Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Albani Roma Hotel

Via Adda 45, Nomentano, Rome, Italy 00198

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on 17 reviews

10 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (17)
Sort by:
Mariusz L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 24, 2016
nice
5.7
Good place
Report this review
Roberta B. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 29, 2015
hotel showing its age

spacious superior room, clean, quiet
7.3
we only stayed one night, mattress was very comfortable, the room clean and spacious, however the decor was quite unusual and reminded us of 1950's movies. Loved the quiet location
Report this review
Matthew L. Couples Australia, September 11, 2014
Pleasant stay in nice surrounds

Location, Comfort & Space
7
The staff were quite friendly. Plenty of gorgeous places to eat nearby. About a half hour walk to the Spanish steps (moderate pace). Quick access to the city & attractions. Very spacious rooms and great bathrooms! Hotel is all art-deco. Kind of cool, could use updating in some parts. Breakfast was great!
Report this review
Allan G. Groups Australia, May 5, 2013
Comfortable,clean and well located

Walking distance to major attractions, quiet location, nice close local restaurants
8.3
pleasant quiet and comfortable. A good base for exploring Rome and convenient eateries
Report this review
Margarita S. Groups United Kingdom, November 3, 2012
I highly recommend this hotel.

Location, price
10
The hotel is located 2,5 km from Piazza di Spagna - 35 min. walk. The cost of the taxi is appr. 8€. We 've booked our double bed & breakfast room at 100€ + 6€ taxes and in the same time all the similar hotel rooms in the historical center were at 150-160€. So we decide that it was better to stay at Albani and pay a taxi even twice a day. The rooms were very clean and very spacious - especially the bathroom - and believe me, this is a very rare thing in Rome. The breakfast was fresh and tasty, the bed was very comfortable, the wi-fi was free! I highly recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Patricia D. Couples United States of America, October 21, 2012
beautiful hotel; beautiful location

clean, spacious, comfortable, friendly
9.3
The room was beautiful and the staff was friendly and helpful. We loved our stay and the location.
Report this review
Sayed A. Families with young children Kuwait, October 18, 2012
Small Room - Not so close location

parking garage - free wifi
6.3
I found my room smaller than what i expected, i didn't like the room service quality. my view was not good. I liked the interior design, and if you dont like staying in a crowded area then this hotel is good for you. The breakfast quality was very good.
Report this review
William K. Couples United Kingdom, April 21, 2012
Good hotel. Some distance from city centre

Very clean, helpful staff.
8
Overall a very satisfactory experience. It's a business hotel rather than a tourist hotel, and it's just a bit too far from the centre of Rome to be a perfect destination. It's very clean and the staff were helpful. We did not eat in the restaurant because we were in the centre for most of our visit.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Worth finding out about local bus services if touring city centre. If you wish to visit Galleria Borghese, you need to book weeks ahead!
Report this review
Alexandros K. Families with older children Greece, December 11, 2011
Hotel Albani,nice and Clean

clean and big rooms
9
A renovated hotel 10 minutes by bus from the center of rome. The personel was nice and helpful and the rooms really big and clean. We was very satisfied from our staying there
Report this review
Marco M. Couples Italy, March 16, 2014
Hotel interessante e particolare

Originalità, cordialità e pulizia
7.3
Hotel in una buona posizione con personale gentile e classe superiore rispetto al prezzo pagato.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 10 reviews
Albani Roma Hotel RomeAlbani Roma Hotel Rome - BathroomAlbani Roma Hotel Rome - Fitness RoomAlbani Roma Hotel Rome - Guest RoomAlbani Roma Hotel Rome - Guest RoomAlbani Roma Hotel Rome - Guest RoomAlbani Roma Hotel Rome - Guest RoomAlbani Roma Hotel Rome - InteriorAlbani Roma Hotel Rome - InteriorAlbani Roma Hotel Rome - InteriorAlbani Roma Hotel Rome - InteriorAlbani Roma Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomAlbani Roma Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomAlbani Roma Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomAlbani Roma Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomAlbani Roma Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomAlbani Roma Hotel Rome - RestaurantAlbani Roma Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomAlbani Roma Hotel Rome - Guest RoomAlbani Roma Hotel Rome - Guest RoomAlbani Roma Hotel Rome - Fitness RoomAlbani Roma Hotel Rome - RestaurantAlbani Roma Hotel Rome - Guest RoomAlbani Roma Hotel Rome - Guest RoomAlbani Roma Hotel Rome - Guest RoomAlbani Roma Hotel Rome - Guest RoomAlbani Roma Hotel Rome - Guest RoomAlbani Roma Hotel Rome - Guest RoomAlbani Roma Hotel Rome - Guest RoomAlbani Roma Hotel Rome - LobbyAlbani Roma Hotel Rome - Guest RoomAlbani Roma Hotel Rome - LobbyAlbani Roma Hotel Rome - ExteriorAlbani Roma Hotel Rome - BathroomAlbani Roma Hotel Rome - Guest RoomAlbani Roma Hotel Rome - Guest RoomAlbani Roma Hotel Rome - Guest RoomAlbani Roma Hotel Rome - BathroomAlbani Roma Hotel Rome - LobbyAlbani Roma Hotel Rome - RestaurantAlbani Roma Hotel Rome - Fitness RoomAlbani Roma Hotel Rome - InteriorAlbani Roma Hotel Rome - InteriorAlbani Roma Hotel Rome - Guest RoomAlbani Roma Hotel Rome - Guest RoomAlbani Roma Hotel Rome - BathroomAlbani Roma Hotel Rome - LobbyAlbani Roma Hotel Rome - Guest RoomAlbani Roma Hotel Rome - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05