or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

AlamKulKul Boutique Resort

Jalan Pantai Kuta, Legian, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Entrance Area AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Entrance Area AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Interior AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Interior AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Restaurant AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Balcony/Terrace AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Guest Room AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Garden AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Exterior AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Bali - Bathroom
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 80

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
795 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (795)
Sort by:
Petrus S. Couples Indonesia, March 8, 2014
nice retreat in Kuta

comfortable, clean and romantic
9
It was our first stay. The staff were very helpful and nice. It is a great place if you want to be close to Kuta beach. The breakfast spread was great!
Petrus S. Couples Indonesia, March 8, 2014
quiet place in the heart of kuta

quiet, comfortable and reasonable
9
We stayed there for 3 days. It is located not far for Beachwalk so it is a good spot for shopper to stay. We love the hotel's garden. recommended! however, the traffic in Kuta is just not good.
Kong A. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 23, 2014
Good

Quiet, fast wifi in restaurant, check-in area with seat
5.7
Room very bad smell in toilet , also affect whole room.
Man C. Couples Malaysia, February 14, 2014
relax and not far from the busy zone

quiet, beach and alot of green
6.3
i like the vila feel but that is alot of mosquito.
Swarnalatha N. Families with older children Malaysia, February 8, 2014
relaxing and peaceful

ambiance friendly staff , extreamly peaceful despite in kuta area
9.3
it was so great that i plan to visit bali soon. i enjoyed the seafood very much and the people are very gentle that i feel there is more to it than 3 days was too short of a holiday;. i am a frequent traveller never felt so about any other place
Bela B. Couples Australia, February 2, 2014
Very Disappointed

location
4.7
My wife and myself were very disappointed with our stay at AlamKulKul. We booked a villa for privacy,comfort and space in a "boutique resort" and we received the very opposite. It was just a small room attached to the next one with an outdoor shower. No front yard, no back yard, no extra space. The whole side of the room was a glass window and facing a busy path that was 1 metre away. Even during the day we had to keep all the curtains shut as everyone could see in. Since we were on the main pathway of the hotel you got woken up very early by staff and guests so no sleep in. The outdoor shower was in a sunken bath tub that was very dangerous and hard to get in and out of as it was deep and very slippery. They installed a fireman's pole so could hang onto it at least to get in and out. The shower was mounted on the wall and the water hardly reached the bathtub. The back glass door could not be locked at all so our room didn't feel safe and secure. We were riddled with mosquito bites as the room was infested with mosquitoes. The run down looking main swimming pool is over looking the Pullman Resorts multi story concrete wall which is horrible. Housekeeping only did their job in the late afternoon at best and. The wireless internet connection was absolutely useless and the coffee was undrinkable powdered coffee that was not fit for humans. We do go to Bali once or twice a year and this hotel would fit the 3 star category at best which is disappointing when you think you booked luxury as they call it Boutique Resort. We only stayed here for 4 nights out of our two weeks holiday as we moved on to a really nice villa at a different place but it was 4 nights too long.
Feng H. Solo travelers Singapore, January 28, 2014
Comfortable and peaceful.

Quiet as it shuts out the traffic noise outside, and shrouded in greenery which is a great feeling especially being in Kuta.
7
Overall my stay was pretty pleasant. When I first got into the room, the A/C was leaking badly so my bellboy took the initiative to call the repair man. However after I got back the A/C was still leaking and leaked for another day before they managed to fix it completely. No big deal though, I just put towels to absorb the water and went about my activities.
Kartika D. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 14, 2014
Amazing

Near beach,friendly and attentive staffs
9.3
Stay for two days at Alamkulkul and feels so great with the location. The Legian beach just in front of the hotel. Easy access for taxi and some shopping spot.
Oscar P. Groups United States of America, January 4, 2014
Hotel is close to Upper Eschelon

Location, Outdoor Bathroom and Friendly Staff
8.7
The resort villa was perfect for my group of three. The staff was able to get us a room with three unique beds and were friendly for our entire stay. The breakfast buffet was delicious and the happy hour with Arrack Attach was awesome. The outdoor bathroom is amazing, but comes with an increase of mosquitoes as well. All though we were highly vigilant about keeping the doors shut, the staff leaves all of the doors wide open during room cleaning which attracts tons of the little guys. The bug nets around the beds help, but they will still be breached...
Tracy B. Couples United States of America, January 3, 2014
Beautiful landscaping

Beautiful landscaping, good food, plenty of seats around the pools
6
We got a good price through Agoda and were upgraded to a villa when we arrived so I thought the hotel was well worth the cost; I would have been less happy if we had paid the price listed on the hotel’s website. The villa bathrooms are outdoors while still being private and are lovely, although they do lead to mosquitoes getting into the bedroom. The high ceilings of the bedroom are attractive but mean the air conditioner has to work overtime to try to keep up, due to the humidity our room felt a bit damp the whole week. One thing to be wary of is staying over the Christmas or New Years holiday. There is an obscenely overpriced dinner for each holiday that you can’t opt out of. The dinner itself was nice and entertainment was provided but it still wasn’t enough to justify the cost. Also drinks are not included in the price of dinner, which no one ever told us.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - AlamKulKul Boutique Resort, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C02