Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alaya Resort Ubud

Jl. Hanoman, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Surroundings Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Restaurant Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Bathroom Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Facilities Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Interior Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Interior Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Guest Room Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Balcony/Terrace Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Exterior Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Guest Room Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Surroundings Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Sports and Activities Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Wedding Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Spa Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Pub/Lounge Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Interior
Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Restaurant Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Facilities Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Restaurant
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

from 76 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.5
Solo travelers (76)
Sort by:
Melanie T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 16, 2015
The calm in the centre

quiet yet walking distance to Monkey Forest Road
9.3
Loved it. I was a solo female traveller looking for a safe, peaceful, relaxing hotel in walking distance from the centre. The Alaya was perfect. There are many cheaper home stay places and smaller hotels/ b and b's but I wanted something a bit nicer to unwind at the end of the day. My room overlooked the rice fields and I had breakfast on my patio once. Bliss. Staff were welcoming Breakfast was lovely. . 3 choices. . Continental, American and Balinese. The afternoon tea was a nice touch to have on your return from tours or before you head out to the shops, cafes etc. I will definitely come back, either as a solo traveller or as a couple. There were families there but the pool is quite small - I believe they are expanding this area.
Report this review
Cameron S. Solo travelers Australia, July 29, 2015
Fantastic Alaya

Staff, rooms, service
10
An outstanding hotel. Lovely rooms. I stayed in the Alaya room (room 320) on the third level and had a great view of the rice field and away from the road. The main thing though is the staff; they are just wonderful. So kind and attentive. I'll definitely be back.
Report this review
Jocelyn T. Solo travelers Singapore, June 16, 2015
Awesome hotel and service

Brilliant service of the hotel staff, really good tasting food at the restaurant, indeed an award winning spa and love the room layout and its spaciousness
10
My stay at the Alaya Resort Ubud was amazing. The hotel staff including those at the restaurant, conversed very well in English. They were very friendly and approachable for help. They accommodated my random requests on a best effort basis. The room was well made up everyday, and I loved how they would prepare the mosquito repellant in the room every evening. They really made me feel at home, making sure that everything was going well for me. The service is really top-notch. The hotel is well located, right in the heart of Ubud, so getting to anywhere didn't take too long. The hotel drivers would give me a lift to places in the vicinity. I will definitely stay at the hotel again, and will recommend others to stay at the Alaya Resort Ubud too.
Report this review
Christophechristophe B. Solo travelers France, June 7, 2015
Excellent 4* hotel

Very nice room and amenities. Very good breakfast and excellent location.
9.3
Really enjoyed my stay at the Alaya. A very good 4*hotel. Excellent location for all sites and restaurants. And right next door to Yoga barn in case youdon't want to commute to your morning flow.
Report this review
Thomas C. Solo travelers Australia, May 27, 2015
Great Stay

Staff are amazing, rooms are great, pool is excellent.
9.7
Report this review
On Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 27, 2015
Nice Boutique Hotel

Design, ambience, food
3.7
Alaya hotel is a cozy boutique hotel in a calming and charming neighbourhood. I especially like the room design and the patio that leads into the back garden and rice field. But it's not a typical resort, it's more like a spa sanctuary peace haven. Certainly don't expect large swimming pools and facilities for your young travellers. But for me, it's just perfect!
Report this review
Marie T. Solo travelers Germany, April 2, 2015
Lovely Place In The Heart Of Ubud

Great rooms, lovely staff, beautiful pool and delicious food. Would go again in an instant.
10
Report this review
Daniel J. Solo travelers United States of America, January 4, 2015
Alaya Resort review

1. very comfortable room 2. warm and friendly staff 3. central location
9.3
We enjoyed our stay immensely. We had a wonderful view of a rice field right outside our room. The rooms are very comfortable and stylishly designed. Staff are extremely warm and helpful. My only regret is the lack of a fitness center on the premises. But at least the pool was long enough to swim laps.
Report this review
William C. Solo travelers United States of America, December 16, 2014
Fantastic in every way!

Amazing location, facility, and amenities.
10
I cannot say enough how wonderful the Alaya is. The room was wonderful and even had electrical outlets to service any type of plug. The Restaraunt was delicious and very reasonably priced. Above all the location was fantastic. The hotel is walking or cycling distance from all major Ubud attractions. I highly recommend renting one of the hotel bicycles and exploring the area. Magic!
Report this review
Cassie C. Solo travelers United States of America, November 28, 2014
perfect spot for relaxation and exploration

room, staff, location
9.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alaya Resort Ubud BaliAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - SurroundingsAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - RestaurantAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - BathroomAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - FacilitiesAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - InteriorAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - InteriorAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Guest RoomAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Balcony/TerraceAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - ExteriorAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Guest RoomAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - SurroundingsAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Sports and ActivitiesAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - WeddingAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - SpaAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Pub/LoungeAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - InteriorAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - RestaurantAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - FacilitiesAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Alaya Resort Ubud, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03