Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alaya Resort Ubud

Jl. Hanoman, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Surroundings Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Restaurant Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Bathroom Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Facilities Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Interior Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Interior Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Guest Room Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Balcony/Terrace Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Exterior Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Guest Room Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Surroundings Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Sports and Activities Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Wedding Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Spa Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Pub/Lounge Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Interior
Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Restaurant Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Facilities Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Restaurant
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

from 262 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.4
Couples (262)
Sort by:
Wing H. Couples Hong Kong, June 30, 2015
5 star service and convenient location

Bed is extremely comfy; have to definitely try the SPA
8
Report this review
Marc Y. Couples Netherlands, June 16, 2015
It was good (part excellent) but not as expected.

Location, food and rooms
8
Very good but although we stayed there quite long, non of the staff remembered our names or even our room number.
Report this review
Russ E. Couples Australia, May 27, 2015
Staff were amazing. Disappointing no secure safe

Helpful staff, attention to detail, friendly
8.7
Overall a nice experience, staff very friendly and always helpful. Very disappointed the room safe was not secure. You could easily pick the safe up & walk out the door. Of course we had know where to secure our valuables. Bamboo surrounded the outside of hotel made it Cheap looking. Pool side was a little dangerous. The walk ways were very sharp leading to the pool. Unlikely to stay again.
Report this review
Michael W. Couples United Kingdom, April 27, 2015
We were very pleases we chose Alaya

staff, cleanliness, activities
9.7
Faultless
Report this review
Ryan M. Couples Australia, April 17, 2015
A little piece of paradise in town

Close to Attractikns, quiet could see rice paddie's even though in town
9
We had a great time!
Report this review
Olivier W. Couples France, April 15, 2015
Great place to stay in ubud

Atmosphere, staff, location
9.3
This hotel is a great place to stay in ubud, kind and helpful staff, very serene atmosphere with a great view on rice fields, superbly located near monkey forest and close enough to the palace area. Highly recommended if you like good standards with an extra touch from ubud Magic!
Report this review
Ben B. Couples United Kingdom, April 8, 2015
Great hotel, wonderful staff

Beautiful pool, friendly staff, good restaurant
9.7
Stayed here for four nights in April. Staff were really helpful and gave advice about things to do and organised transfers and taxis. The hotels location is good, it's about a 5-10 minute walk to the centre of Ubud which means you are away from the crowds but can easily get into town to see the sights. Food was of a high standard and reasonable price for the type of hotel.
Report this review
Kheang H. Couples Malaysia, April 3, 2015
Good value, centralised location

1) at the heart of Ubud, and yet not noisy 2) very comfortable bed - love it 3) nice environment with the padi field nearby
9.3
Though I have only stayed one night, I wish I could stay longer after the night. The bed was very comfortable. The plus point is the location - centralised but yet secluded. Only 3 minutes walk to the famous Bebek Bengil or Dirty Duck restaurant. The padi field nearby provided an awesome view. I had a walk in the early morning in the surrounding, and the feeling was great. Given the price I would say it is very good value. Will come back.
Report this review
Preshan D. Couples Sri Lanka, March 29, 2015
Return Again....

The location, the staff and the room
9
It was a wonderful stay and enjoyed every moment of my stay. Lovely room and good service, breakfast was filling. This is our second stay at Alaya and surely will return again.
Report this review
Ariffin A. Couples Brunei Darussalam, March 24, 2015
Luxury stay at great prices

Staff friendliness, detail oriented even down to timing to ask if we were ready to order, spa is excellent
9.7
Couldn't really find any faults other than the pool "looking dirty" and lack of lighting for a makeup mirror but that's just being nit picky. Staff was great throughout our stay greeting us with happy smiles every time we passed them. A must stay for those looking for a luxury retreat in Ubud
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alaya Resort Ubud BaliAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - SurroundingsAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - RestaurantAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - BathroomAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - FacilitiesAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - InteriorAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - InteriorAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Guest RoomAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Balcony/TerraceAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - ExteriorAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Guest RoomAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - SurroundingsAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Sports and ActivitiesAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - WeddingAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - SpaAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Pub/LoungeAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - InteriorAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - RestaurantAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - FacilitiesAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Alaya Resort Ubud, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03