Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

AlamKulKul Boutique Resort

Jalan Pantai Kuta, Legian, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Entrance Area AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Entrance Area AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Interior AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Interior AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Restaurant AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Balcony/Terrace AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Garden AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Exterior AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Bathroom AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Balcony/Terrace AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Restaurant
AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Bathroom AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Facilities AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 80

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
807 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (807)
Sort by:
Muhammad Z. Couples Indonesia, August 29, 2012
friendly hotel

near the beach
7.7
staff were friendly, great location but the room was kind of old
Jodie N. Couples Australia, August 25, 2012
Great friendly service

Excellent day spa
9.7
Great location, lovely friendly staff, exceptional room service, great relaxing pool area..
Matthew W. Couples Australia, August 24, 2012
Average hotel !!

2 Pools and opposite the beech
5.7
On arrival this seemed a nice hotel the pools were nice and there was lots of lush greenery and friendly staff. We stayed in Alam Room 3107 - not great - it was pretty dated and the aircon leaked. We had to call staff to our room on two seperate occasions before it was fixed (ice hacked away by the engineer). We were travelling with another couple and the hotel were kind enough to provide a surprise birthday cake on my sisters birthday which was a nice touch and also put them in the adjacent room as requested. Unfortunately the stay ended badly as, for the last three days, neither our room or my sisters room (3109) had hot water. The problem could not be fixed even though we notified reception repeatedly every day. On the last day (the day we were leaving) they moved us to a villa room so we could have a hot shower and late checkout. Overall the stay was not great and we would not return. Many other hotels in the area offer better value for money and hot water.
Travel tip: Without the problems with our room this would probably be a lovely hotel to stay at. The villa we stayed in for 9 hours was reaaly nice. The back block where the Alam Rooms (our original rooms) were located appeared to be the only rooms affected by the lack of hot water.
Sheryl C. Groups New Zealand, August 23, 2012
A blissful sanctuary

Quiet smaller hotel but central to beach, Legian and Kuta
9.3
Once again lovely service, beautiful ambience, it is so quiet and peaceful when Bali is bustling outside the entrance, and Papa's is a great restaurant for lunch and dinner
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I was blown away by the Elephant Safari Park - what a credit to all of Bali - it is magnificent - beautifully landscaped and lay out gives access to their wonderfully kept and loved elephants - I would definitely visit again and recommend to anyone. Top marks Bali
Andrey A. Couples Russia, August 20, 2012
Extremely cozy eco-friendly hotel

Kuta beach is right across the motor road, becouse of lots of vegetation nights are free of noises, ethnic style and pleasant decorations, shadowy and refreshing
9
We really liked our stay, the kitchen is perfect and offers a wide range of dishes(we had the breakfast included) though a little expensive, close to Kuta/Legian center. Starting with the check-in we were surrounded with care and attention, really pleased to stay there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't forget to visit so called 'dream-beach' and order a tuna steak there
Theo M. Couples Indonesia, August 19, 2012
Great Boutique Hotel

Location is perfect
8
Sitting in front of Kuta Beach, this is definately one of the perfect choice. Quite with nice garden and great view to the beach, restaurant is well decorated too.
Leonie T. Couples Australia, August 19, 2012
Rooms near stairs very noisy.

The staff are amazing, so friendly. The best in Bali
6.7
I was really looking forward to our stay. As it was the most expensive accommodation of the trip. The rooms were nice although the bathroom was very small and mouldy. Which made the room stink. We had a corner room and for almost 24hrs a day there was the sound of slapping thongs going up and down the stairs.Making it impossible to sleep without ear plugs, very romantic.
Antoine D. Couples France, August 6, 2012
Nice hotel and service

Staff, location straight to the beach
6.7
we choose this hotel to spend 2 nights not too far from the airport before leaving bali. the hotel is fine, calm and green, but there is a huge problem: the walls are not sound proof at all !!! so we heard neighbors talking all time, and a weirdo couple next door screaming all night... after-all the hotel itself is not bad but we didn't have a great experience..
Bruce J. Couples United States of America, August 6, 2012
Absolutely Wonderful Experience

Wonderful room, pleasant staff, beautiful grounds
9.3
was upgraded to a villa room which was superb, especially bathroom! the facilities are exceptionally tranquil and the staff is extremely pleasant and accommodating. was a very pleasant and relaxing holiday. one con: they charged me for a "mini-bar" purchase which i did not make. brought it to reception's attention, but it still showed up on my bill.
Chris P. Groups Australia, August 5, 2012
Great Service and well presented

Sunset drink club, great spa
6.7
Very well presented hotel with attention to detail Nice touch - biscuits in room, member club and sunset drinks. Room request 2 x twin beds but got 1 double and 1 single.
Shopping Tip: Because the Hotel is located near the end of Jl Raya Kuta you cannot get a tax back up the street as it is one way.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

AlamKulKul Boutique Resort BaliAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Entrance AreaAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Entrance AreaAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - InteriorAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - InteriorAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - RestaurantAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Balcony/TerraceAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - GardenAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - ExteriorAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - BathroomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Balcony/TerraceAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - RestaurantAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - BathroomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - FacilitiesAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - AlamKulKul Boutique Resort, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B07