or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Albatros Airport Hotel

Nordendstr. 12. (Morfelden-Walldorf), Frankfurt Airport Area, Frankfurt am Main, Germany 64546 (Show on map)

Book now!

Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Restaurant Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Guest Room Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Guest Room Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Guest Room Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Guest Room Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Meeting Room Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Bathroom Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Restaurant Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Balcony/Terrace Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Interior Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Restaurant Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Guest Room Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Guest Room Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Guest Room Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Meeting Room Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Restaurant
Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Front View Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Breakfast Saloon Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Interior Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Guest Room Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Guest Room Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Exterior Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Guest Room Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Reception
Area: Frankfurt Airport Area Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.5
Solo travelers (19)
Sort by:
Thi M. Solo travelers Vietnam, June 4, 2014
Worst hotel I've ever booked

Cheap
4.3
Hotel failed to pick me up close to midnight at an empty airport alone despite reconfirming 4 days in advance. It costs me €35.50 for one way taxi ride to hotel. It is not an airport hotel and is not 2.9km from Frankfurt airport as noted in the hotel info page. It's at least 15km away in the middle of nowhere hence it's misleading to call it an airport hotel. Room was simple and Internet works fine. Only used it for 1 hour and stayed for 5 hours. Breakfast is free, good and simple hence good value. Overall, would not recommend this hotel and would spend more for better one and save myself from trouble and unpleasant experience next time.
Sonia W. Solo travelers Australia, December 11, 2012
Staff rude, unhelpful, and room overpriced

Airport shuttle
4.7
This was not a good experience. Issue with "free" wi-fi - after 3 hours I was given access code to use wifi for 1 hour and then it costs. Room was cold and when I asked for a second doona the man who came to the room with another one, shook his head and made tsk, tsk, sound. Not sure why I was being dissapproved and judged so harshly for being cold - it was snowing outside!
Martin S. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 3, 2012
practical location

near FRA airport, good shuttle service (at reasonable cost)
6.7
You get exactly what you pay for, not more, not less. Well oiled machine, and not a holiday spot of course.
Anna S. Solo travelers Australia, August 31, 2012
Too far from the airport

Clean
3.7
did not know that you need to ring hotel to organize transfer and took a taxi - expensive around 60sgd each way as hotel far from the airport. the price for the hotel good but with the taxi fares - would be better and cheaper to stay close to the airport. the room was ok and clean.
Helen T. Solo travelers Philippines, August 28, 2012
you are on the right place for d affordable price

good for a budget traveller...
8.3
It is clean and very cheap hotel accommodation.staff were friendly and it is just right to your budget as for solo traveller...
Joel K. Solo travelers United States of America, August 16, 2012
clean hotel, nice room, efficient shuttle

comfortable small room, great price, shuttle was efficient
9.3
The shuttle cost 5 euros; to find out where to pick it up, go to the information counter and ask. The information counter may be willing to call for you to get the shuttle.
Chen S. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 28, 2012
small hotel with helpful staff

very close to airport
7.7
i were stay there for one night for connect flight next day. i booked single room and the room is big, simple and clean. the price is good. the hotel offered the airport pick up for 5 eruo each. tha't is very good,
Hotel Feature Tip: during my stay the wifi in the room didn't work so need to come downstair to check use it. however, the staff had told me this when i checked in so that is not a big problem for me.
Marshall K. Solo travelers United States of America, June 24, 2012
Adequate for transit overnight stay

proximity to airport
8
overall, it was a good value, but the drawbacks included no english speaking tv; no wifi services; limited lobby computer access and charging 5 euros for the shuttle. the staff was nice, but the desk clerk tried to double bill a pre-paid reservation. had to leave before breakfast was served, but the morning desk clerk brought me a glass of juice and made coffee.
Travel tip: Didn't realize that the Frankfort airport provided a free and safe area for overnight passengers with cots. Given my late arrival and early departure the next morning it would have been a great alternative
Charles G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 12, 2012
Convenient for airport, efficient shuttle service

Clean, comfortable and quiet rooms. Impressive German breakfast.
10
A pleasant, if slightly old-fashioned, hotel about 15 minutes from Frankfurt Airport. An excellent and reliable shuttle service. Friendly staff - providing reliable wake-up calls. An impressive breakfast buffet available from 6 in the morning. The hotel is in a pleasantly quiet location and the rooms are scrupulously clean. Highly recommended for transit passengers.
Hotel Feature Tip: Note down the hotel phone number and the pick-up point - outside Starbucks in Terminal One (Departures)- to be sure of standing in the right place to pick up the hotel shuttle.
Alejandro O. Solo travelers August 25, 2010
Un hotel cómodo con servicio cordial

buena ubicación
8
Buen hotel para descansar en caso de tener una escala larga en Frankfurt como fue mi caso. Muy buena opción ya que tiene un buen servicio de transporte desde y hacia el aeropuerto. Buen personal, amable y cordial. Buen desayuno, buen precio y buena ubicación ya que tiene un centro comercial muy cerca.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt am MainAlbatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt am Main - RestaurantAlbatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Guest RoomAlbatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Guest RoomAlbatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Guest RoomAlbatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Guest RoomAlbatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Meeting RoomAlbatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt am Main - BathroomAlbatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt am Main - RestaurantAlbatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Balcony/TerraceAlbatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt am Main - InteriorAlbatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt am Main - RestaurantAlbatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Guest RoomAlbatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Guest RoomAlbatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Guest RoomAlbatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Meeting RoomAlbatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt am Main - RestaurantAlbatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Front ViewAlbatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Breakfast SaloonAlbatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt am Main - InteriorAlbatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Guest RoomAlbatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Guest RoomAlbatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt am Main - ExteriorAlbatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Guest RoomAlbatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3B03