Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 550 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

Wan Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Great stay!
Alaya ubud is situated in a great location with short walking distance to shopping and many eateries. Balcony with rice field view is fantastic and despite the ongoing construction, we really enjoyed relaxing at the balcony every day. Cleanliness of the room and wifi are good. The staff also made us feel so welcome at Alaya and they are always so courteous with a smile. We will love to stay at Alaya ubud again next time!
Reviewed July 09, 2016

jeanell N. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Very clean and friendly staff
Will be perfect once construction is complete
Reviewed June 28, 2016

Claris L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Lovely Getaway
Excellent location, staff are all friendly. The only downside is the on-going construction, which would go away pretty soon. Will definitely revisit again.
Reviewed June 17, 2016

WING L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Very nice resort
Staff are nice and the room is very clean. Fantastic breakfast and dinner served in the resort restaurant. Live music at dinner time is great!
Reviewed June 14, 2016

Rachel Y. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Fantastic staff
The service from the staff was the standout at this hotel. They were so polite and helpful especially when helping us book all our activities with other companies. The room itself is very nice, although wasn't too fond of the toilet not having a full door...also we had a lot of problems with the air conditioning unit which was supremely loud. They moved us to another room to sleep for the first night and then they tried to fix it but it was still quite intrusive on our sleep, and they had no other rooms. For us, that was a lot more disruptive that the construction noise that some people have mentioned. Otherwise we had a lovely stay here and it's walking distance to monkey forest and some great restaurants, but maybe a tad bit from the center of ubud which is where we usually like to be.
Reviewed June 10, 2016

Gina L. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
excellent food & environment
they served good coffee and foodies
Reviewed June 07, 2016

Viviana L. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
A perfect stay.
I really can't think of anything more I could've asked for from this place. There are some luxurious hotels that feel pompous and haughty but Alaya had a way of striking the balance between luxury and being down to earth. It felt like we were right at home, and I must say, this is all thanks to the staff. Indra, Kotaro, Mayun, Marka, Dika, Yuda: we are so grateful to you guys for making our time in Ubud the most amazing part of our Bali stay. In hindsight, we wish we could've stayed there our whole vacation! Much love from Lee, Viviana, Mark, and Chloe.
Reviewed June 02, 2016

Sarah B. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Such an awesome hotel
So amazing! I loved everything about this hotel. The staff were incredibly friendly!! The nicest people I have ever met. They really went out of their way to make sure we had the best experience possible. It was our anniversary and they surprised us one evening with a cake brought to our room. The room was beautiful! The beds are amazing. So comfortable! We ate one night at the restaurant and that was good as well. Everything was always so clean and the location was great. I really can't say enough nice things about this hotel. I would go back again in a second and highly recommend.
Reviewed June 02, 2016

Nutan S. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in May 2016
Great hotel but lots of construction work in surrounds
Have stayed here before it is a great spot but the lot next door is under construction and the views of the rice padi next door are no more. Still a great hotel just a little noisy and dusty
Reviewed May 29, 2016

Sook W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
Good location
Good location, impeccable service from the staff, good breakfast. Try the bebek at their restaurant - it's awesome!
Reviewed May 21, 2016