Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alam Sari Keliki Hotel

Tromol Pos 03, Desa Keliki Tegallalang, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80561

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 13 reviews

60 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
Families with young children (13)
Sort by:
James P. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 26, 2015
Staff, food and local tour was excellent.

Staff, food, local tour.
8
The stay was great for the food, staff and tour. The only negative we had was the close proximity with the very noisy road. However we knew this prior to booking and the hotel cannot do anything about the noise and in fairness the later the evening gets the quiter it gets. On this negative point the positives are fantastic. The food is some of the best myself and my indonesian wife have had in Bali. The tour was fantastic and a real local insight into the way of life here in Bali away from mainstream commercialism and tourism. 3 star hotel that was really good value thanks for having us 😃
Report this review
Hanh M. Families with young children Vietnam, May 1, 2015
Wonderful hotel - excellent service and location

Location, service, good value for money
10
We are a group of family members: 3 adults and 2 children. We love the atmosphere of the location where the hotel located. The trees, swimming pool, foods, all are excellent. Hotel has shuttle bus to pick up/drop off 4 times a day which is very convenient for tourists. Staffs there are very service oriented...they would do everything they could to make you enjoy the stay there. We would definitely come back again.
Report this review
Jacinta R. Families with young children Australia, September 1, 2014
Not as expected from website.

Wonderful staff who made our stay pleasant. The complementary tour off the village was educational, relaxed and very enjoyable due again to the staff.
5.3
The beautiful people who cared for us at the hotel made up for some of our disappointment on arrival. The detail and ambience expected from the website were not reflected in reality. The image, the quiet and peace, the fitness and business facilities do not exist. At times I could not have a conversation over a meal due to the traffic noise. This was extremely disappointing considering the hotels location which is some distance from Ubud. The family room was a hike from the noisy pool area and due to the distance and somewhat dangerous walking path to the restaurant and pool area we had to watch the children closely and could not relax at anytime. There is no TV which, in such a beautiful area should have been a good thing however with a young family, traffic noise dangerous footpaths in the hotel, distance from anything and a road that cannot be walked along safely we found this section of our trip challenging and disapponting.
Report this review
Nick C. Families with young children Australia, July 6, 2014
Amazing staff, good food, nice location.

The hotel is a excellent link to the local community and has reasonably priced tours, food, and transfers to Ubud. They have allowed us to provide some of our own gluten free foods which they cooked.
9
Excellent socially responsible hotel with outstanding services, high quality facilities. We think this place rocks. My family enjoyed themselves immensely. I recommend motorbikes for getting around the local area which is very liberating.
Report this review
Ukiran B. Families with young children Indonesia, June 22, 2013
Nice

Good living
7.3
Report this review
Eric S. Families with young children Singapore, June 8, 2013
A Relaxing Hotel Away from Everything

Free Shuttle to Ubud, Comlimentary Village Tour, Great Food
9
Comfortable stay although without a TV. The hotel offers morning village tour upon request and provides shuttle to Ubud for shopping daily. The village tour is excellent and my kids love it even though it is a tiring activity. There is only 1 restaurant in the hotel and it serves excellent food. The staffs are attentive, helpful, and friendly.
Report this review
Monika Z. Families with young children Poland, April 4, 2013
The best resort we stayed in on Bali

staff, location, sustainable and organic business conduct
10
WE've been travelling through Indonesia for a month but this was absolutely the best resort we stayed in:) we loved ever little thing about abour our stay there, especially the location, design and staff:) If you are going to Ubud you should stay in Alam Sari :)
Report this review
Monika Z. Families with young children Poland, April 3, 2013
The dreamt hotel - amazing stay

amazing staff, amazing surrundings, great food
10
This was an absolutely amazing stay. We loved the staff, the location, organic food, spa, nearby village, complimentary services, children friendly swimming poll right next to rice terraces and many more things. It was a real eco bless. We loved that every ingredients used in cooking comes from their garden or the village of Keliki and that staff really enjoy working at the resort, also they're very attentive to children and the village tour is a blast - such priceless things matter the most:) Once we'll be in Ubud again we'll definitely stay here again :)
Report this review
Troy W. Families with young children Australia, May 17, 2012
Quiet, beautiful hotel

The hotel is quiet, beautiful surrounds & friendly staff
8.3
We loved the surrounds at the Alam Sari & our room (Villa)was beautiful & clean, staff were friendly & it was very relaxing & tranquil. The hotel is getting a little older & needs some maintenance & not every room has the garden bathrooms though. Our children are 4, 3 & 8 months old & they were all happy, the older ones loved all the wildlife & swimming pool plus they have some games & lego in the reception area for children to use. If you want a peaceful experience away from town & enjoy the free shuttle when you're ready for a little more hustle & bustle then this hotel is beautiful & perfect. The village of Keliki (where Alam Sari is) is said to be very beautiful & the hotel offers a free tour of 2-3 hours but unfortunately this was not suitable for us with three children being so young but I would have loved to do it.
Report this review
Anne-Claire L. Families with young children France, August 26, 2014
TRES BRUYANT LOIN D'UBUD PERSONNEL ADORABLE

personnel adorable - cuisine délicieuse - balades dans les rizières superbes à 2mn à pieds de l'hôtel : faire le tour gratuit du village pour y aller la première fois
7.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 101 reviews Next page
Alam Sari Keliki Hotel BaliAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Villa SaraswatiAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Guest RoomAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - SpaAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - ExteriorAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - VillaAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - VillaAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - RestaurantAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Suite RoomAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - VillaAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - VillaAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - VillaAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - RestaurantAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - LobbyAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - GardenAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - VillaAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - BathroomAlam Sari Keliki Hotel Bali - Spa


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03