Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alaya Resort Ubud

Jl. Hanoman, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Alaya Room Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Bathroom Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Deluxe Room Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Deluxe Room Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Alaya Room Balcony Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Guest Room Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Deluxe Room Terrace Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Alaya Room Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Balcony/Terrace Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Facilities Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Main Pool Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Lobby Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Interior Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Petani Restaurant Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Petani Bar Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Restaurant
Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Petani Bar Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Nasi Raja Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Petani Restaurant Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - High Tea Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Pub/Lounge Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Sports and Activities Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Spa Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Facilities Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Marigold Room Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Tuberose Room Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Restaurant Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Alaya Room Balcony View
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
24 reviews

338 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.4
Groups (24)
Sort by:
Anthony S. Groups Indonesia, February 8, 2016
Beautiful Hotel With Brilliant Location

Location, Live Music & Spacious Room
7.7
It was a kind of joyful stay we expect to happen, and it was surely a good memory for many of us in which we wish to visit Ubud and stay again in Alaya. We enjoy the brilliant location which is closer to points of attractions plus the Live Music at Petani in the evening is simply great as it was filled up with professional singers.
Report this review
Anthony S. Groups Indonesia, February 8, 2016
A Kind Of Hotel You Wish To Come Back

Location, Spacious Bed & Live Music
7.7
We loved to stay in this kind of hotel despite some construction is on going as a part of Alaya's extension! Still, it was another beautiful stay we cherish and we will surely be back to Alaya whenever we visit Ubud in the future!
Report this review
Max N. Groups United Kingdom, January 4, 2016
Truly outstanding

Staff, hotel rooms and service outstanding
9.7
Brilliant experience
Report this review
Sheena L. Groups Singapore, October 22, 2015
Centrally located resort

Location, helpful staff, food
9
Alaya is very centrally located, which made it an ideal base for us to explore Ubud. The Sacred Monkey Forest, Ubud Palace and other attractions were within walking distance of the resort. The helpful staff were unfailingly accommodating, and were always more than happy to oblige when I requested breakfast to be delivered to my balcony so that I could dine in the comfort of my room. What really surprised me was the turn-down service every night, which we know is really rare these days. Bonus: it is just next door from The Yoga Barn so I could swing around for an early morning yoga class before starting my day!
Report this review
Stephanie R. Groups Switzerland, May 22, 2015
Nice stay in Ubud

Clean, friendly stuff
8.3
Report this review
Sui H. Groups Malaysia, May 13, 2015
value for money

clean,nice staff,nice view
8.7
excellent
Report this review
Mary A. Groups Philippines, April 25, 2015
dissapointed

location- near the monkey forest
5.7
will not come back. we dont like the staff at the front desk. the rooms are dark with plenty of mosquitos. not worth the money we paid. too expensive and the service is not worth what we paid for.
Report this review
Sze L. Groups Malaysia, April 8, 2015
Good location hotel with great paddy field view

Good location, great bed, wonderful view
9
Report this review
Kamolmas J. Groups Thailand, November 30, 2014
Great stay!

Location, food, room
9
We had a great stay here. The hotel is well-located, not far from many lovely shops and we didn't have to rely on taxi all the time to explore central Ubud (except for going to dinner at restaurants that are too far to walk). The room is nice but as many said before, there's no wall for the bathroom (just curtains) but that wasn't really a problem for us. The room we stayed has a nice view of rice paddies. The hotel is narrow and quite long. If possible, ask for a room not too far in; otherwise, it will be a long walk to go in and out of the room.
Report this review
Lee Y. Groups Singapore, November 7, 2014
Will Be Back Again

friendly staff, comfy room
8.7
we recently stayed one night at Alaya Ubud and greatly enjoyed it, and how i wished the stay is longer. we had rooms at the upper level which have balcony that's facing the paddy field and there's the swimming pool (though i felt the design is more like a pond) is at ground level right towards the end of the resort.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 489 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alaya Resort Ubud BaliAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Alaya RoomAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - BathroomAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Deluxe RoomAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Deluxe RoomAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Alaya Room BalconyAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Guest RoomAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Deluxe Room Terrace Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Alaya Room Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Balcony/TerraceAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - FacilitiesAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Main PoolAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - LobbyAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - InteriorAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Petani Restaurant Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Petani BarAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - RestaurantAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Petani BarAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Nasi RajaAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Petani Restaurant Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - High TeaAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Pub/LoungeAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Sports and ActivitiesAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - SpaAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - FacilitiesAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Marigold RoomAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Tuberose RoomAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - RestaurantAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Alaya Room Balcony ViewAlaya Resort Ubud Bali - Organic Spa Dinning


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02