My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

AlamKulKul Boutique Resort

Jalan Pantai Kuta, Legian, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Interior AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Restaurant AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Swimming Pool AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Bathroom AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Bathroom AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Restaurant AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Interior AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Interior AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Balcony/Terrace AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Garden AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Beach AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Swimming Pool
AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Entrance Area AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Entrance Area AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Interior AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Interior AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Restaurant AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Balcony/Terrace AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Garden AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Exterior
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 80

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
782 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (782)
Sort by:
Rachael W. Couples Australia, December 6, 2012
Nice villa great location

Icy airconditioning! Beach right across the road, lovely staff
9.7
Great beachside location away from Kota hustle and bustle however was only a 20 min stroll to central kuta along the beachfront if you wanted to shop or head out, 10 min walk to new beachfront shopping centre with a few restaurants
Travel tip: Bring mosquito repellant!
Martin B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 2, 2012
Great location and accomadation.

On the beach and traditional Balinese architecture.
8
This hotel is very nicely designed with traditional Balinese architecture and furniture. All the staff are very friendly and the location on the beach is excellent.
Teng Y. Families with older children Singapore, December 2, 2012
Greenery, cosy hotel at busy kuta beach

Nature surrounding, quite, friendly staff
8
Nice, cosy setting. Love the balinese resort style design. Hotel room ok, spatial but a little bit dark if it is not facing the poolside. The hotel is quiet and easy access to the nearby shop and beach.Friendly staff provide good advise for individual traveler on what to see and dine in Bali. As the beach is more for surfer,those who wish to swim migt consider other beach resort,or you can swim at the hotel which have 2 pools.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ubud and Jimbangran is a must go place if you are in Bali
Tarsha F. Groups Australia, November 28, 2012
Great Location, friendly staff

Two pools, large rooms
9.7
Our stay at the Alam KulKul was wonderful. The hotel is very clean and the gardens surrounding the pool and the rooms are well maintaned and pretty. The pools in the hotel were quiet and they get alkot of sun so a nice temperature. We stayed in a quad room which was really big and great for the 3 of us, Would definantly stay here again.
Shopping Tip: Beach Walk is the new shopping complex which is located about 1km from the hotel walking towards Kuta.
Juha T. Couples Finland, November 23, 2012
Excellent location, peaceful hotel area

Excellent location, peaceful and beautiful garden, clean room, nice staff
9.3
We had a very pleasant stay at Alam Kul Kul. Coming back from the huzzle and buzzle of the city it was as tranquil heaven with the pond and garden
Hotel Feature Tip: Liked more the "normal" rooms than the villas in the middle. Of course I could not visit one but location in the middle was not ideal for my taste.
Kelly R. Groups Australia, November 22, 2012
Nice and Friendly

The hotel had daily activities ie woodcarver in the lobby
8.3
Stayed here for one week with my sisters in a family room which was large enough to accomodate the three of us comfortably. The room was nicely set up and well serviced daily however we did have a problem with the air conditioner and had to request several times that it be fixed. We also booked the hotel because it was advertised with a swim up bar this is not the case it has a poolside bar instead. The free WiFi in the lobby area works well however it is only $1.50 for an hour for the apid WiFi
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We used a fantastic driver in Bali this time having been several times using private drivers and tour comapnies I would highly reccomend Suta from Bali Bagus Tours for both price and service. Check out his facebook page or website.
Michael D. Families with older children Australia, November 19, 2012
Close to beach but noisy rooms

location
6.3
I felt the rooms were of a good standard for the price, staff friendly the only problem was the guest next door keep us up with the noise of constanly moving chairs. The rooms are not really that sound proof.The walk from the back of the hotel to the beach is quite a distance also. overall not bad I would'nt book again. I feel you van get better value at other hotels.
Shopping Tip: Great shopping centre only 5 minute walk from hotel
Hasely H. Groups Indonesia, November 19, 2012
Old Fashioned Hotel

Near The biggest Mall in Bali
4.3
The hotel is a bit old for me, the staff is very slow, and to reach the hotel in peak season you guys will got a wonderful traffic jam :D
Shopping Tip: u can reach beachwalk sopping mall in only 15 minutes walking
Fiona P. Couples Australia, November 19, 2012
Great location for shopping and the beach

Lovely staff, nice quite hotel
9.3
We came over to Bali to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary with friends and wanted a hotel close enough to shopping , but far enough from the hustle of Kuta before we went to gili trawangan The hotel was clean and the rooms a good size , we only booked the alam rooms which are the cheapest Type ,but we where happy with them ,we did look at the other room types and they looked lovely Air con worked good and the linen was clean , staff always greeted us with a smile The grounds and gardens where lush and green ,this place has a nice Balinese feel to it On our second night we returned to our room to find a lovely cake for our anniversary and a note Which was a a great suprise for us Thank you to all the staff for the lovely wishes we received
Harry S. Families with young children Indonesia, November 17, 2012
Nice Hotel

Near from the Beach
6.7
Overall the hotel are great.. Room size is very big (Quad Type).. very near from the beach.. the staff are very friendly and helpfull..
Shopping Tip: around 100m you will find the traditional market.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

AlamKulKul Boutique Resort BaliAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - InteriorAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - RestaurantAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Swimming PoolAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - BathroomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - BathroomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - RestaurantAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - InteriorAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - InteriorAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Balcony/TerraceAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - GardenAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - BeachAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Swimming PoolAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Entrance AreaAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Entrance AreaAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - InteriorAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - InteriorAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - RestaurantAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Balcony/TerraceAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - GardenAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - ExteriorAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - AlamKulKul Boutique Resort, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A02