Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alaya Resort Ubud

Jl. Hanoman, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on
484 reviews

334 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (484)
Sort by:
Barrie D. Couples New Zealand, January 23, 2016
The best hotel I have ever stayed in.

The beautiful design of the hotel and spa. The standard of care of the staff. the standard of professionalism of the spa staff. The food was wonderful.
10
I cannot rate the hotel highly enough. Every aspect was well looked after. The staff went out their way to make our stay an experience. Every need was looked after. We will go back again soon.
Report this review
Rosuin H. Families with older children Indonesia, January 19, 2016
overrated and overpriced

to improve services and facilities and/or reduce price
5.3
Report this review
Kevin G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 8, 2016
Beautiful hotel, beautiful staff

Location, staff, room size
9.3
Even without the beautiful room, delicious food, brilliant location and stunning grounds, I would still rate my stay 10/10 due to the staff. Never have I visited a resort with such wonderful, friendly staff, always ready to assist in any way they can (with a smile!) Everyone addressed me by name (even people I hadn't communicated with directly) and engaged in friendly conversation when passing. Absolutely fantastic stay. I will be back for sure.
Report this review
Max N. Groups United Kingdom, January 4, 2016
Truly outstanding

Staff, hotel rooms and service outstanding
9.7
Brilliant experience
Report this review
Daisy C. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 2, 2016
Wonderful hotel

Lovely, friendly staff. Great food. Great location.
10
Brilliant, we would definitely come back and I would highly recommend it.
Report this review
Justin M. Couples Canada, January 1, 2016
Central location, clean rooms friendly atadf

The location was right in the center of town. Many other 5 star resorts are out there but this one is walking distance to shopping, sites and restaurants. The pool is nice rooms clean
9.7
Excellent. I would recommend. I stayed with my wife over New Years and the service was excellent. Good value. i am extremely picky when it comes to cleanliness and this passed all my Tests.
Report this review
Joost K. Couples Netherlands, January 1, 2016
Great little relaxing place

In the middle of ubud, rooms, bed
9
We really enjoyed it. Nice hotel, nice pool, friendly staff. We will be back if we visit ubud again.
Report this review
Lilian W. Couples China, December 25, 2015
very good location just next to teh supermarket

location, room and the SPA
9.3
good SPA & room. but had the food poisioning after the dinner. don't know why
Report this review
Joyce T. Couples Singapore, December 19, 2015
The most incredible hotel I've stayed in

Comfy beds. Excellent staff. Huge tooms
9.7
Amazing stay. The staff were excellent. Food at the petani restaurant was excellent. I would definitely return
Report this review
Yew M. Families with older children Malaysia, December 17, 2015
Very convenient location.

Location, food & cosy room
9
Location is well within walking distance to food n shopping in Ubud. Rooms are quiet n aminities well thought of.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 334 reviews Next page
Alaya Resort Ubud BaliAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Alaya RoomAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - BathroomAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Deluxe RoomAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Deluxe RoomAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Alaya Room BalconyAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Guest RoomAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Deluxe Room Terrace Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Alaya Room Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Balcony/TerraceAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - FacilitiesAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Main PoolAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - LobbyAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - InteriorAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Petani Restaurant Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Petani BarAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - RestaurantAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Petani BarAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Nasi RajaAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Petani Restaurant Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - High TeaAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Pub/LoungeAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Sports and ActivitiesAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - SpaAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - FacilitiesAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Marigold RoomAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Tuberose RoomAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - RestaurantAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Alaya Room Balcony ViewAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Organic Spa Dinning


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04