or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

AlamKulKul Boutique Resort

Jalan Pantai Kuta, Legian, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Interior AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Restaurant AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Swimming Pool AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Bathroom AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Bathroom AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Restaurant AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Interior AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Interior AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Balcony/Terrace AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Garden AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Beach AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Swimming Pool
AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Entrance Area AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Entrance Area AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Interior AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Interior AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Restaurant AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Balcony/Terrace AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Garden AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Exterior
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 80

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
789 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (789)
Sort by:
Dianne S. Couples Australia, July 21, 2012
Beautiful hotel in a prime location.

Location & well maintained and modern.
10
top hotel in a great location, beachfront, shopping, restaurants all in close proximity. spotlessly clean, rooms are spacious including outdoor area to sit and relax. we stayed at this hotel about 8 years ago and there has been extensive renovations done since then and we thought it was great back then. the gardens a beautiful and well maintained. breakfast was generous and plenty of choice. staff were polite and helpful. great hotel, highly recommended!
Rossanna V. Couples Australia, July 19, 2012
Fantastic place, great service!

Location and the size of the resort
9.3
everything from the moment we arrived to the moment we left was amazing. the resort is a small boutique style with two pools and very welcoming staff that attends to every need with a smile. the room was clean and a great size.
Diana E. Couples Australia, July 19, 2012
Excellent location and attentive staff

close to the beach, Kuta, Legian market and excellent choice of restaurants
8.3
We have stayed at Alum Kul Kul for the third time. Each time we are impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel, the attentiveness of the staff and the gardens. Across the road is Kuta Beach where you can experience the lively atmosphere, a cold beer in the afternoon and a range of restaurants along Jalan Pantai with the highly recommended Zanzibar about a kilometre north. Just around the corner you can find the legian markets on Jalan Melasti and great aussie bars such as Sheps with good food at a reasonable price.Outside the hotel a 20 - minute walk sees you right in the middle of Kut and Poppies Lane or you can head north through Legian to Seminyak either along the beach, on Jalan Pantai with all of the restaurants or along Jalna Legian with shop after shop. The few blocks between Jalan Legian and Jalan Padma are great for shopping choices with some excellent tailors. At Alum Kul Kul we have only stayed in Alum rooms but during this stay our request for an upstairs room was granted with a view of the pool. We spoke to reception about the musty or sewerage smell in the room and they immediately tried to resolve the issue. On each occasion we have had late evening flights and the hotel has stored our luggage for the entire day and offered us to use the pool facilities for the day and then provided a room for us to have a shower and freshen up before our flight. Inside the hotel complex you would never realise the hustle and bustle of Kuta is on the door step. Reception also let us look inside the lanai rooms and the villas both which were magnificent. Whilst we have never eaten at the hotel you can get packages with breakfast included. The afternoon happy hour is good and the mojitos are the great way to end the day around one of the two pools.We have been travelling to Bali for 25 years and I highly recommend this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: There are a plethora of restaurant options from cafe/ bars to classy restaurants. If you are an early bird go to Kedongan fish market at Jimbaran. It is an amazing experience watching all of the local fishing boats arrive and the men and women hauling in the fish and then selling them at the market.
Garry R. Groups Australia, July 13, 2012
Beautiful Setting and Friendly Staff

Location, friendly staff, great rooms
9
Highly recommend a stay here. The rooms are terrific, staff very friendly and helpful and great location. You would never know there is hustle and bustle outside of this place - highly recommend.
Gosta U. Families with young children Sweden, July 13, 2012
Comfortable hotel

Close to beach, comfortable
8.7
We had our baby of 11 months in a baby bed in our room. The hotel has two pools. The personal both at the hotel and the restaurant was very kind and helpful with our baby. Good breakfast, direct contact to the beach and lots of restaurants near by. Kuta is however some what busy.
Gosta U. Couples Sweden, July 13, 2012
Comfortable hotel

comfortable, beach side
9
The hotel has two pools. The personal both at the hotel and the restaurant was very kind (as people are at Bali). Since we had some problems with the bath room, the hotel moved us to their highest grade of room (Java villa) without any extra cost. The hotel restaurant had good Indonesian and Italian food, but was disturbing close to a heavy traffic street.
Stuart C. Families with young children Australia, July 9, 2012
Nice service needs an upgrade

Pool and restaurant
6.3
i had allergies from the moment i entered the room. the room was damp, poorly lit and smelly. it was lucky we were by the pool because i had to sit outside. should have paid for a campsite. this hotel has really slipped its standards in the past 5 years.
Restaurant Tip: Papas has been a favourite for years.
Monisha P. Groups Singapore, July 7, 2012
Lovely hotel with friendly staff

I love that the hotel wasn't too built up, that the staff were very helpful and friendly and also, the hotel's location made it easy for shopping as well as getting food for meals.
9
the hotel is situated just opposite kuta beach making it easy for the guests to visit kuta and enjoy the sun and surf anytime. just a little walk away from the hotel there is an arch that leads to legian beach on the walk there, there are several shops selling drinks, clothes and several other things. if you want to learn how to surf, the ripcurl surf school ( which i personally recommend) as well as other surf schools are situated along this walk. another key feature is that there are numerous eateries around the hotel which allows you to save some money as food out of the hotel is far cheaper. the hotel rooms were fantastic and the balcony outside had lots of greenery surrounding it. the hotel was well maintained and the staff are all friendly.
Hotel Feature Tip: Wi-Fi is only available at the hotel lobby or its restaurants.
Deborah C. Couples Australia, July 3, 2012
great hotel and rooms lovely

small quiet hotel charming staff and great food
10
this has been my 4th stay at the alamkulkul which really says it all. the staff are excellent and any problems are delt with promptly. i had not stayed in a lanai room before and was very pleased. i highly recommend it i will not now stay anywhere else.
Rees D. Families with older children Australia, July 2, 2012
Lovely hotel with great friendly service

Staff and location was great
8
We were upgraded to villas, which were excetional rooms and included use of Lama room including complamentry beverage and snacks. Downsdide was our Villa backed onto the pool which was a nightly gathering spot for drinks which didnt end until late at night...a bit noisy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

AlamKulKul Boutique Resort BaliAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - InteriorAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - RestaurantAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Swimming PoolAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - BathroomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - BathroomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - RestaurantAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - InteriorAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - InteriorAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Balcony/TerraceAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - GardenAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - BeachAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Swimming PoolAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Entrance AreaAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Entrance AreaAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - InteriorAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - InteriorAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - RestaurantAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Balcony/TerraceAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - GardenAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - ExteriorAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - AlamKulKul Boutique Resort, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A04