Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alatai Holiday Apartments

Cnr McMinn and Finniss streets, Darwin City, Darwin, Australia 0801 (Show on map)

Book now!

Alatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Restaurant Alatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Swimming Pool Alatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Guest Room Alatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Guest Room Alatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Guest Room Alatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Guest Room Alatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Garden Alatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Balcony/Terrace Alatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Guest Room Alatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Guest Room Alatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Swimming Pool Alatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Bathroom Alatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Restaurant Alatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Exterior Alatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Swimming Pool Alatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Guest Room
Alatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Exterior Alatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Reception Alatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Exterior Alatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Guest Room Alatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Guest Room Alatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Bathroom Alatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Entrance Alatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Guest Room Alatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Exterior
Area: Darwin City Number of Rooms: 44

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 59 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (59)
Sort by:
John W. Couples Australia, July 21, 2015
Value motel in Darwin

Good size rooms, nice pool, close to shops
7.7
We had a good size room but it was next to the entrance to the rear car park and people were constantly banging the access gate which was very disturbing. Also the room had a door into the adjoining room and the next door guests were very noisy through til 2am
Report this review
Cecilia P. Couples Australia, July 20, 2015
Darwin accommodation

location, price, cleanliness
7
2 bedroom apt very comfortable which allowed for us to have our own spacious room. Easy walking distance, 20 mins, to Mitchell Street and other shops in Darwin Bathroom supplies need to be upgraded, for instance, hand towels and face cloths should be provided.
Report this review
Virginia A. Solo travelers Australia, July 18, 2015
Darwin stay

Friendly staff
7.3
Comfortable power points in the wrong place for easy access
Report this review
Susan S. Groups Australia, July 16, 2015
Value for Money

Price was good, Walking distance to everything, Staff were helpful
8.7
We were only there 1.5 days, and we had absolutely no complaints. Would recommend these apartments. I didn't rate the food side of the survey, because we didn't eat here. There needed to be an N/A option.
Report this review
Brian H. Solo travelers United States of America, July 12, 2015
Very Cost-Efficient

The best things about this hotel are the staff, the price, and the in-room laundry facilities.
8.3
The Alatai Holiday Apartments are a cost-conscious traveler's dream. The rooms are somewhat worn, but perfectly serviceable, with in-room kitchenettes and washer/dryers. The free WiFi is only available in the reception area, but this just provides more opportunity to interact with the friendly and accommodating staff. The location is not in the middle of the tourist-oriented areas, but is within walking distance.
Report this review
Meredith C. Couples Australia, July 10, 2015
Alatai welcomes all travellers

swimming pool helpful staff great bathroom
7
Enjoyable- swimming pool and garden a pleasant area- quiet- plentiful hot water- clothes dryer a real bonus- staff helpful and knowledgeable- bedrooms spacious and overhead fans perfect for cooling- loved it!
Report this review
Joy D. Families with older children Australia, July 8, 2015
Great affortable accom

Helpful staff, comfortable beds, location
8.3
Great place to stay for good price
Report this review
Glenys F. Families with older children Australia, July 8, 2015
Great Location

Location, Value for Money and Well Equipped
8.3
Great location, walk anywhere in the City, close to everything.
Report this review
Julie R. Families with older children Australia, July 7, 2015
convenient

clean. walking distance to everything. comfortable
8.7
Enjoyable. But accidently broke one glass & cost $10 to replace. Their value for 4 glasses.
Report this review
Kim T. Couples Australia, June 20, 2015
Disappointed
2.7
Our stay was really disappointing. The staff were friendly but the room was very ordinary and the television didn't work and we didn't feel very safe at this hotel with people standing outside our bathroom window at 10.30. The décor is very outdated and was too far out of the CBD for us. We were booked in for three days but only stayed the one night preferring to move closer to town. We knew that we wouldn't get a refund but preferred to forgo that rather than stay for the two extra nights. The grounds were very untidy and the views out of our window was like looking at a construction site. I think that a lot of tidying up of this place would help to improve it.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alatai Holiday Apartments DarwinAlatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - RestaurantAlatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Swimming PoolAlatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Guest RoomAlatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Guest RoomAlatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Guest RoomAlatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Guest RoomAlatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - GardenAlatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Balcony/TerraceAlatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Guest RoomAlatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Guest RoomAlatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Swimming PoolAlatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - BathroomAlatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - RestaurantAlatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - ExteriorAlatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Swimming PoolAlatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Guest RoomAlatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - ExteriorAlatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - ReceptionAlatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - ExteriorAlatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Guest RoomAlatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Guest RoomAlatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - BathroomAlatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - EntranceAlatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Guest RoomAlatai Holiday Apartments Darwin - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04