Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alatai Holiday Apartments

Cnr McMinn and Finniss streets, Darwin City, Darwin, Australia 0801 (Show on map)

Book now!

Alatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Restaurant Alatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Swimming Pool Alatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Guest Room Alatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Guest Room Alatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Guest Room Alatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Guest Room Alatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Garden Alatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Balcony/Terrace Alatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Guest Room Alatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Guest Room Alatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Swimming Pool Alatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Bathroom Alatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Restaurant Alatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Exterior Alatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Swimming Pool Alatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Guest Room
Alatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Exterior Alatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Reception Alatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Exterior Alatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Guest Room Alatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Guest Room Alatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Bathroom Alatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Entrance Alatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Guest Room Alatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Exterior
Area: Darwin City Number of Rooms: 44

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 64 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (64)
Sort by:
Brenda P. Solo travelers Australia, August 10, 2015
I only rated food a 1 because I didn't eat there .

Location, friendly staff and peaceful
8.7
Loved it would recommend to my friends. Staff were friendly and helpful, cleanliness and relaxing.
Report this review
Natthaphong S. Solo travelers Thailand, July 30, 2015
I have heaps of babies cockroaches in the kitchen
4.3
Not good value for money with babies cockroaches.
Report this review
Sandra B. Couples Australia, July 29, 2015
very hard & uncomfortable bed

1. they replenish the tea & coffee & shampoo everyday 2. towels were changed daily, 3. close to all ammenities
6.3
the stay was a good one except for the bed was very hard and uncomfortable. Didn't get much sleep for that reason. not enough kitchen facilities, I don't think we will return
Report this review
Andrew T. Couples Australia, July 28, 2015
Meets the essential needs

Location, friendly staff, has the basics
7
Apartment was good for location, ie city area, with 15-20 min walk to Woollies and Mindil Beach Markets (a must). Room provided all the basic needs, good bed, TV, A/C, kitchenette. It did have an adjoining door and not great sound insulation. Bathrooms a little old but functional. Good pool area too. A little pricey as with most NT accommodation.
Report this review
John W. Couples Australia, July 21, 2015
Value motel in Darwin

Good size rooms, nice pool, close to shops
7.7
We had a good size room but it was next to the entrance to the rear car park and people were constantly banging the access gate which was very disturbing. Also the room had a door into the adjoining room and the next door guests were very noisy through til 2am
Report this review
Cecilia P. Couples Australia, July 20, 2015
Darwin accommodation

location, price, cleanliness
7
2 bedroom apt very comfortable which allowed for us to have our own spacious room. Easy walking distance, 20 mins, to Mitchell Street and other shops in Darwin Bathroom supplies need to be upgraded, for instance, hand towels and face cloths should be provided.
Report this review
Virginia A. Solo travelers Australia, July 18, 2015
Darwin stay

Friendly staff
7.3
Comfortable power points in the wrong place for easy access
Report this review
Susan S. Groups Australia, July 16, 2015
Value for Money

Price was good, Walking distance to everything, Staff were helpful
8.7
We were only there 1.5 days, and we had absolutely no complaints. Would recommend these apartments. I didn't rate the food side of the survey, because we didn't eat here. There needed to be an N/A option.
Report this review
Brian H. Solo travelers United States of America, July 12, 2015
Very Cost-Efficient

The best things about this hotel are the staff, the price, and the in-room laundry facilities.
8.3
The Alatai Holiday Apartments are a cost-conscious traveler's dream. The rooms are somewhat worn, but perfectly serviceable, with in-room kitchenettes and washer/dryers. The free WiFi is only available in the reception area, but this just provides more opportunity to interact with the friendly and accommodating staff. The location is not in the middle of the tourist-oriented areas, but is within walking distance.
Report this review
Meredith C. Couples Australia, July 10, 2015
Alatai welcomes all travellers

swimming pool helpful staff great bathroom
7
Enjoyable- swimming pool and garden a pleasant area- quiet- plentiful hot water- clothes dryer a real bonus- staff helpful and knowledgeable- bedrooms spacious and overhead fans perfect for cooling- loved it!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alatai Holiday Apartments DarwinAlatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - RestaurantAlatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Swimming PoolAlatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Guest RoomAlatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Guest RoomAlatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Guest RoomAlatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Guest RoomAlatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - GardenAlatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Balcony/TerraceAlatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Guest RoomAlatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Guest RoomAlatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Swimming PoolAlatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - BathroomAlatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - RestaurantAlatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - ExteriorAlatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Swimming PoolAlatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Guest RoomAlatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - ExteriorAlatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - ReceptionAlatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - ExteriorAlatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Guest RoomAlatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Guest RoomAlatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - BathroomAlatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - EntranceAlatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Guest RoomAlatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06