My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alatai Holiday Apartments

Cnr McMinn and Finniss streets, Darwin City, Darwin, Australia 0801 (Show on map)

Book now!

Alatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Hotel Exterior Alatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Swimming Pool Alatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Swimming Pool Alatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Reception Alatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Swimming Pool seating area Alatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Hotel Exterior Alatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Garden Alatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Car park Alatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Restaurant Alatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Guest Room Alatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Guest Room Alatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Guest Room Alatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Guest Room Alatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Guest Room Alatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Guest Room Alatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Guest Room
Alatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Guest Room Alatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Guest Room Alatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Bathroom Alatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Bathroom Alatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Bathroom Alatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Restaurant Alatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Guest Room Alatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Darwin City Number of Rooms: 44

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
24 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (24)
Sort by:
Yulidiana W. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 2, 2013
centrally located and large size room

Friendly staffs, centrally located, large room
8
Its good value for money. Location within walking distance from city centre, and room is spacious. They have adequate cooking utensils and good size fridge for few days staying. Staffs are nice and friendly, overall I am enjoying my stays with Alatai
Roger B. Solo travelers Australia, November 10, 2013
Good location, pleasant environment

Quiet, well equipped, comfortable
8
A pleasant weekend spot, close to town, a nice walk to parklands and gardens
Kerri H. Solo travelers Australia, October 29, 2013
Stop over hotel

Centrally located, comfortable room, Pool
8
This is a good stop over hotel, value for money. Nice attentive and friendly staff. Taxi from Airport too Alatai Apartments $33.00 or the best way is to hire a car from Airport or book it in first. Not far from Waterfront, with small beach and WavePool which was great. Good restaurants around Darwin
Bridgette H. Couples Australia, October 18, 2013
Neat, Tidy and Easy

the pool, the in room laundry facilities, proximity to town
7.7
Neat, Tidy and easy. It was easy to park and close to the city and we were pleased with the washer dryer in room.
Fiona P. Couples Australia, September 10, 2013
Inexpensive. Large, clean rooms, friendly staff.

Location. Room size. Price!
8.7
Very inexpensive for Being in central Darwin. Clean and tidy. Attentive staff
Fiona P. Couples Australia, August 23, 2013
Big apartments, older style. Central to Darwin!

Location, size of apartment, late check out
7.7
Arrived at 2 am from Singapore. We were greeted by and helped with luggage by late night Security chap. Older style apartment but big and spacious, sunny with good staff. Would happily stay again.
Mark W. Business travelers Australia, August 15, 2013
Good location, average hotel

Location, ok for comfort, it was available
6
The location is good, being only a short walk to the centre of town. No problems in particular, just an average hotel. One of last rooms available so not good value.
Yi-Yi C. Couples Australia, July 6, 2013
Clean room and friendly staff

Cleanliness, swimming pool, kitchen and laundry
8.3
We booked a 2 bedroom apartment as there were 3 of us. The apartment was spacious and rooms were big enough and all areas had fans and air conditioning. The apartment has a small kitchen with basic appliances including a fridge and microwave. The bathroom/laundry is not too small and having a washer and a dryer are handy even though we didn't use them due to our short stay. The staff were friendly and approachable. I didn't think they would have a swimming pool but they do which was great (unfortunately we didn't have time to use it)! I would highly recommend Alatai to family with kids and those with cars... however it is still walkable to Mitchell St (main restaurant street) - around 10 mins walk? If you're looking for a good value 3.5 star type accommodation, Alatai is fantastic!
Klemens K. Couples Austria, May 26, 2013
do not stay there!

close to airport and fuel station
3
my girl friend and me did not like it at all cause of bad bugs in bed during night. furthermore bed linen only get changed once a week and no room cleaning as empty waste basket - only daily fresh towels. on saturday night a very loud pool party happened and we needed to call night reception at 10.30pm, our advice is not to stay there!
Peter G. Couples United Kingdom, March 13, 2013
Convenient overnight apartment

Airport location. Self Catering. Good Pool
6
Alatai is a good choice for a transit stopover.The rooms are clean and although basic, the self catering facilities are quite adequate. The pool is large and attractive and there is a restaurant on site. Downsides are it is remote with very limited shopping so you need to buy provision before arriving there. Reception also closes at 9pm but a room key is available after that time.Very friendly and helpful reception. Airport shuttle stops at the front door.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alatai Holiday Apartments DarwinAlatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Hotel ExteriorAlatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Swimming PoolAlatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Swimming PoolAlatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - ReceptionAlatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Swimming Pool seating areaAlatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Hotel Exterior Alatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - GardenAlatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Car parkAlatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - RestaurantAlatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Guest RoomAlatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Guest RoomAlatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Guest RoomAlatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Guest RoomAlatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Guest RoomAlatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Guest RoomAlatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Guest RoomAlatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Guest RoomAlatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Guest RoomAlatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - BathroomAlatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - BathroomAlatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - BathroomAlatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - RestaurantAlatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Guest RoomAlatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A04