Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

AlamKulKul Boutique Resort

Jalan Pantai Kuta, Legian, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Entrance Area AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Entrance Area AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Interior AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Interior AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Restaurant AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Balcony/Terrace AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Garden AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Exterior AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Bathroom AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Balcony/Terrace AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Restaurant
AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Bathroom AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Facilities AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 80

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 843 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (843)
Sort by:
Donna W. Couples Australia, October 8, 2012
Fantastic friendly staff

First room not so good
9.3
We arrived at the Alum KulKul our room was not ready yet but we were early they gave us a voucher for Lunch and drinks on the Verhanda bar till our room was ready . Our first room was not very good it had a sewer smell about it as when you first walk in the bathroom was on the right and it was like a motel room not what we expected.Later that night all changed as my Husband was rushed of to Hopital with heart problems and spent 3 days 2 night in the BMIC hopital, but the staff were fantastic we were up graded to a Villa the manager Mr Harry personaly drove me back and foward to the hospital and nothing was a problem anything we needed all we had to do was ask I can not thank them enough for all there concern and understanding we would defernatly stay there again. The location is great right oppersite the beach we had accsess to the Alum Room were you can use internet have a cup of tea , coffee, food all for free (when staying in a Villa ).The back pool area is the best not to many kids either and the Villas are beautiful. This is my 7th time to Bali and my husbands second trip so I know a lot af the area and people .
Hutchens L. Families with older children Australia, October 8, 2012
Great location

Friendly Balinese staff with traditional Balinese ambience.
8.7
We like this hotel as you can walk to the beach. The hotel has a very Balinese ambience, the staff a extremely helpful and friendly. The restaurant has great food.
Hutchens L. Families with older children Australia, October 7, 2012
Great friendly staff, always helped with problems.

Next to the beach, central to shopping areas.
9.3
The Alam Kul Kul is a great hotel. The only problem is the rooms are quite small ,so being a family of 4 we had to book 2 rooms. They have only one villa that holds 4 people. The staff are excellent always happy and helpful. We loved the ambience of the old style Bali this hotel has. Being a surfing family we loved the fact that we fact that we only had to cross the road to go to the beach.
Di F. Groups Australia, October 5, 2012
excellent location and accommodation

location and the location of rooms next to the pool in lanai rooms
9
an excellent location, the lanai room upgrade definitely worth it, very clean with friendly staff. Wifi only available ijn reception area which is a bit annoying and shower/bath very deep for an older guest to get into.
Restaurant Tip: The Bianca close by is an excellent place for dinner. we chose not to have breakfast included and sampled the little places in poppies lane which were very clean and cheap.
Tyler E. Solo travelers Canada, October 5, 2012
Nice place

Villa is a nice touch
8.7
nice place on legian beach...access to kuta without as much craziness. beach is accross the street and the staff are very helpful. when you book a villa you get access to happy hour and the club loung ewhich is nice. the style of the hotel is nice...feels like a lkittle community...not a chain hotel. my only suggestion would be to clean the pool a bit.
Ryo N. Couples Japan, October 2, 2012
Really nice

all stuff is friendly
7.7
We arrived hotel before 2pm so we can't chech in room but we stay club room till 2pm . That really good place for waiting coz there is pc,drink,and some food. Room was nice and stuff also really friendly,good service. We have really good time. Thanks I do surf in front of hotel. That's good surf point.
Bernardo J. Groups Mexico, September 29, 2012
The oldest hotel in Bali

The outside corridors
3
In all my trip in SEA this was the oldest hotel I have been. There sure are better places to stay in Kuta, so avoid this hotel at all cause.
Jennifer N. Families with young children Australia, September 26, 2012
Lovely hotel - had a wonderful stay

Friendly staff
6
Enjoyed the hotel. Room service was a little pricey but I think thats normal for room service. Only one restaurant with limited menu. Clean rooms. Not enough coffee, tea bags, etc. supplied in room but when asked for more, enough was given.
Patricia B. Couples Australia, September 26, 2012
great hotel but very busy road out the front.

Location to markets, beach, new shopping mall .
9.7
We enjoyed our stay at the Alumkulkul. It was very pleasant and had a great breakfast. I would def stay there again.
Shopping Tip: New mall called the Beachwalk just down the road and great location with the beach over the road.
Vera O. Families with older children Indonesia, September 25, 2012
Strategic locatiion,friendly, clean room

Great location
8
The room is very clean, the view is also great, and the staff is so friendly, i had an upgrade room to villa because of my mom is no longer can take the stair, with no charge at all. The hotel is near to kuta beach just accross the hotel. Recommended for family.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

AlamKulKul Boutique Resort BaliAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Entrance AreaAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Entrance AreaAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - InteriorAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - InteriorAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - RestaurantAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Balcony/TerraceAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - GardenAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - ExteriorAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - BathroomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Balcony/TerraceAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - RestaurantAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - BathroomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - FacilitiesAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - AlamKulKul Boutique Resort, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06