Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Albergo Cesari

89/A Di Pietra Street, Trevi, Rome, Italy 00186 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Trevi Number of Rooms: 48

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
69 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (69)
Sort by:
Kathryn J. Solo travelers Australia, August 24, 2015
Very good location

Staff, location & very comfortable
The staff are very helpful & polite, single room was very clean & tidy. Small room but enough for people who are out all day and only go back to sleep. Breakfast was very nice. A selection to choose from & if you wanted other food you can choose from a menu for a extra cost. The location is idea to base yourself. Everything is within walking distance. Very quiet at night as well. Would go back to the hotel again.
Report this review
Shaheen Y. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 10, 2015
Great location helpful staff ok room

Great location staff and good value
Nice hotel nice staff didn't try the food
Report this review
Michael L. Couples Australia, July 11, 2014
Location location location with very helpful staff

Location staff rooftop
In Rome for 4 day really enjoyed our stay at hotel centrally located to all major attractions and very close to the main shopping street
Report this review
Daniel J. Couples Australia, June 28, 2014
great location, great rooftop

staff, rooftop bar and location
we had a nice stay at the Albergo, the rooftop bar for late afternoon drinks was great! gets you away from the hectic crowds of Rome. the location was great, trevi fountain was under construction which was a disappointment. but the stay at the Albergo was a good one and we would recommend.
Report this review
John G. Families with older children United States of America, June 27, 2014
Great location, clean, quiet, comfortable hotel

Location, Rooftop patio, room size
Very nice two night stay with my 18 year old daughter. Amazing location on a pedestrian only street (which means your taxi will drop you half a block away) mid-way between the Pantheon and the Trevi Fountain. Nice desk staff with good English skills. Two functioning accessible outlets in the room. Not an ultra-cramped room. Places for luggage. Dated simple room finishes. All nice and clean. Good A/C. Very quiet. Beautiful roof top patio used for the buffet breakfast (continental) and a quiet bar scene for hotel guests at night.
Report this review
Stephen F. Families with older children Australia, June 4, 2014
Great locationand easy walking to main attractions

Local restaurants, location for sightseeing, roof top bar / breakfast
Report this review
Margaret H. Families with older children United Kingdom, May 31, 2014
A perfect location, roof top breakfasting and bar

Location,roof top breakfast and evening bar, friendly staff
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay for a special family reunion. The roof top facilities could hardly be bettered and the staff were friendly. The location was central and we would return like a shot, tho it was a little expensive and the the carpets drab.
Report this review
Margaret H. Groups United Kingdom, May 31, 2014
Very happy stay for my 70th birthday

Breakfast and drinks at night venue, staff, locality
Very happy place to celebrate with friends and family. The rooms were darkish and the carpets drab but the location was excellent as was the roof top breakfast venue. The staff were friendly and efficient.
Report this review
Deborah V. Solo travelers United States of America, May 19, 2014
Great Location

Location, rooftop breakfast/lounge, friendly staff
We stayed four nights in May. Location was great-centered between the Trevi Fountain and the Pantheon. Rooftop lounge was a real plus after a long day of walking. Staff was friendly and courteous and always helpful with directions and transportation. Room decor could use some updating.
Report this review
Marco A. Couples Brazil, May 12, 2014
central located

good location nice staff
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!