or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

AlamKulKul Boutique Resort

Jalan Pantai Kuta, Legian, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Entrance Area AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Entrance Area AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Interior AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Interior AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Restaurant AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Balcony/Terrace AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Garden AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Exterior AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Bathroom AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Balcony/Terrace AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Restaurant
AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Bathroom AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Facilities AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 80

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
817 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (817)
Sort by:
Inkyung S. Couples South Korea, September 9, 2012
Good location! Good service!

It is perfect to enjoy Kuta!
10
i was staying in alarm villa. it is so cozy and beautiful. specially outdoor bathturb is so great to enjoy romantic mood. shampoo,bath gel provided by alarm kulkul is also good quality.. everytime u shower, i can really enjoy the moment!! also, location is so good to access kuta beach..so i can walk to go to beach.. it is not far to kuta suqare and seminyak also.. you can enjoy south beach life in alarmkulkul! it is perfect!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kuta beach is good for surfing and
Sandra K. Couples New Zealand, September 7, 2012
Great location, great staff.

Location across the road from the beach.
8
Had booked Lanai Room but on arrival it was unavailable so were offered an upgrade to Alam Villa. Nice size room, nice indoor/outdoor bathroom area. Access to Hospitality suite which has complimentary refreshments and free internet also complimentary Happy Hour each evening, a nice touch. Only downside I would say is the 2 pool areas could do with upgrading. We shall be back. Kiwis.
Restaurant Tip: Papa Johns restaurant in front of hotel is good. Also Lemongrass Restaurant a short walk away very good for breakfast if breakfast not included in your rate.
Vitina B. Couples Australia, September 7, 2012
great hotel, really good locationi

great breakfast, quiet hotel
9.3
really good breakfast stayed in villa, good location close to everything across the road from the the beach quiet rooms..no mosquito`s good shopping and resturants all close by friendly service any problems were seen to quickly.
Allen L. Couples United States of America, September 5, 2012
nice hotel

loved the staff
8
It was a good hotel with all the right stuff you needed.
Ruth M. Couples Australia, September 4, 2012
Small and very friendly great location

Friendly, great service, location, quiet and clean
10
Stayed in Alam Villa. Very satisfied and will stay again. The pool was great as was the bathroom and the bed comfy and the hotel was quiet.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk and enjoy all the is to be seen and experienced.
Steven C. Couples Australia, September 2, 2012
Beautiful hotel and surrounds, friendly staff

Excellent customner service - always greeted with a friendly smile.
7.7
really enjoyed staying at alam kul kul - staff were very friendly and the housekeeping was second to none. breakfast buffet was great with a large variety of local and western foods and freash juices/coffee. only downside of this hotel is that it is on a one way street and it can be a little annoying to get around and back!! also there is no shop immediately nearby which i always find useful to buy misc items such as beer/paper/snacks etc. all in all a really nice vibe straight across from the beach and we would return without hesitation.
Nightlife Tip: Sky Bar!!!
Michael M. Couples United States of America, September 2, 2012
Outstanding place to stay

friendly staff, great view
10
was so happy here that i booked extra nights. the rooms are great with outside shower (still very private), air con, and wifi. private massage table (large enough for two) as part of your room/villa area. very friendly staff. beautiful view. nice pool for cooling off, good food at the restaurant and a comfortable sitting area attached to the dining area in front of the pool. a very relaxing place to stay!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: every taxi driver will try to offer you a guided tour of the main attractions in bali. although this can get annoying, the attractions are pretty good so find a driver that speaks your language and wants to tell you about the culture as you drive around to see these places. temples, lakes, coffee/fruit plantations, rice terraces, etc.
Michael M. Couples United States of America, September 1, 2012
Oasis of peace and Tranquility

GREAT staff!!!!
10
I had such a wonderful stay at Alam Kul Kul. My room was great. I did check rooms before booking as I had read previous reviews about damp odors in some of the rooms. My room was without odor and it was simply fantastic! Mini bar came in handy, large nicely appointed bathroom, a few steps away from a quiet swimming pool (not the Main pool which seemed a little busier). The super friendly staff made my stay so memorable. Nice VIP type room with free WIFI was included in the room price (I forget the room type Deluxe perhaps, not the full villa but a step up from the basic room)Good food at the restaurant upstairs. Did not use the spa but did have a look inside and it seemed quite nice. I looked a a lot of other hotels in the area in the same price range. This was the best of the bunch and I am Glad I stayed here!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: USE the BLUEBIRD TAXIS. Their metered rates around town will be a much better value than the rest of the taxi guys who want a flat fee. Those guys know exactly how much it should cost to get you somewhere and then they mark the price up ten times that amount. With the metered Bluebird you will pay far less and not feel like you were ripped off like you will feel EVERY TIME YOU CHOOSE ONE OF THE OTHERS.
Muhammad Z. Couples Indonesia, August 29, 2012
friendly hotel

near the beach
7.7
staff were friendly, great location but the room was kind of old
Jodie N. Couples Australia, August 25, 2012
Great friendly service

Excellent day spa
9.7
Great location, lovely friendly staff, exceptional room service, great relaxing pool area..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

AlamKulKul Boutique Resort BaliAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Entrance AreaAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Entrance AreaAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - InteriorAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - InteriorAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - RestaurantAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Balcony/TerraceAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - GardenAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - ExteriorAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - BathroomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Balcony/TerraceAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - RestaurantAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - BathroomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - FacilitiesAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - AlamKulKul Boutique Resort, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B03