Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alaya Resort Ubud

Jl. Hanoman, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on
489 reviews

338 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (489)
Sort by:
Anthony S. Groups Indonesia, February 8, 2016
Beautiful Hotel With Brilliant Location

Location, Live Music & Spacious Room
7.7
It was a kind of joyful stay we expect to happen, and it was surely a good memory for many of us in which we wish to visit Ubud and stay again in Alaya. We enjoy the brilliant location which is closer to points of attractions plus the Live Music at Petani in the evening is simply great as it was filled up with professional singers.
Report this review
Anthony S. Groups Indonesia, February 8, 2016
A Kind Of Hotel You Wish To Come Back

Location, Spacious Bed & Live Music
7.7
We loved to stay in this kind of hotel despite some construction is on going as a part of Alaya's extension! Still, it was another beautiful stay we cherish and we will surely be back to Alaya whenever we visit Ubud in the future!
Report this review
Kae H. Families with older children Japan, February 7, 2016
Very nice hotel

Comfortable room, kind staffs, good location
9.3
We had very good time here. I will stay here if I visit Ubud again.
Report this review
Laura H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 6, 2016
Great hotel in Ubud

Friendly staff, great location and spacious rooms
9.7
Alaya Resort Ubud is a fabulous hotel. The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful and willing to accommodate your every need. The hotel is conveniently located a couple of hundred metres from Yoga Barn - so it's a great place to base yourself if you intend to practice some yoga there whilst in Ubud. The hotel is also within walking distance of the shops, restaurants and monkey forest. The hotel breakfast is very good, the selection is decent and the portions are very generous. The hotel restaurant also has a good selection on its menu and a variety of cuisines. The food is quality and is prepared and cooked well. The restaurant sometimes hosts live music in the evenings too. The hotel spa is also excellent. The 1 hour Balinese massage is superb and very relaxing. The therapists are knowledgeable and speak good English. The welcome to the spa is professional and the surroundings are serene. The rooms are spacious and clean and you are given the option to select the type of music you would like to listen to, the air con temperature and the massage oil. The only negative comment that I have is that there is some ongoing construction work around the hotel at the moment (February 2016) because they are expanding. The noise spoils the tranquility of the pool area and I imagine it would disturb guests staying in the rooms by the pool. The rooms further away from the pool are unaffected. The staff are very apologetic about it, however it might be an idea for the hotel to warn guests in advance of the potential disruption so that it does not come as a nasty surprise. I would definitely return to stay at Alaya on my next visit to Ubud and would recommend this hotel to friends and family.
Report this review
Barrie D. Couples New Zealand, January 23, 2016
The best hotel I have ever stayed in.

The beautiful design of the hotel and spa. The standard of care of the staff. the standard of professionalism of the spa staff. The food was wonderful.
10
I cannot rate the hotel highly enough. Every aspect was well looked after. The staff went out their way to make our stay an experience. Every need was looked after. We will go back again soon.
Report this review
Rosuin H. Families with older children Indonesia, January 19, 2016
overrated and overpriced

to improve services and facilities and/or reduce price
5.3
Report this review
Kevin G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 8, 2016
Beautiful hotel, beautiful staff

Location, staff, room size
9.3
Even without the beautiful room, delicious food, brilliant location and stunning grounds, I would still rate my stay 10/10 due to the staff. Never have I visited a resort with such wonderful, friendly staff, always ready to assist in any way they can (with a smile!) Everyone addressed me by name (even people I hadn't communicated with directly) and engaged in friendly conversation when passing. Absolutely fantastic stay. I will be back for sure.
Report this review
Max N. Groups United Kingdom, January 4, 2016
Truly outstanding

Staff, hotel rooms and service outstanding
9.7
Brilliant experience
Report this review
Daisy C. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 2, 2016
Wonderful hotel

Lovely, friendly staff. Great food. Great location.
10
Brilliant, we would definitely come back and I would highly recommend it.
Report this review
Justin M. Couples Canada, January 1, 2016
Central location, clean rooms friendly atadf

The location was right in the center of town. Many other 5 star resorts are out there but this one is walking distance to shopping, sites and restaurants. The pool is nice rooms clean
9.7
Excellent. I would recommend. I stayed with my wife over New Years and the service was excellent. Good value. i am extremely picky when it comes to cleanliness and this passed all my Tests.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 338 reviews Next page
Alaya Resort Ubud BaliAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Alaya RoomAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - BathroomAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Deluxe RoomAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Deluxe RoomAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Alaya Room BalconyAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Guest RoomAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Deluxe Room Terrace Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Alaya Room Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Balcony/TerraceAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - FacilitiesAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Main PoolAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - LobbyAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - InteriorAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Petani Restaurant Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Petani BarAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - RestaurantAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Petani BarAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Nasi RajaAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Petani Restaurant Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - High TeaAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Pub/LoungeAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Sports and ActivitiesAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - SpaAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - FacilitiesAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Marigold RoomAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Tuberose RoomAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - RestaurantAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Alaya Room Balcony ViewAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Organic Spa Dinning


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08