Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alaya Resort Ubud

Jl. Hanoman, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Surroundings Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Restaurant Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Bathroom Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Facilities Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Interior Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Interior Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Guest Room Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Balcony/Terrace Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Exterior Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Guest Room Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Surroundings Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Sports and Activities Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Wedding Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Spa Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Pub/Lounge Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Interior
Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Restaurant Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Facilities Alaya Resort Ubud Bali - Restaurant
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.6
Groups (18)
Sort by:
Sui H. Groups Malaysia, May 13, 2015
value for money

clean,nice staff,nice view
8.7
excellent
Mary A. Groups Philippines, April 25, 2015
dissapointed

location- near the monkey forest
5.7
will not come back. we dont like the staff at the front desk. the rooms are dark with plenty of mosquitos. not worth the money we paid. too expensive and the service is not worth what we paid for.
Sze L. Groups Malaysia, April 8, 2015
Good location hotel with great paddy field view

Good location, great bed, wonderful view
9
Kamolmas J. Groups Thailand, November 30, 2014
Great stay!

Location, food, room
9
We had a great stay here. The hotel is well-located, not far from many lovely shops and we didn't have to rely on taxi all the time to explore central Ubud (except for going to dinner at restaurants that are too far to walk). The room is nice but as many said before, there's no wall for the bathroom (just curtains) but that wasn't really a problem for us. The room we stayed has a nice view of rice paddies. The hotel is narrow and quite long. If possible, ask for a room not too far in; otherwise, it will be a long walk to go in and out of the room.
Lee Y. Groups Singapore, November 7, 2014
Will Be Back Again

friendly staff, comfy room
8.7
we recently stayed one night at Alaya Ubud and greatly enjoyed it, and how i wished the stay is longer. we had rooms at the upper level which have balcony that's facing the paddy field and there's the swimming pool (though i felt the design is more like a pond) is at ground level right towards the end of the resort.
Xinru Z. Groups China, July 9, 2014
over rated

close to dirty duck and coco supermarket
4.7
Its ok to stay, but a bit over priced. the hotel room design is very strange. Like other people commented before, half of the room is wasted.....
Devy D. Groups Indonesia, April 6, 2014
nice and relax

location, clean, ambience
8.3
very good and cozy.. loves it
Evonne M. Groups Singapore, February 8, 2014
Wonderful home away from home.

Location, comfortable, well-designed modern rooms, staff.
10
LOVED Alaya! It's truly 'home away from home', albeit a luxurious, beautifully designed home exuding much warmth and restfulness. The staff are fantastic. Hospitable, friendly, and always on hand to assist. The food is very very good, and the spa is a treat! Can't beat Alaya for location in Ubud, close to all dining, massages, and lots of shops.
Alice K. Groups Malaysia, October 5, 2013
Beautiful room

Room big, beautiful & clean.
6.3
I like this hotel, staffs friendly and nice breakfast. Hotel room are big, clean and beautiful view. I love the bath tub inside the room very much. So romantic & enjoyable.
Hung M. Groups Singapore, June 25, 2013
Very enjoyable stay.

Friendly and helpful staff. Spacious, clean room. Walking distance to Ubud market and Monkey forest.
8.3
Nothing much to complain about. The room and service are very good, except the mini-bar is not cold enough for our beer. Breakfast is not the typical buffet style found in many hotels. Rather, each person is entitled to only one set from the menu. Anything more is billable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Alaya Resort Ubud, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C01