Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alaya Resort Ubud

Jl. Hanoman, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Surroundings Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Restaurant Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Bathroom Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Facilities Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Interior Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Interior Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Guest Room Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Balcony/Terrace Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Exterior Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Guest Room Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Surroundings Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Sports and Activities Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Wedding Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Spa Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Pub/Lounge Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Interior
Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Restaurant Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Facilities Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Restaurant
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

from 422 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (422)
Sort by:
Cameron S. Solo travelers Australia, July 29, 2015
Fantastic Alaya

Staff, rooms, service
10
An outstanding hotel. Lovely rooms. I stayed in the Alaya room (room 320) on the third level and had a great view of the rice field and away from the road. The main thing though is the staff; they are just wonderful. So kind and attentive. I'll definitely be back.
Report this review
Olyvia M. Families with young children Australia, July 20, 2015
.

.
8.3
.
Report this review
Wing H. Couples Hong Kong, June 30, 2015
5 star service and convenient location

Bed is extremely comfy; have to definitely try the SPA
8
Report this review
Marina U. Families with young children Indonesia, June 28, 2015
Great Little Resort with Affordable Price

Located on Hanoman, just right off Monkey Forest road whichbis the main road in Ubud, so close to good eateries, nice pool, great paddi field view, serene and quiet, room is big and good is good
8.7
Totally enjoyed our stay there
Report this review
Marc Y. Couples Netherlands, June 16, 2015
It was good (part excellent) but not as expected.

Location, food and rooms
8
Very good but although we stayed there quite long, non of the staff remembered our names or even our room number.
Report this review
Jocelyn T. Solo travelers Singapore, June 16, 2015
Awesome hotel and service

Brilliant service of the hotel staff, really good tasting food at the restaurant, indeed an award winning spa and love the room layout and its spaciousness
10
My stay at the Alaya Resort Ubud was amazing. The hotel staff including those at the restaurant, conversed very well in English. They were very friendly and approachable for help. They accommodated my random requests on a best effort basis. The room was well made up everyday, and I loved how they would prepare the mosquito repellant in the room every evening. They really made me feel at home, making sure that everything was going well for me. The service is really top-notch. The hotel is well located, right in the heart of Ubud, so getting to anywhere didn't take too long. The hotel drivers would give me a lift to places in the vicinity. I will definitely stay at the hotel again, and will recommend others to stay at the Alaya Resort Ubud too.
Report this review
Christophechristophe B. Solo travelers France, June 7, 2015
Excellent 4* hotel

Very nice room and amenities. Very good breakfast and excellent location.
9.3
Really enjoyed my stay at the Alaya. A very good 4*hotel. Excellent location for all sites and restaurants. And right next door to Yoga barn in case youdon't want to commute to your morning flow.
Report this review
Russ E. Couples Australia, May 27, 2015
Staff were amazing. Disappointing no secure safe

Helpful staff, attention to detail, friendly
8.7
Overall a nice experience, staff very friendly and always helpful. Very disappointed the room safe was not secure. You could easily pick the safe up & walk out the door. Of course we had know where to secure our valuables. Bamboo surrounded the outside of hotel made it Cheap looking. Pool side was a little dangerous. The walk ways were very sharp leading to the pool. Unlikely to stay again.
Report this review
Thomas C. Solo travelers Australia, May 27, 2015
Great Stay

Staff are amazing, rooms are great, pool is excellent.
9.7
Report this review
Irene T. Business travelers Indonesia, May 25, 2015
Best place for Yoga retreats

1. Location near the yoga barn, less than 5 min. 2. Good value for money, 3. friendly staff
8.3
Great experience and would come back again.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alaya Resort Ubud BaliAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - SurroundingsAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - RestaurantAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - BathroomAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - FacilitiesAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - InteriorAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - InteriorAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Guest RoomAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Balcony/TerraceAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - ExteriorAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Guest RoomAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - SurroundingsAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Sports and ActivitiesAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - WeddingAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - SpaAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Pub/LoungeAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - InteriorAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - RestaurantAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - FacilitiesAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Alaya Resort Ubud, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05