or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

AlamKulKul Boutique Resort

Jalan Pantai Kuta, Legian, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Interior AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Restaurant AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Swimming Pool AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Bathroom AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Bathroom AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Restaurant AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Interior AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Interior AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Balcony/Terrace AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Garden AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Beach AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Swimming Pool
AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Entrance Area AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Entrance Area AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Interior AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Interior AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Restaurant AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Balcony/Terrace AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Garden AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Exterior
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 80

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
782 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (782)
Sort by:
Monisha P. Groups Singapore, July 7, 2012
Lovely hotel with friendly staff

I love that the hotel wasn't too built up, that the staff were very helpful and friendly and also, the hotel's location made it easy for shopping as well as getting food for meals.
9
the hotel is situated just opposite kuta beach making it easy for the guests to visit kuta and enjoy the sun and surf anytime. just a little walk away from the hotel there is an arch that leads to legian beach on the walk there, there are several shops selling drinks, clothes and several other things. if you want to learn how to surf, the ripcurl surf school ( which i personally recommend) as well as other surf schools are situated along this walk. another key feature is that there are numerous eateries around the hotel which allows you to save some money as food out of the hotel is far cheaper. the hotel rooms were fantastic and the balcony outside had lots of greenery surrounding it. the hotel was well maintained and the staff are all friendly.
Hotel Feature Tip: Wi-Fi is only available at the hotel lobby or its restaurants.
Deborah C. Couples Australia, July 3, 2012
great hotel and rooms lovely

small quiet hotel charming staff and great food
10
this has been my 4th stay at the alamkulkul which really says it all. the staff are excellent and any problems are delt with promptly. i had not stayed in a lanai room before and was very pleased. i highly recommend it i will not now stay anywhere else.
Rees D. Families with older children Australia, July 2, 2012
Lovely hotel with great friendly service

Staff and location was great
8
We were upgraded to villas, which were excetional rooms and included use of Lama room including complamentry beverage and snacks. Downsdide was our Villa backed onto the pool which was a nightly gathering spot for drinks which didnt end until late at night...a bit noisy.
David S. Couples New Zealand, July 1, 2012
Great hotel, great location

Location, quiet, friendly and helpful staff
7.7
We arrived in the middle of the night and were greeted by friendly staff who quickly checked us in and saw us to our room. the location was ideal. Breakfast had a great choice of food, so pleased we had included breakfast in our booking. The location was ideal. One of our party had a birthday and the staff went that extra distance to make it a special day for her. I would not hesitate to recommend the hotel, and would stay there again.
Stephen H. Couples Australia, June 24, 2012
Nice Hotel

breakfast, location
7
nice feel to the hotel. good breakfast. the room was nice, but we were there when work was on so it was quite loud in the morning, but we did only book last minute. across the road from the beach, or a nice 10minute stroll to poppies lane.
Patricia S. Groups Australia, June 14, 2012
lovely hotel clean .. nice surrounds great staff

location choice of rooms
10
as we had 2 double rooms for 4 adults .. was a perfect choice .. especially for the 1st time traveler .. a great Bali experience .. great location Wonderful helpful staff Good pools good food .. very clean .. peaceful suroundings .. close to cafes bars shopping markets etc really a good choice for us ..enjoyed it very much
Shopping Tip: seminayak area great boutiques
Isabella Y. Families with young children Indonesia, June 14, 2012
All in one

Kuta
8
I love this hotel. Located in the middle of Kuta. Especially the room, is provided for 5 people in 1 room. So, i don't have to separate my family members (2adults & 3 young children). Very easy to find food too.
Hwee H. Groups Singapore, June 9, 2012
Quad Room - good space but poor sound proofing

Friendly Staff
6
I found this quad room that is suitable for our girls' trip of 4 pax. The room is of good size which doesn't given the cramp feeling for 4 pax's stay. However, the sound proofing is extremely poor from the footsteps coming from the upper floor. Our sleep is often disturbed by the footsteps sound coming directly from the upstair room...especially early morning which we suspect it was housekeeping cleaning the room after guest checked out to catch early morning flight and during late night when guests came back from their shopping, partying, activities etc. Overall, good service from the hotel staff and free wifi available at the lobby. Some mosquitoes sighted in the lobby area and occasionally one or two in our room. But it didn't bother us much. To summarize, for those who prefers quiet room, the poor sound proofing at quad room block is definitely discouraged. However, there are quite a number of standalone villa unit scattered around the hotel garden and pool areas, which I think would not have the similar sound problem as the multi-story quad room block. Don't think I would go back to the quad room again but would still consider a villa unit if I'm traveling with my partner to Kuta again.
Hotel Feature Tip: The block where the quad rooms are located, extremely poor sound proofing. Not for those who are light sleeper and those who prefers a quiet room.
Tracy C. Solo travelers Australia, June 8, 2012
great tropical feel hotel

location was great
8
enjoyed my stay at Alam Kul Kul friendly staff great tropical surrounding
Wooi K. Couples Malaysia, June 8, 2012
A peace of mind in busy kuta

Beside the famous kuta beach but somehow located away from the busy and noisy streets, accessible to all activities you can get in Kuta
8.7
perfect location for those who dislike to stay in the middle of busy and noisy streets, yet you dont want to be away too far from the restaurants, nightlife, beach activities and shopping.
Shopping Tip: Beware of shopping in the local markets as they tend to offer at a very high price and expect you to bargain, whereas sometimes you get it cheaper in supermarket where the price is fixed. Some markets look quite dodgy with children beggars and the sellers are very pushy and not friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

AlamKulKul Boutique Resort BaliAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - InteriorAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - RestaurantAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Swimming PoolAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - BathroomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - BathroomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - RestaurantAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - InteriorAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - InteriorAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Balcony/TerraceAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - GardenAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - BeachAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Swimming PoolAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Entrance AreaAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Entrance AreaAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - InteriorAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - InteriorAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - RestaurantAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Balcony/TerraceAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - GardenAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - ExteriorAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - AlamKulKul Boutique Resort, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A04