Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alaya Resort Ubud

Jl. Hanoman, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on 516 reviews

357 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (516)
Sort by:
Catrina H. Solo travelers Australia, April 26, 2016
Amazing
6.7
We stayed for only three days but could not fault Alaya. It's location to yoga barn was perfect for our needs and the rooms exceptional The construction noise was the only detractor
Report this review
Emma H. Couples New Zealand, April 22, 2016
Great hotel
6
Rooms have excellent attention to detail and are modern and clean. Only downside is the toilet doesn't have a floor to ceiling door and is right near the bed...
Report this review
Priya S. Couples United States of America, April 19, 2016
Location and service excellent
6.3
Stayed here for 5 nights and loved it! Staff are super helpful and service was great! It is in the center of Ubud and close to so many attractions. Breakfast choices were great.
Report this review
Susan Y. Groups Indonesia, April 16, 2016
Great staff, comfortable bed and delicious breakfa
6
Really love the shower area and the shampoo, shower gel provided. The massage is good too and everything is perfect. One downside is that the resort is having an expansion project so there may be more dust and noise created.
Report this review
Leslie R. Solo travelers United States of America, April 4, 2016
Amazing
6.3
I had a lovely stay and will be back someday. Wonderful staff and my room was beautiful and very comfortable. Thank you for an amazing first visit to Ubud
Report this review
Radoslaw R. Couples Poland, April 3, 2016
Attention to details and great service
6
There are a few words which characterise this hotel: extremely attentive staff with individual attitude towards guests; attention to details, stylish Balinese decor and very well maintained spa. Rooms are nicely decorated in modern Balinese style. Each room has a terrace with a sofa, a table and two chairs. I liked airy and fashinable dinning area. A la carte breakfast offered rich choice and good coffee. Breakfast, afternoon coffee and 60-minute massage were pleasant additions and were included in the price. The only inconvenience are construction works on the side. The hotel is being expanded and will accommodate 40 more rooms.
Report this review
Junaid P. Families with young children South Africa, March 30, 2016
excellent hotel in the town of UBUD
6
very happy with my stay at this hotel. staff were excellent. breakfast was a la carte; which was different but acceptable. location is five to ten minute walk away from coffee shops and restaurants. room was really comfortable.
Report this review
Bari C. Families with older children United States of America, March 28, 2016
Loved this place!
6.7
Absolutely loved this place. The most gracious, lovely staff. Place was wonderful. Loved the room, the amenities. Great in town location close to Monkey Forest and all the shopping, yet an oasis within the city. Would definitely come back!
Report this review
Elyse H. Couples Australia, March 27, 2016
Never Disappoints
6.7
From the beautifully designed rooms to the great breakfast menu options to the ever friendly, helpful and happy staff - The Alaya never disappoints. We have stayed here on several occasions and the staff really do make all of the difference. They are genuine, happy and always go the extra mile to make our day. The resort is wonderfully located near the Ubud Monkey Forest and next to a big supermarket howver, within the interior and surrounds of the resort you really feel relaxed and calm. The pool is small but perfect for a dip and wallowing the afternoon away. The spa area is beautifully designed and the treatment rooms are well thought out, clean, comfortable and soothing. We can't imagine staying anywhere else.
Report this review
Ignatia S. Couples Indonesia, March 22, 2016
The best place to stay in Ubud
6.7
I would probably give them 100 stars if i can! The staff are so friendly and accomodating. I had to check out early as we had a bycling tour and would fly back at night, i wanted to borrow the shower room and the book the spa shower with bathtub and all for us, free of charge. The room is big with a nice balcony overlooking padi fields. The location is so near to monkey forest, restaurants and shops
Report this review
1 - 10 of 357 reviews Next page
Alaya Resort Ubud BaliAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Alaya RoomAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Deluxe RoomAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Deluxe RoomAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Alaya Room BalconyAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Deluxe Room Terrace Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Alaya Room Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Main PoolAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - LobbyAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - InteriorAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Petani Restaurant Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Petani BarAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - RestaurantAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Petani Restaurant Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Pub/LoungeAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Marigold RoomAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Tuberose RoomAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - RestaurantAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - FacilitiesAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - FacilitiesAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - InteriorAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - InteriorAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Guest RoomAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - InteriorAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - InteriorAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Guest RoomAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - FacilitiesAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - InteriorAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - ExteriorAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - InteriorAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - InteriorAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - ExteriorAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Guest RoomAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - BathroomAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - FacilitiesAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - InteriorAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Guest RoomAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - FacilitiesAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Guest RoomAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Facilities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04