Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alaya Resort Ubud

Jl. Hanoman, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Surroundings Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Restaurant Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Bathroom Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Facilities Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Interior Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Interior Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Guest Room Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Balcony/Terrace Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Exterior Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Guest Room Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Surroundings Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Sports and Activities Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Wedding Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Spa Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Pub/Lounge Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Interior
Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Restaurant Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Facilities Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Restaurant
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
68 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.5
Solo travelers (68)
Sort by:
On Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 27, 2015
Nice Boutique Hotel

Design, ambience, food
3.7
Alaya hotel is a cozy boutique hotel in a calming and charming neighbourhood. I especially like the room design and the patio that leads into the back garden and rice field. But it's not a typical resort, it's more like a spa sanctuary peace haven. Certainly don't expect large swimming pools and facilities for your young travellers. But for me, it's just perfect!
Marie T. Solo travelers Germany, April 2, 2015
Lovely Place In The Heart Of Ubud

Great rooms, lovely staff, beautiful pool and delicious food. Would go again in an instant.
10
Daniel J. Solo travelers United States of America, January 4, 2015
Alaya Resort review

1. very comfortable room 2. warm and friendly staff 3. central location
9.3
We enjoyed our stay immensely. We had a wonderful view of a rice field right outside our room. The rooms are very comfortable and stylishly designed. Staff are extremely warm and helpful. My only regret is the lack of a fitness center on the premises. But at least the pool was long enough to swim laps.
William C. Solo travelers United States of America, December 16, 2014
Fantastic in every way!

Amazing location, facility, and amenities.
10
I cannot say enough how wonderful the Alaya is. The room was wonderful and even had electrical outlets to service any type of plug. The Restaraunt was delicious and very reasonably priced. Above all the location was fantastic. The hotel is walking or cycling distance from all major Ubud attractions. I highly recommend renting one of the hotel bicycles and exploring the area. Magic!
Cassie C. Solo travelers United States of America, November 28, 2014
perfect spot for relaxation and exploration

room, staff, location
9.7
Cristian B. Solo travelers Chile, November 8, 2014
100% recommendable

Location - Facilities - Staff
9
They have taken care of every detail to make my stay more comfortable. 100% recommendable if you want to be well located in Ubud.
Brian J. Solo travelers United States of America, November 8, 2014
beautiful

room, tub, location
9.3
fantastic
Nicholas Y. Solo travelers Australia, October 25, 2014
Relaxing

Tranquil atmosphere, position near Yoga Barn, pleasant view
9.3
It was relaxing and tranquil. However I would be extremely concerned about returning during a busier period. With potential for many many guests, there were only about 18 lounges around the pool ( if you are happy to share a double). Guests were constantly turning away in the afternoons due to lack of seating by the pool.
Cathy B. Solo travelers Australia, October 25, 2014
So relaxing!!

Location, next door to yoga barn, staff- all incredibly helpful, beds and rooms in general- luxurious
9.7
Really great, beds so comfy which makes a huge difference.location fabulous as we were there to do yoga at the yoga barn, all the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful
Patricia C. Solo travelers Australia, October 24, 2014
Lovely but very expensive for what it is

The restaurant space, super friendly staff and the beds are extremely comfortable
7.3
Really really lovely hotel but is quite expensive and because of this high cost, in my opinion it misses the mark on a few things such as: small pool, poor range of tv stations, no international adapters in the rooms (which the hotel I stayed in ubud for only $50 pn had). Regardless the hotel is a fine establishment and I loved my stay there. Staff give impeccable service and you really feel like you're staying in a 5 star place. Rooms are lovely and balcony had nice added touches like a fan and view of rice fields

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alaya Resort Ubud BaliAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - SurroundingsAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - RestaurantAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - BathroomAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - FacilitiesAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - InteriorAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - InteriorAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Guest RoomAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Balcony/TerraceAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - ExteriorAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Guest RoomAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - SurroundingsAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Sports and ActivitiesAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - WeddingAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - SpaAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Pub/LoungeAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - InteriorAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - RestaurantAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - FacilitiesAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Alaya Resort Ubud, Bali

AM-AGWEB-4E08