My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

AlamKulKul Boutique Resort

Jalan Pantai Kuta, Legian, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Hotel Interior AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Restaurant AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Swimming Pool AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Bathroom AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Bathroom AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Restaurant AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Hotel Interior AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Hotel Interior AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Balcony/Terrace AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Garden AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Beach AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Swimming Pool
AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Entrance Area AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Entrance Area AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Hotel Interior AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Hotel Interior AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Restaurant AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Balcony/Terrace AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Garden AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 80

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
744 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (744)
Sort by:
Puteri N. Couples Malaysia, February 22, 2012
Peaceful Hotel

Quiet and serene
10
we arrived in the middle of the night and still we were welcome like royalties. the staffs were very friendly to us and they were always smiling. we got the usual room at the third floor and it was very satisfying. our room had the second pool view, but the pool was under construction. still, the other pool is satisfying. the hotel has no elevators, and if you're too tired to walk, ask for rooms at the lower floors. but rooms at the lower floors can be quite uncomfortable as there are mosquitoes. the street is pretty happening, but once you get to the hotel, it is quiet and pleasant. the restaurant is also nice, and at the pub, there's a live show, pretty enjoying. the beautiful beach is only across the street. lovely hotel, so for me, the hotel is worth it!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you wanna travel anywhere near, just walk. but if you really need a cab, use bluebird. and do haggle every time you're shopping. it's worth it!
Jacqueline E. Groups Australia, February 21, 2012
Great hotel friendly staff

Great location
10
Boutique Hotel in excellent location. Rooms were great. Staff always smiling and are pleased to help out where ever required. Food was fantastic and I would highly recommend this hotel. Looking forward to my next holiday and I will definitely stay at Alum Kul Kul
Tan M. Groups Malaysia, February 20, 2012
Frindly staff

Kuta Beach jz opposite the hotel
7
We stayed at the Quad room and the aircon in the room doesn't work well eventhough the maintenance staff have came to serviced it. There's no free wi-fi in the room too. As a 4 stars Boutique Resort I find this service should be provided FOC to customer. Overall, good service provided from the hotel staff.
Mohd H. Groups Malaysia, February 19, 2012
strategic place w

great pool,
6
the hotel is great,best for private vacation , n the decorative idea is good.there will have a cocktail-party for the guests on friday.(i'm not sure whether it is a routine event for the guests on every friday evening) but the hospitality of the from the management floor is can be categorised as a race-discrimination towards the asian-country guests rather than the australasian and from the european country guests, guests shouldn't ever to be treated double-standard. most the wi-fi service in kuta hotels is free,but in the place we are satying,there is a certain extra charges to use the service, unless you are surfing the net at the reception counter or at the venranda-bar for free. in short,keep up the good work,
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: good for a vacation get away!
Norina H. Couples Australia, February 19, 2012
Lovely - Would stay again

Comfort, staff, bathroom
10
the ruckus of the streets of kuta seem a million miles away when stepping into this resort. wonderful staff to greet you. quaint,comfortable bedroom, always clean and fresh. a big bathroom is on my list of prerequisits when defining a good place to stay, and this certainly checks that box. the bathroom is made up of two rooms separated by a glass door. in one half is wardrobe, dressing table and twin sinks. in the other half, toilet, outdoor shower, and beautiful large bathtub. one of the highlights for me is the quality of amenities provided such as shampoo, conditioner, bath/shower gel and body lotion - all from the range used in their spa. room service has a wonderful menu too - please do try the pisang goreng!! yum!! a nice touch is the management cocktail party held on friday nights, a chance to mingle and chat with the staff and hosts, also a little triva game with great prize giveaways. highly reccomended.
Travel tip: remember to take card from atm machine - cash comes out before card in indonesia.
Roger G. Solo travelers Australia, February 17, 2012
Nice hotel

Not a bad location, quiet and clean
6
enjoyed my stay, but didnt like being harrased the day before and the day of departure by the room cleaning people,leaving notes, making phone calls and knocking on my door, trying to get me to give them money for only doing what they are paid to do. also didnt appreciate the second pool which my room with a balcony over looking was emptied for renevotation. would be nice to know before going that this will happen, could have asked for a different room.
Huyhung N. Couples Vietnam, February 17, 2012
Great location, lovely hotel but service is slow

Nice garden
7
It has a great location and nice atmosphere. However, the staffs were not so friendly.
Melissa G. Solo travelers Australia, February 16, 2012
great location opposite beach

good price for central, clean hotel
9.7
This hotel is right in Kuta but just up the street a bit, opposite the beach so it is quiet, no noise from clubs etc. Very clean, smelt fresh, comfy beds/pillows, friendly staff. But room service was reasonably priced. Would definitely return
Hotel Feature Tip: Only neg is hotel is on a one way street, so can sometimes be very slow if in a taxi to get there.
Xin Y. Couples Malaysia, February 16, 2012
Nice hotel and good customer service

The balinese style of the hotel, nice kuta beach just in front, friendly staff
7
It was a good experience staying at alamkulkul hotel. Warm welcome, friendly staff did delight us when we reached. We just needed to take 10 to 15mins walk to the center market place of kuta, where was a nice shopping place as well. It is a worth staying and value-for-money place to stay when visit bali!
Kinjal S. Couples India, February 15, 2012
Decent good hotel

Ideal for honeymooner
7
good hospitality, decent staff if you looking for an isolated place with an easy access to public beach this is the right place for you. they have an amazing in house spa, so preferably if you looking for a spa treatments dont go any where else. do not opt for higher floors an they dont have lifts.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

AlamKulKul Boutique Resort BaliAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Hotel InteriorAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - RestaurantAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Swimming PoolAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - BathroomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - BathroomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - RestaurantAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Hotel InteriorAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Hotel InteriorAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Balcony/TerraceAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - GardenAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - BeachAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Swimming PoolAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Entrance AreaAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Entrance AreaAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Hotel InteriorAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Hotel InteriorAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - RestaurantAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Balcony/TerraceAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - GardenAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Swimming PoolAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Hotel ExteriorAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - AlamKulKul Boutique Resort, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A05