Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

AlamKulKul Boutique Resort

Jalan Pantai Kuta, Legian, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Entrance Area AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Entrance Area AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Interior AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Interior AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Restaurant AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Balcony/Terrace AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Garden AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Exterior AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Bathroom AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Balcony/Terrace AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Restaurant
AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Bathroom AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Facilities AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 80

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
831 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (831)
Sort by:
Stephen H. Couples Australia, June 24, 2012
Nice Hotel

breakfast, location
7
nice feel to the hotel. good breakfast. the room was nice, but we were there when work was on so it was quite loud in the morning, but we did only book last minute. across the road from the beach, or a nice 10minute stroll to poppies lane.
Patricia S. Groups Australia, June 14, 2012
lovely hotel clean .. nice surrounds great staff

location choice of rooms
10
as we had 2 double rooms for 4 adults .. was a perfect choice .. especially for the 1st time traveler .. a great Bali experience .. great location Wonderful helpful staff Good pools good food .. very clean .. peaceful suroundings .. close to cafes bars shopping markets etc really a good choice for us ..enjoyed it very much
Shopping Tip: seminayak area great boutiques
Isabella Y. Families with young children Indonesia, June 14, 2012
All in one

Kuta
8
I love this hotel. Located in the middle of Kuta. Especially the room, is provided for 5 people in 1 room. So, i don't have to separate my family members (2adults & 3 young children). Very easy to find food too.
Hwee H. Groups Singapore, June 9, 2012
Quad Room - good space but poor sound proofing

Friendly Staff
6
I found this quad room that is suitable for our girls' trip of 4 pax. The room is of good size which doesn't given the cramp feeling for 4 pax's stay. However, the sound proofing is extremely poor from the footsteps coming from the upper floor. Our sleep is often disturbed by the footsteps sound coming directly from the upstair room...especially early morning which we suspect it was housekeeping cleaning the room after guest checked out to catch early morning flight and during late night when guests came back from their shopping, partying, activities etc. Overall, good service from the hotel staff and free wifi available at the lobby. Some mosquitoes sighted in the lobby area and occasionally one or two in our room. But it didn't bother us much. To summarize, for those who prefers quiet room, the poor sound proofing at quad room block is definitely discouraged. However, there are quite a number of standalone villa unit scattered around the hotel garden and pool areas, which I think would not have the similar sound problem as the multi-story quad room block. Don't think I would go back to the quad room again but would still consider a villa unit if I'm traveling with my partner to Kuta again.
Hotel Feature Tip: The block where the quad rooms are located, extremely poor sound proofing. Not for those who are light sleeper and those who prefers a quiet room.
Tracy C. Solo travelers Australia, June 8, 2012
great tropical feel hotel

location was great
8
enjoyed my stay at Alam Kul Kul friendly staff great tropical surrounding
Wooi K. Couples Malaysia, June 8, 2012
A peace of mind in busy kuta

Beside the famous kuta beach but somehow located away from the busy and noisy streets, accessible to all activities you can get in Kuta
8.7
perfect location for those who dislike to stay in the middle of busy and noisy streets, yet you dont want to be away too far from the restaurants, nightlife, beach activities and shopping.
Shopping Tip: Beware of shopping in the local markets as they tend to offer at a very high price and expect you to bargain, whereas sometimes you get it cheaper in supermarket where the price is fixed. Some markets look quite dodgy with children beggars and the sellers are very pushy and not friendly.
Tay Y. Families with young children Singapore, June 8, 2012
Convenient and cosy hotel

Quiet
8
A very convenient location opposite the kuta beach, close to shopping centres. Within the hotel, they have nice swimming pools that kept the kids occupied. The spa facilities are great, we asked for a couple room where the kids can be with us while we enjoyed our massages. The kids had sufficient space to move around while waiting and played games, they even had the opportunity for a power nap. At the front of the hotel, there were many Italian restaurants serving delicious food. A very enjoyable and relaxed stay!
Nightlife Tip: Lots of pubs and night activities too
Margaret B. Groups Australia, June 4, 2012
Lovely hotel and staff

Good location, beautiful grounds, friendly staff.
9.3
the room was clean and nicely furnished but a bit tired. the staff always had a smile. the toiletries supplied were quality for the price. the room was a bit dark without the lights on but you get what you pay for and i booked the cheapest room on the agoda website. i think that my stay was value for money.
Hotel Feature Tip: The restaurant - Papa's - at the front of the hotel is excellent value with lovely staff and good coffee.
Samantha P. Couples United Kingdom, June 3, 2012
Noisy hotel not good value for what you pay!!

Good location away from all the main bars
5.7
This hotel is not a 4/5 star resort, it's a 3 star at best. As to the hotel been boutique this is also incorrect the noise levels from the pool and around the hotel at night are dreadful it was full of groups of girls and boys when we stayed. Our room was basic with a few problems the aircon leaked and the phone didn't work. There was also an awful smell coming from the drains and toilet. We did complain about these issues and the hotel stated there would be a dollar charge to move rooms which was unacceptable. Overall there are much better hotels in Bali and if you want a quite retreat this hotels is def not for you
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not get a room around the pool they are very noisy through the day and when drunken louts come in in the early hours in the morning.
Danielle C. Groups Australia, June 1, 2012
Great location, and lovely staff

The staff friendliness and the beautiful gardens
8.7
Good location close to the beach and an easy walk to Jalan Melasti to find cafe's, restaurants, markets, and beauty/massage salons. Kind and friendly staff. Two pools. 'Alam rooms' are basically furnished but clean and comfortable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Beware of so called "Authorised" money changers in the shops/markets offering a good higher than average exchange rate. They will distract you and rip you off. Use only quality money changers with a propper permanent shop front or use the ones in the M-marts.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

AlamKulKul Boutique Resort BaliAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Entrance AreaAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Entrance AreaAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - InteriorAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - InteriorAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - RestaurantAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Balcony/TerraceAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - GardenAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - ExteriorAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - BathroomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Balcony/TerraceAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - RestaurantAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - BathroomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - FacilitiesAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C01