Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

AlamKulKul Boutique Resort

Jalan Pantai Kuta, Legian, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Entrance Area AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Entrance Area AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Interior AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Interior AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Restaurant AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Balcony/Terrace AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Garden AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Exterior AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Bathroom AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Balcony/Terrace AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Restaurant
AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Bathroom AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Facilities AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 80

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
795 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (795)
Sort by:
Farina H. Couples Indonesia, April 20, 2012
A fair experience

Close to the beach
6.3
well, being honest, it was below my expectation. the only highlight were just a step away from the beach, and they gave a complimentary service for special occassion (wedding anniversary), they provided a sweet decorative bathroom which full of rose petals plus a lovely cake. the rest of it, the room itself was looks old for me, and has a very limited space for car park. and although there was few restaurant around, need to go further to get variation.
Debra L. Couples Australia, April 19, 2012
good location and friendly staff

walkin distance to garlic lane. great shopping. italian restaurant out front of alamkulkul had very nice food.
7.7
unfortunately the room we were first given was right out the back of the hotel complex. the room was very smelly and musky. airconditioner we think was to blame. the shower was over the bath so water would go everywhere when having a shower. they did however, come and clean airconditioner but this did not fix the promblem. i had to complain more than once to change rooms. finally we were changed to another room which was much better. it was still an alam room and actually looked like the picture advertised on your website. the ones out the back need to be seriously looked at. we did enjoy out stay after room changing and the housekeeping staff were very clean and efficiant.
Restaurant Tip: rumours in seminyak ecco beach on a sunday night. go about 4.30. great music and plenty of different types of food to choose from. cocoon bar up from alamkulkul
Craig T. Families with young children Australia, April 19, 2012
Nice hotel close to the beach with helpful staff

Pools are nice.
6.3
the cons are that the room smelt and that food is particularly expensive forcing those on a budget to eat out even when preferring to eat in. $10 for a sandwich is a bit too much for us when its $2-5 around the corner.
Giedre D. Couples Lithuania, April 17, 2012
lovely, clean hotel

near the waivy sea
7.7
Nice, clean hotel with a pool. Howerver the beach is not private and just over the road. Great place for beginner surfers, many places to eat, change money, but the hotel is calm and nice.Free Wi-fi is just in the lobby, not in the rooms. If you live on the ground floor - will definately have a great small terrace.
Glen N. Solo travelers Australia, April 17, 2012
Very Nice

Staff, security , Very good
8.7
well no rodents is a start, and very clean and the staff know english not just nodding there heads.
Travel tip: Hey what can I say it is right on the beach the rooms are very nice but Im a Guy so dont really need that much, the Gardens Are great , the staff wonderful , especially Security I got on the sauce with them twice was good . it`s close too poppies , but its also got a few really good drivers that can take you to dempisar for cheaper shopping at a good taxi price .
Jo J. Couples Netherlands, April 16, 2012
Nice hotel at the boulevard

promoting the hotel by staff members on friday.
7.7
I booked an Alam Room. But I switched to a villa near the pool because the room was situated at the back side of the hotel. No sun. in front of the room a brickwall. Not worth the money. Swimming pool closes at six in the afternoon. Free softdrinks, juices and snacks for villaguests the whole day. Breakfast for a 4 star hotel with most of the guests westeners is insufficient.Comparing with Java is this hotel 2 or 3 times more expensive
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the beach is opposite the hotel. Nightlife nearby
Leah J. Couples Australia, April 13, 2012
Neat, quiet hotel with friendly staff

Nice quiet hotel that has hard working, cheerful staff
9.3
alam kulkul is in a great location that is easily accessed by taxi, scooter or foot. it is just a hop, step and a skip from kuta/legian beach and a short stroll to some great beachfront eats in seminyak. the staff were hard working, constantly cleaning, gardening and waiting on guests. the rooms were neat and tidy with toiletries stocked daily. we had a pleasant stay and have booked again for next year with 10 family members. well worth a stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: nice quick wifi in the lobby.
Lilyana B. Couples Australia, April 13, 2012
Nice small hotel with friendly staff

beautifull marble bathroom , clean rooms good location
9.3
We stayed there over the Easter break but it was not noisy and crowded.Room was kept clean , linen changed regulary. We stayed in the Alam vila , so we were entitle of using Alam londge for aternoon snacks and free cocktails , drinks and nibbles every night from 1800h to 1900h in Kapada restaurant. Staff was very friendly , we would stay there again.Walking distance to Kuta and Legian , across the beach!
Joanne H. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 12, 2012
hotel

feel
6
is a biot far from kuta beach,i stay in villa..but i dun think the value is suitable for the villa because the villa is queit old..and not nice at all..
Shopping Tip: can go buy some polo shirt
Joanne H. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 12, 2012
normal

normal
6
surprisingly good resort/villa/hotel. we stayed in the smaller villa which was very lovely. the staff are always nice and helpful. they have a weekly cocktail party on friday evenings where they make everyone feel at home and make the place even better. highly recommended.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Surprisingly good resort/villa/hotel. We stayed in the smaller villa which was very lovely. The staff are always nice and helpful. They have a weekly cocktail party on Friday evenings where they make everyone feel at home and make the place even better. Highly recommended.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

AlamKulKul Boutique Resort BaliAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Entrance AreaAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Entrance AreaAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - InteriorAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - InteriorAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - RestaurantAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Balcony/TerraceAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - GardenAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - ExteriorAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - BathroomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Balcony/TerraceAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - RestaurantAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - BathroomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - FacilitiesAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - AlamKulKul Boutique Resort, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C03