or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alaya Resort Ubud

Jl. Hanoman, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Surroundings Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Restaurant Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Bathroom Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Facilities Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Interior Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Interior Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Guest Room Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Balcony/Terrace Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Exterior Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Guest Room Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Surroundings Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Sports and Activities Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Wedding Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Spa Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Pub/Lounge Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Interior
Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Restaurant Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Facilities Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Restaurant
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
322 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (322)
Sort by:
Patricia C. Solo travelers Australia, October 24, 2014
Lovely but very expensive for what it is

The restaurant space, super friendly staff and the beds are extremely comfortable
7.3
Really really lovely hotel but is quite expensive and because of this high cost, in my opinion it misses the mark on a few things such as: small pool, poor range of tv stations, no international adapters in the rooms (which the hotel I stayed in ubud for only $50 pn had). Regardless the hotel is a fine establishment and I loved my stay there. Staff give impeccable service and you really feel like you're staying in a 5 star place. Rooms are lovely and balcony had nice added touches like a fan and view of rice fields
Cheok C. Families with older children Singapore, October 19, 2014
The staff that make you feel at home

The Room. Very comfortable room. Very friendly Staff. Happy to help.
9.7
The hotel staff tells us what are the local delicacies like deep fried duck and sucking pig. They also recommended some good local restaurant. They also told me some aspects of Balinese culture and life styles.
John A. Couples United Kingdom, October 11, 2014
greatest hotel in ubud

location, quality of the room, great pool and pool area
9.3
This hotel was above our expectations and really was a pleasure to stay at. The room was one of the best rooms we have ever stayed in.
Jolene C. Couples Singapore, October 2, 2014
Recent stay at Alaya

Impeccable service, lovely swimming pool and brilliant Spa
7.7
We recently spent 5 nights at Alaya and loved every second of our stay. The service provided by every single staff within the premise was exceptional which made our stay extremely pleasant. It also well-located, walking distance to Ubud Market and close to some great shops and cafes. The resort is also right next door to the Yoga Barn which made it handy for us to pop over for classes. All in all it's fantastic resort and we would definitely go back in a heartbeat!
Pin-I W. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 21, 2014
Superb Service

Staffs were super helpful. Very good service.
8.7
Boon Y. Couples Singapore, September 20, 2014
Good and convenient ubud style hotel

Good padi field views, great bath area, fabulous location
8.3
Our room was quite a walk in from the main lobby - around 5mins walk. The bath tub was great. But the toilet bowl may need a few minutes wait before you can flush again - an inconvenience. Had very good views of padi field. The hardware was great. But the staff service is just average. If you do not need to look for staff, that won't bother you.
Elyse H. Couples Australia, September 15, 2014
As laid back or active as you like

Location, staff, bed
9
This is our second time to Alaya and what will keep us coming back is the friendly staff and great location. Your staff is your best asset, every single person was extremely attentive, happy, attentive and genuinely seemed happy to be there and this creates a beautiful environmen for guests. The only thing i would say is that when i checked in i was asked to fill out a form and it asked if i was there to celebrate any special occasion which we were (my birthday) and there was no recognition from the hotel for the occassion. i'm okay with this however in asking the qn this makes people believe that some recognition will be done. apart from that we loved everything. Thank you.
Loh J. Families with young children Singapore, September 15, 2014
Great Location!

Just next to a supermarket. The room is a good size & comfortable. Hotel provided a baby cot for my 11momth old.
9.7
Had a great stay at Alaya. The location was good as I travelled with a 11 month old baby. I could go to the supermarket whenever I needed anything. The staff were friendly & helpful. The room was clean, the baby cot was clean & my baby didnt have any bedbug bites or anything. The breakfast was nice, so were the coffee served. Complimentary coffee & some sweet local desserts were served between 3-4pm everyday. Thank you Alaya for a good stay!
Ho Y. Couples Hong Kong, September 13, 2014
location is perfect. breakfast is not buffet .

all the staff are super nice
9.3
fresh n relaxing
Louise H. Solo travelers Australia, September 6, 2014
Bali Bliss

rooms, location and staff
9.7
We had a wonderful experience and were very appreciative of our upgrade. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this place.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alaya Resort Ubud BaliAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - SurroundingsAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - RestaurantAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - BathroomAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - FacilitiesAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - InteriorAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - InteriorAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Guest RoomAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Balcony/TerraceAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - ExteriorAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Guest RoomAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - SurroundingsAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Sports and ActivitiesAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - WeddingAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - SpaAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Pub/LoungeAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - InteriorAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - RestaurantAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - FacilitiesAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Alaya Resort Ubud, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B03