or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

AlamKulKul Boutique Resort

Jalan Pantai Kuta, Legian, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Entrance Area AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Entrance Area AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Interior AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Interior AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Restaurant AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Balcony/Terrace AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Garden AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Exterior AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Bathroom AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Balcony/Terrace AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Restaurant
AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Bathroom AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Facilities AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 80

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
797 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (797)
Sort by:
Theresiana T. Business travelers Indonesia, March 27, 2014
With the price i have paid, is not worth it.

Only locataion, nothing more that that
4.3
As a person who ever worked in Tourism Industry, especially in Bali. I really disappointed staying at Alam Kul - Kul, the price offered was not cheap. But i didn't get any satisfaction. Some of the staff does not helpful.
Jason G. Couples Australia, March 24, 2014
Relaxing and stress free.

Our room location, the food and the service.
8.7
We stayed at the AlumKulKul approximately ten years ago (pre-children) and had a wonderful time. We since have stayed at numerous hotels in Bali with our children but we always talk about the AlumKulKul. An ideal hotel for couples.
Achilleas T. Families with older children Sweden, March 17, 2014
I like my stay,

Location
7.7
The stay was nice, and I extented my staying there from 18th March until 29th of March for my dotter and her boyfrind. Unfortunately hes boyfriend get sick and we had to cancel the last 6 days, we checked out 22nd of March. No return of the money for the last 6 days. This is NOT a professional way AlamKulkul treat their customers of Agoda. Agoda promised me that as soon they get information that I had checked out from the hotel they will give me some money back. NOTHING HAPPENED. I will not recomend AlamKulKul to anyone, Agoda did not treat me well either. Money is not everything but the way they treated me? Unforgivable.
Petrus S. Couples Indonesia, March 8, 2014
nice retreat in Kuta

comfortable, clean and romantic
9
It was our first stay. The staff were very helpful and nice. It is a great place if you want to be close to Kuta beach. The breakfast spread was great!
Petrus S. Couples Indonesia, March 8, 2014
quiet place in the heart of kuta

quiet, comfortable and reasonable
9
We stayed there for 3 days. It is located not far for Beachwalk so it is a good spot for shopper to stay. We love the hotel's garden. recommended! however, the traffic in Kuta is just not good.
Kong A. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 23, 2014
Good

Quiet, fast wifi in restaurant, check-in area with seat
5.7
Room very bad smell in toilet , also affect whole room.
Man C. Couples Malaysia, February 14, 2014
relax and not far from the busy zone

quiet, beach and alot of green
6.3
i like the vila feel but that is alot of mosquito.
Swarnalatha N. Families with older children Malaysia, February 8, 2014
relaxing and peaceful

ambiance friendly staff , extreamly peaceful despite in kuta area
9.3
it was so great that i plan to visit bali soon. i enjoyed the seafood very much and the people are very gentle that i feel there is more to it than 3 days was too short of a holiday;. i am a frequent traveller never felt so about any other place
Bela B. Couples Australia, February 2, 2014
Very Disappointed

location
4.7
My wife and myself were very disappointed with our stay at AlamKulKul. We booked a villa for privacy,comfort and space in a "boutique resort" and we received the very opposite. It was just a small room attached to the next one with an outdoor shower. No front yard, no back yard, no extra space. The whole side of the room was a glass window and facing a busy path that was 1 metre away. Even during the day we had to keep all the curtains shut as everyone could see in. Since we were on the main pathway of the hotel you got woken up very early by staff and guests so no sleep in. The outdoor shower was in a sunken bath tub that was very dangerous and hard to get in and out of as it was deep and very slippery. They installed a fireman's pole so could hang onto it at least to get in and out. The shower was mounted on the wall and the water hardly reached the bathtub. The back glass door could not be locked at all so our room didn't feel safe and secure. We were riddled with mosquito bites as the room was infested with mosquitoes. The run down looking main swimming pool is over looking the Pullman Resorts multi story concrete wall which is horrible. Housekeeping only did their job in the late afternoon at best and. The wireless internet connection was absolutely useless and the coffee was undrinkable powdered coffee that was not fit for humans. We do go to Bali once or twice a year and this hotel would fit the 3 star category at best which is disappointing when you think you booked luxury as they call it Boutique Resort. We only stayed here for 4 nights out of our two weeks holiday as we moved on to a really nice villa at a different place but it was 4 nights too long.
Feng H. Solo travelers Singapore, January 28, 2014
Comfortable and peaceful.

Quiet as it shuts out the traffic noise outside, and shrouded in greenery which is a great feeling especially being in Kuta.
7
Overall my stay was pretty pleasant. When I first got into the room, the A/C was leaking badly so my bellboy took the initiative to call the repair man. However after I got back the A/C was still leaking and leaked for another day before they managed to fix it completely. No big deal though, I just put towels to absorb the water and went about my activities.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

AlamKulKul Boutique Resort BaliAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Entrance AreaAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Entrance AreaAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - InteriorAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - InteriorAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - RestaurantAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Balcony/TerraceAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - GardenAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - ExteriorAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - BathroomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Balcony/TerraceAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - RestaurantAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - BathroomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - FacilitiesAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest RoomAlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - AlamKulKul Boutique Resort, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C01