Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

AlamKulKul Boutique Resort

Jalan Pantai Kuta, Legian, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Entrance AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Entrance Area AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Entrance Area AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Interior AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Interior AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Restaurant AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Balcony/Terrace AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Exterior AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Bathroom AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Balcony/Terrace AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Restaurant
AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Bathroom AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Facilities AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 80

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 852 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (852)
Sort by:
Yulinda S. Couples Indonesia, October 25, 2012
Lovely hotel with Beautiful view

Great service with lots of smile
10
It's a memorable moments with my husband being stayed there. Beautiful view, romantic moments, and so much fun..
Restaurant Tip: Great service
Report this review
Mathias B. Couples Sweden, October 21, 2012
Great location but bad overall feeling.

Location, breakfast.
6.3
This hotel is mainly attractive due to its location. It is situated just across the road from the beach. I had high hopes entering the hotel as it looks really nice. But entering the lobby the staff was helpful but felt uninterested and you almost felt like sometimes you bothered them. There was some problems getting our room and we ended up getting another one after having to wait sometime. We ended up getting upgraded to the Villa type room, a bigger and more private type. But again the staff made it feel like it was a hazzle having us there and that giving us this room, even though we waited some time before getting it. The breakfast served in a restaurant with a nice view was tasty and with a lot of choices, but it was not included in the price of the room. The pool was quite old and the feeling was it was not properly taken care of. But the location is excellent for the price we paid, close to the beach, restaurants, shopping and pubs. They also let us stay at the hotel area, using the pool, after checkout waiting for our airport transfer. All in all it is not a bad place to stay but we did not feel overly welcome. Stay there for the location not for the sake of enjoying a nice hotel experience.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the few steps to the beach and spend you time there rather than at the hotel pool area.
Report this review
Barry A. Couples Australia, October 15, 2012
lovely hotel great atmosphere

close to everything we required.
8
This was our first stay at This hotel, but we would certainly return.on the beach front close to melassti street We had a lani room which was at the back of the hotel.great large comfortable room by the pool. the free cocktail hour each night was an added bonus and the Friday night managers party was wonderful. You get to meet all the great staff and socialize with other guests. Would recommond this hotel. Thanks to all the helpful friendly staff. we will be back,
Report this review
Narelle M. Couples Australia, October 15, 2012
Nice hotel but staff let it down

Small boutique hotel right on beach
5.3
We arrived at 2pm to be told our rooms were not ready. We were in a group of 8 and had to sit around in the heat waiting. The last room was available at 530pm. Not very happy. Staff not really apologetic enough. Pool staf are a bit hopeless. Rooms are nice and clean and small hotel so not too loud. It was a problem getting transport as beach road is always congested. Not a great location if you dont like to walk a lot, which was often quicker than a taxi.The road is one way so you have to go all the way around through Kuta to get back.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel location is ok if you want to hang around Kuta or the beach.
Report this review
Narelle M. Couples Australia, October 14, 2012
Nice boutique hotel

Small and quiet
7.3
Location to beach is great but getting around in taxi's is a nightmare as its one way and you have to go all the way round to get back to the hotel. Traffic is terrible along the beach road. Everytime we stay there we have a drama with check in or them charging our credit card. They did compensate for our inconvenience but thinking we could check in at 2pm then having to wait until 530 is not acceptable and we wasted a lot of time on our last day. Other than that the lanai rooms are great and right on the pool. Clean and more than comfortable.
Report this review
Yudy W. Families with young children Indonesia, October 13, 2012
Cool and awasome

clean room , friendly staff , easy access to everywhere
6.7
very closed to the beach that you can do a lot of water sport especially for water ski. Good place with reasonable price in Kuta area
Report this review
Paul K. Couples Australia, October 12, 2012
Great Hotel with excellent staff

Location was ideal for shopping and restaurants
8
from the moment we arrived the staff were extremely helpful. i had already arranged an upgrade to an alam villa and all was ready. the room was very good and in a good location within the hotel. although this is a small hotel it did get a bit noisy with some of the children staying there. having the upgrade allowed us to use the club room which had amenities including free wi-fi, and also free drinks between 6 & 7 each evening at the verandah bar. a thoroughly enjoyable stay.
Report this review
Donna W. Couples Australia, October 8, 2012
Fantastic friendly staff

First room not so good
9.3
We arrived at the Alum KulKul our room was not ready yet but we were early they gave us a voucher for Lunch and drinks on the Verhanda bar till our room was ready . Our first room was not very good it had a sewer smell about it as when you first walk in the bathroom was on the right and it was like a motel room not what we expected.Later that night all changed as my Husband was rushed of to Hopital with heart problems and spent 3 days 2 night in the BMIC hopital, but the staff were fantastic we were up graded to a Villa the manager Mr Harry personaly drove me back and foward to the hospital and nothing was a problem anything we needed all we had to do was ask I can not thank them enough for all there concern and understanding we would defernatly stay there again. The location is great right oppersite the beach we had accsess to the Alum Room were you can use internet have a cup of tea , coffee, food all for free (when staying in a Villa ).The back pool area is the best not to many kids either and the Villas are beautiful. This is my 7th time to Bali and my husbands second trip so I know a lot af the area and people .
Report this review
Hutchens L. Families with older children Australia, October 8, 2012
Great location

Friendly Balinese staff with traditional Balinese ambience.
8.7
We like this hotel as you can walk to the beach. The hotel has a very Balinese ambience, the staff a extremely helpful and friendly. The restaurant has great food.
Report this review
Hutchens L. Families with older children Australia, October 7, 2012
Great friendly staff, always helped with problems.

Next to the beach, central to shopping areas.
9.3
The Alam Kul Kul is a great hotel. The only problem is the rooms are quite small ,so being a family of 4 we had to book 2 rooms. They have only one villa that holds 4 people. The staff are excellent always happy and helpful. We loved the ambience of the old style Bali this hotel has. Being a surfing family we loved the fact that we fact that we only had to cross the road to go to the beach.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

AlamKulKul Boutique Resort BaliAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - EntranceAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Entrance AreaAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Entrance AreaAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - InteriorAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - InteriorAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - RestaurantAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Balcony/TerraceAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - ExteriorAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - BathroomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Balcony/TerraceAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - RestaurantAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - BathroomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - FacilitiesAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - AlamKulKul Boutique Resort, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01