or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alaya Resort Ubud

Jl. Hanoman, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Interior Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Restaurant Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Surroundings Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Interior Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Interior Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Interior Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - View Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Exterior Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Interior Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Guest Room Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Bathroom Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Balcony/Terrace Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Interior Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Guest Room Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Interior Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Interior
Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Interior Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Swimming Pool Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Interior Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Guest Room Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Exterior Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Interior Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Exterior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
51 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.5
Solo travelers (51)
Sort by:
Cynthia N. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 29, 2014
peaceful, relaxing and refreshing stay

the spa, rice paddy field view and convenient location
9
My stay at the Alaya Resort Ubud was very relaxing and refreshing. My room at higher level with balcony has a superb view of the rice paddy fields, the pool and close to the spa, which i would highly recommend to try out the spa packages, their spa suites are huge and very tastefully decorated, and the whole spa experience including the massage & bath is very relaxing and memorable. They provide great breakfast and variety of choices of a la carte. Friendly and efficient staff. Convenient location, within walking distance to Monkey Forest and shopping/dining area nearby. Hotel also provide yoga and other activities for guests, very thoughtful. Highly recommend staying at the Alaya Resort Ubud.
Paul H. Solo travelers Australia, May 18, 2014
A fantasic place - Especially if you are into Yoga

location to Yoga Barn, Accessibility, Value
10
totally pleasant and comfortable
Julianne B. Solo travelers Australia, April 29, 2014
Close to yoga barn

Location to yoga barn
4.7
Average. Shuttle not great
Sabine R. Solo travelers Germany, April 21, 2014
Best breakfast (incl. atmosphere) in all of Bali!

Attentive, very friendly staff; superb breakfast; pretty quiet, beautifully decorated hotel within easy reach of Ubud's attractions
9.7
I largely enjoyed my stay at Alaya Resort Ubud. Beautifully decorated rooms, hotel quietly located in bustling Ubud, but in easy walking distance to the centre and all the sights. Very pleasant staff and great cuisine (!see my headline: top breakfast!) together with swimmingspool and spa make it a perfect choice for Ubud.
Jacqueline B. Solo travelers Canada, April 1, 2014
Relaxing

Friendly staff, beautiful rooms, quiet, close to the yoga barn
10
Giancarlo T. Solo travelers Switzerland, March 11, 2014
Hotel worked out perfect for what we wanted to do

Large bedrooms with balcony, good breakfast, walking distance from Ubud's restaurants, shopping areas and cultural activities
9.3
OUr stay was very good, the staff was friendly, helpful and attentive. The location of the hotel was excellent for dining, shopping and sightseeing in Ubud. I would like to see the dinner menu improved, the food was not as good as it should be on the night we ate at the hotel. The garden and pool looks very good and well tended but the pool is narrow and there are not a lot of chairs available and not enough shaded area. I would not recommend for HoneyMoon, If you want to explore UBud, eat out and go shopping, it is a very well located hotel.
Erica L. Solo travelers Belgium, February 26, 2014
Great luxury for great price

Luxury room food staff
9.3
The staff went out of their way for our needs and we ate well and loved the cool. Design of the room and shower
Xavier C. Solo travelers France, February 16, 2014
Modern, friendly and Boutique style

Location, Surroundings and Staff kindness
8.3
This is an excellent place, good new & modern hotel, right in the Ubud centre but still with a boutique feel. Rice fields everywhere, peaceful, tea time and nice breakfast, really nice pool and hotel surroundings. Attentive and friendly staff.
Preshan D. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, February 15, 2014
Great Stay.....

The comfort, cleanliness and Staff performance.
9.7
I had a wonderful stay here, Nice comfortable rooms, clean and spacious. Its value for money and will return again soon,
Boyang Y. Solo travelers China, February 14, 2014
Home away from home

Friendliness Rooms Location
10
From the moment I arrived at Alaya, I was greeted by the most heartwarming welcome I've ever received, along with some delicious welcome drink, and was left feeling as if I was staying in the most friendly home stay with the luxury of a 5 star hotel! And what luxury it was, the room was not only huge, but also beautifully and lovingly decorated, the interior design was simply perfection into the very last detail, especially the huge spa-like-bath tub, with the beautiful rain-forest wall paintings! Apart from the friendly service and beautiful rooms, the location was perfect, it was both central (Jalan Hanoman/Monkey Forest Road) AND quiet, which is surprising, because when you enter the lobby, it seems really noisy, but since the hotel stretches its length into the rice paddies, it's quite serene at night, with insects chirping and all that. Lastly, I just wanted to mention that I had the luck of staying right when the 1-year-balinese birthday of the hotel was taking place, and the entire staff celebrated it with a traditional balinese ceremony, and they actually invited me to join them, which was probably one of the most memorable experiences I had during my time in Bali. By the end, I felt like everyone at the hotel were both my friends and family! So needless to say, ALAYA now has a very special place in my heart, and I highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a place to stay in Ubud!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alaya Resort Ubud BaliAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - InteriorAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - RestaurantAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - SurroundingsAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - InteriorAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - InteriorAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - InteriorAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - ViewAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - ExteriorAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - InteriorAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Guest RoomAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - BathroomAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Balcony/TerraceAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - InteriorAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Guest RoomAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - InteriorAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - InteriorAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - InteriorAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - InteriorAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Guest RoomAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - ExteriorAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - InteriorAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C02