convenient. I would highly recommend to stay in this family.
Trevor S. Solo travelers Canada, April 18, 2013
Homestay with Sujana was awesome!

Sujana's family, the pool area the the resort and the view
8.3
Jenna S. Solo travelers France, April 17, 2013
Village home stay : absolutely to recommend!!!

People, surrounding, swimming pool
8.7
I chose the Village Home Stay and feel so happy I did. I met some incredibly generous and kind people, from the way they welcomed me in their house to their willingness to share their culture, through stories, explanations, village walks, temple visit or Balinese cooking lessons! The village surrounding was also beautiful (rice terraces and jungle) and close by walk to the resort, so that I could still enjoy the absolutely amazing swimming pool (mirroring coconut trees and over viewing the jungle). I would definitely recommend to stay there and tick the village home option!
Tessa A. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 4, 2013
It was a quite disappointing check in experience

natural countryside surroundings
5
First of all, the address of the hotel I got wasn't clear enough so I spent almost one hour driving from Ubud market to find the exact location of this hotel. They better to add more signs in the main road, because the hotel is located in the countryside-sub main road and the hotel sign is barely can be seen from it. Once I arrived, the hotel is simply beautiful but bad luck for me, the room they had for me was not the room I saw and booked from Agoda, they told me, my real room was villagers house, 15 min. driving and they told me to wait for villager to pick me up, and I was picked up 40 mins later. I questioned a bit about the misinformation, but instead apologizing, the man receptionist blamed me for not checking the hotel info straight from it's web and also blamed Agoda for not posting the right info. Actually, all I need was nice explanation and same normal treatment although I booked a cheaper homestay room. I then decided to book another hotel that night, from Agoda, and it was spot on, as always.
Jonathan T. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 16, 2013
Hotel tucked away in the countryside

Spacious room, Friendly staff, Good customer service
5.3
I initally booked a 4D3N stay at Alam Sari Homestay, however upon my arrival, the receptionist informed me that there was problem with the system, such that i can only spend the first night at the homestay and for the rest of my stay, they would upgrade me to a hotel room, since there was no more space in the homestay. Overall my stay in the homestay & hotel was very pleasent. The villagers were very friendly & so were the hotel staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alam Sari Keliki Hotel BaliAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Villa SaraswatiAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - InteriorAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - InteriorAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - InteriorAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - InteriorAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - InteriorAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - GardenAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Guest RoomAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - InteriorAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Guest RoomAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - InteriorAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - InteriorAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - InteriorAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - InteriorAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - InteriorAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - InteriorAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - InteriorAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - InteriorAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - BathroomAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - InteriorAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - InteriorAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Guest RoomAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - InteriorAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Guest RoomAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Guest RoomAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - ExteriorAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A07