or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

AlamKulKul Boutique Resort

Jalan Pantai Kuta, Legian, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Entrance Area AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Entrance Area AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Interior AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Interior AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Restaurant AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Balcony/Terrace AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Garden AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Exterior AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Bathroom AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Balcony/Terrace AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Restaurant
AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Bathroom AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Facilities AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 80

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
817 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (817)
Sort by:
Margaret B. Groups Australia, June 4, 2012
Lovely hotel and staff

Good location, beautiful grounds, friendly staff.
9.3
the room was clean and nicely furnished but a bit tired. the staff always had a smile. the toiletries supplied were quality for the price. the room was a bit dark without the lights on but you get what you pay for and i booked the cheapest room on the agoda website. i think that my stay was value for money.
Hotel Feature Tip: The restaurant - Papa's - at the front of the hotel is excellent value with lovely staff and good coffee.
Samantha P. Couples United Kingdom, June 3, 2012
Noisy hotel not good value for what you pay!!

Good location away from all the main bars
5.7
This hotel is not a 4/5 star resort, it's a 3 star at best. As to the hotel been boutique this is also incorrect the noise levels from the pool and around the hotel at night are dreadful it was full of groups of girls and boys when we stayed. Our room was basic with a few problems the aircon leaked and the phone didn't work. There was also an awful smell coming from the drains and toilet. We did complain about these issues and the hotel stated there would be a dollar charge to move rooms which was unacceptable. Overall there are much better hotels in Bali and if you want a quite retreat this hotels is def not for you
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not get a room around the pool they are very noisy through the day and when drunken louts come in in the early hours in the morning.
Danielle C. Groups Australia, June 1, 2012
Great location, and lovely staff

The staff friendliness and the beautiful gardens
8.7
Good location close to the beach and an easy walk to Jalan Melasti to find cafe's, restaurants, markets, and beauty/massage salons. Kind and friendly staff. Two pools. 'Alam rooms' are basically furnished but clean and comfortable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Beware of so called "Authorised" money changers in the shops/markets offering a good higher than average exchange rate. They will distract you and rip you off. Use only quality money changers with a propper permanent shop front or use the ones in the M-marts.
Lee E. Groups Malaysia, May 31, 2012
Lovely hotel, great service and perfect location

Location and service
9
we had a lovely time in alam kulkul. the location is perfect, close enough to the hustle bustle of kuta, yet not exactly in it. it's right in front of the beach. the hotel provide excellent service.
Cassy H. Couples United States of America, May 31, 2012
Don't Waste Your Money

Location
3.3
there are much nicer hotels to stay at in the same area for less money. don't stay here. staff is unorganized and prices are ridiculous for what you get.
David M. Couples Australia, May 20, 2012
Great resort! Getting squeezed by the big hotels.

Great staff. Great location. Wonderful villas.
9.3
Surprisingly good resort/villa/hotel. We stayed in the smaller villa which was very lovely. The staff are always nice and helpful. They have a weekly cocktail party on Friday evenings where they make everyone feel at home and make the place even better. Highly recommended.
Hotel Feature Tip: Getting a taxi from the hotel is easy and quick. Getting back to the hotel can be difficult because it is at the end of the long jl Paintai Kuta beach side road and the drivers have to go all the way back to Kuta central to get onto the road. If you can, get the driver to drop you at the end of jl Sahadewa and walk the 300m back to the resort.
Ap A. Business travelers Indonesia, May 19, 2012
Great Location

Close to beach, access to mall, cozy
7.3
Nice
Ismail I. Couples Malaysia, May 16, 2012
Nice, Classic & Lovely Hotel

Balinese Concept
7
A very comfortable, clean and nice hotel. Great landscape and nice ambience. The staff were so friendly.
Neil R. Groups Ireland, May 15, 2012
Very nice

Location and friendly staff
9
Nice stay. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Very close to kuta beach and a short taxi to the main bar area. Hotel grounds are very well maintained. Rooms have a slight musky smell but are clean and serviced daily. Not a hotel for young groups.
Kristy T. Couples Australia, May 11, 2012
An absolute hidden Gem!!

The Alam villa was huge with an amazing bathroom, the pool area was very quiet and private, the Hotel is so close to everything but at the same time hidden away.
8
we have always stayed in large 5 star hotel while in bali. although they have been great we were looking for something a bit cheaper this time. after a lot of searching and weighing up our options we decided on alam kulkul, what luck! unfortunately i am someone who has champagne tastes on a beer budget, this hotel met both my down falls perfectly! we stayed in the alam villa and loved it. the room was large and decorated in a more traditional balinese way than other chain hotels. the bathroom was amazing and would make any woman out there very happy. the a/c worked wonderfully and was a delight to come back to. small problems, mozzies!!! we found the way to help this was we purchased mozzie coils and holders and lit one in the outside bathroom and one in the bedroom every evening, that along with using the net over the bed was very helpful. the staff at the hotel didn't speak english as well as all other places we have stayed but this wasn't too much of a problem. one night a huge storm hit and our floor flooded a bit, the water came up through the marble tiles on the floor which was strange but cleaned up ok with about 4 or so towels. this hotel is great value for money and we will be sure to stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

AlamKulKul Boutique Resort BaliAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Entrance AreaAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Entrance AreaAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - InteriorAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - InteriorAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - RestaurantAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Balcony/TerraceAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - GardenAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - ExteriorAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - BathroomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Balcony/TerraceAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - RestaurantAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - BathroomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - FacilitiesAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - AlamKulKul Boutique Resort, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A05